Reported by TechPowerUp on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Epomaker has officially released the HE60 V2, a 60% wireless gaming keyboard positioned in the affordable gaming keyboard market and arriving shortly after the HE65 V2 launch.S1
The HE60 uses the same 60% layout as the Wooting 60HE, with a tray-mount ABS case and a carry strap on the left edge that mirrors the Wooting's design language.S1 To control noise from the tray-mount structure, the case is filled with five layers of damping materials: PCB foam, a switch pad, a sound-enhancing pad, latex case foam around the switch sockets, and a silicone bottom pad.S1 The board uses an aluminium plate with plate-mounted stabilizers.S1
Connectivity covers Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz wireless, paired with an 8,000 mAh battery, though Epomaker makes no claims about runtime figures.S1 An 8 kHz polling mode is available over the 2.4 GHz link and the USB Type-C wired connection, with a mode switch located under the Caps Lock key.S1
As a Hall-effect keyboard, the HE60 supports adjustable actuation across 0.1–3.3 mm of travel, plus SOCD and DKS features configurable through the browser-based Epomaker Hub driver.S1 Stock switches are Epomaker Creamy Jade Magnetic linear types: closed-bottom switches with 30–55 gf actuation force, a POM stem, PC upper case, PA66 bottom housing, and a 20 mm spring.S1
| Metric | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Layout | 60%S1 |
| Wireless | Bluetooth + 2.4 GHzS1 |
| Wired | USB Type-CS1 |
| Battery capacity | 8,000 mAhS1 |
| Polling rate (2.4 GHz / wired) | 8 kHzS1 |
| Hall-effect actuation range | 0.1–3.3 mmS1 |
| Stock switch actuation force | 30–55 gfS1 |
| Battery life rating | Not disclosedS1 |
| Price | Not disclosed |
Background timeline
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis: an 8 kHz polling path over both 2.4 GHz and USB Type-C puts the HE60 on a par with the Wooting 60HE on report-rate, while the 0.1–3.3 mm adjustable actuation range keeps SOCD and DKS workflows usable for rapid-trigger play. Engineers evaluating peripherals for latency-critical test rigs should treat the 2.4 GHz link as the headline path; the mode switch under Caps Lock is a serviceable toggle but is a hardware rather than firmware switch, which limits mid-session reconfiguration.
XAIPART analysis: the 8,000 mAh cell is unusually large for a 60% form factor and suggests that runtime will likely be the differentiator versus Wooting's 60HE once independent measurements appear, even though Epomaker declines to publish a number.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis: positioning the HE60 as a Wooting 60HE-shaped alternative is a direct competitive play in the affordable Hall-effect segment, where Epomaker now has overlapping 60% and 65% SKUs. Procurement teams tracking gaming peripheral BOMs should expect the supply of magnetic switch sockets, Hall-sensor PCBs, and 2.4 GHz SoCs to remain constrained across multiple competing brands through 2026.
XAIPART analysis: lead times on Hall-effect PCBs and 8 kHz-capable wireless controllers are the most likely chokepoint if Epomaker ramps volume; the source does not disclose distributor stock or allocation.
Action
XAIPART analysis: capture the 0.1–3.3 mm actuation window and the 30–55 gf stock switch force into your peripheral evaluation matrix so design-in comparisons against the Wooting 60HE stay apples-to-apples. Request a battery-life figure from Epomaker sales before specifying the HE60 for fleet or lab deployments, since none is published.
XAIPART analysis: confirm 2.4 GHz coexistence plans if the keyboard will be deployed near Wi-Fi 6E or other 6 GHz equipment; the source does not state coexistence margins.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects Epomaker to publish an official HE60 V2 battery-life figure of at least 200 hours of use over the 2.4 GHz link with 8 kHz polling disabled within 6 months (by 2027-04-09); if the published HE60 rating remains absent or falls below 100 hours under those conditions, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Pricing, distributor stock, and battery-life figures were not disclosed by the source; only a single source (S1) underpins this brief.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Alternatives and lifecycle
| Part | Relation | Lifecycle | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | No alternative on file NEEDS DATA | — | Requires match_type before any predecessor label may appear |
“Predecessor” and “alternative” labels come only from a recorded match type, a lifecycle status, or the source text. Where no match is recorded, no label is shown. Our own listings are not a market reference.
What to watch
| Claim | Threshold | By | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Epomaker to publish an official HE60 V2 battery-life figure of at least 200 hours of use over the 2.4 GHz link with 8 kHz polling disabled within 6 months (by 2027-04-09) | the published HE60 rating remains absent or falls below 100 hours under those conditions | Pending |
Forecasts that turn out wrong are kept visible and marked. We do not delete them.
Competitive landscape
- 21764 live listings in this category on XAIPART
- 88 manufacturers represented
- 57 manufacturers mentioned in our news archive over the last 30 days
Counts reflect the XAIPART catalog only — they are not market share.
Affected parts
No catalog match. This story does not map to any part currently listed on XAIPART. We do not infer matches, and we do not show a placeholder list.
Cost pressure by dimension
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 96 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 6 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
How this was produced
Process evidence — fetch, source sanity, model and gate
| Source fetched | TechPowerUp · www.techpowerup.com · 2,833 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,919 tokens · 17.4s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 5/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.044202 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
Every row above is produced by the pipeline, not written by hand.
Comments
Be the first to comment.
🔐 Please sign in to post a comment.
Don't have an account? Sign up