MC9RS08KA4CWG vs MC9RS08KA8CWG Comparison
Detailed side-by-side comparison of MC9RS08KA4CWG by NXP Semiconductors and MC9RS08KA8CWG by NXP Semiconductors. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.
NXP Semiconductors
MC9RS08KA8CWG - 8-bit RS08 MCU, 8KB Flash, 20MHz | NXP
MC9RS08KA8CWG ⚠ Last Time BuySpecification Comparison
| Parameter | MC9RS08KA4CWG | MC9RS08KA8CWG |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors |
| Category | Microcontrollers | Microcontrollers |
| Lifecycle Status | End of Life | Last Time Buy |
| Stock Status | In Stock | In Stock |
| Unit Price (USD) | $0.00 | $1.52 |
| Product Type | 8-bit microcontroller | — |
| Processor Core | RS08 | — |
| Processor Series | RS08KA | — |
| Maximum CPU Frequency | 20 MHz | 20 MHz |
| Flash Memory | 4 KB (4K x 8) | — |
| RAM | 128 bytes | [DATA_NEEDED: RAM size] |
| Data Bus Width | 8 bit | 8 bit |
| Supply Voltage | 2.5 V / 3.3 V / 5 V | — |
| Operating Temperature | Up to 85°C | -40 C to +85 C (industrial, see datasheet) |
| Package | 16-SOIC | 16-pin SOIC (SOW) |
| Package Type | Small-outline integrated circuit | — |
| Mounting Type | Surface mount | Surface Mount |
| Architecture | RS08 CISC | — |
| Application Class | Cost-sensitive low-end embedded control | — |
| Low-Power Modes | Supported | — |
| Manufacturer | NXP Semiconductors | — |
| RoHS | Not stated in provided verified data | — |
| REACH | Not stated in provided verified data | — |
| AEC-Q100 | Not stated in provided verified data | — |
| Core Architecture | — | RS08 (8-bit, HC08 subset) |
| Core Series | — | RS08KA |
| Program Memory (Flash) | — | 8 KB |
| Supply Voltage (VDD) | — | 2.5 V to 5.5 V |
| ADC | — | Yes (multi-channel, 10-bit) |
| Timers | — | Yes (MTIM/TPM) |
| GPIO Count | — | [DATA_NEEDED: GPIO count] |
| Internal Voltage Regulator | — | Yes |
| Watchdog | — | Yes (COP) |
| Brown-out Reset | — | Yes |
| RoHS Status | — | [DATA_NEEDED: confirm RoHS at order entry - EOL/PCN context] |
| Lead-free / Halogen-free | — | [DATA_NEEDED: confirm] |