MC9RS08KA8CWG vs MC9RS08KA4CWG Comparison
Detailed side-by-side comparison of MC9RS08KA8CWG by NXP Semiconductors and MC9RS08KA4CWG by NXP Semiconductors. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.
NXP Semiconductors
MC9RS08KA8CWG - 8-bit RS08 MCU, 8KB Flash, 20MHz | NXP
MC9RS08KA8CWG ⚠ Last Time BuySpecification Comparison
| Parameter | MC9RS08KA8CWG | MC9RS08KA4CWG |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors |
| Category | Microcontrollers | Microcontrollers |
| Lifecycle Status | Last Time Buy | End of Life |
| Stock Status | In Stock | In Stock |
| Unit Price (USD) | $1.52 | $0.00 |
| Core Architecture | RS08 (8-bit, HC08 subset) | — |
| Core Series | RS08KA | — |
| Data Bus Width | 8 bit | 8 bit |
| Program Memory (Flash) | 8 KB | — |
| RAM | [DATA_NEEDED: RAM size] | 128 bytes |
| Maximum CPU Frequency | 20 MHz | 20 MHz |
| Supply Voltage (VDD) | 2.5 V to 5.5 V | — |
| Operating Temperature | -40 C to +85 C (industrial, see datasheet) | Up to 85°C |
| Package | 16-pin SOIC (SOW) | 16-SOIC |
| Mounting Type | Surface Mount | Surface mount |
| ADC | Yes (multi-channel, 10-bit) | — |
| Timers | Yes (MTIM/TPM) | — |
| GPIO Count | [DATA_NEEDED: GPIO count] | — |
| Internal Voltage Regulator | Yes | — |
| Watchdog | Yes (COP) | — |
| Brown-out Reset | Yes | — |
| RoHS Status | [DATA_NEEDED: confirm RoHS at order entry - EOL/PCN context] | — |
| Lead-free / Halogen-free | [DATA_NEEDED: confirm] | — |
| Product Type | — | 8-bit microcontroller |
| Processor Core | — | RS08 |
| Processor Series | — | RS08KA |
| Flash Memory | — | 4 KB (4K x 8) |
| Supply Voltage | — | 2.5 V / 3.3 V / 5 V |
| Package Type | — | Small-outline integrated circuit |
| Architecture | — | RS08 CISC |
| Application Class | — | Cost-sensitive low-end embedded control |
| Low-Power Modes | — | Supported |
| Manufacturer | — | NXP Semiconductors |
| RoHS | — | Not stated in provided verified data |
| REACH | — | Not stated in provided verified data |
| AEC-Q100 | — | Not stated in provided verified data |