Reported by Yonhap News Agency (EN) on 2026-10-06. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. said Tuesday it has signed a 290 billion-won (US$215.8 million) contract to supply multilayer ceramic capacitors (MLCCs) for artificial intelligence servers to an unnamed global customer.S1 The electronic components unit of Samsung Electronics Co. said the contract covers January 2027 through December 2027.S1
The company did not disclose the customer, citing a confidentiality agreement.S1 The deal is Samsung Electro-Mechanics' sixth long-term supply agreement announced this year.S1 The series of long-term agreements signed in 2026 is worth a combined 3.9 trillion won and covers silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers.S1
MLCCs regulate and stabilize electrical current in circuits and are used in smartphones, personal computers, automotive electronics and AI servers, with AI-server grades requiring more advanced manufacturing than mobile parts.S1 According to Goldman Sachs, the global AI-server MLCC market is projected to grow at about 34% per year, from $1.4 billion in 2025 to $5.8 billion in 2030.S1 Samsung Electro-Mechanics said it holds more than 40% share of the AI-server MLCC market.S1
| Metric | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Single contract value | 290 billion won (US$215.8 million)S1 |
| Contract delivery window | Jan 2027 - Dec 2027S1 |
| 2026 long-term deal count | 6 contractsS1 |
| 2026 long-term deal total | 3.9 trillion won (combined, silicon caps + MLCCs + inductors)S1 |
| AI-server MLCC market 2025 | US$1.4 billionS1 |
| AI-server MLCC market 2030 | US$5.8 billionS1 |
| AI-server MLCC CAGR (2025-2030) | ~34%S1 |
| Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC share | More than 40%S1 |
| Customer identity | Not disclosed (confidentiality)S1 |
Background timeline
- - Global AI-server MLCC market reported at US$1.4 billion baseline.S1
- - Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins a series of long-term supply deals covering silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers; total reaches 3.9 trillion won across six contracts.S1
- - Sixth 2026 long-term agreement announced: 290 billion won (US$215.8 million) MLCC contract running Jan 2027 to Dec 2027.S1
- - Goldman Sachs projection: AI-server MLCC market reaches US$5.8 billion at ~34% CAGR.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
AI-server MLCCs sit closer to the GPU/ASIC power rail than mobile MLCCs, so the parts typically demand higher voltage ratings, lower equivalent series resistance, and tighter C0G/X7R-class stability under thermal load. Samsung Electro-Mechanics framing the line as a separate server-advanced tier implies buyers should treat the part number family as a distinct qualification path rather than a drop-in for mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis
Market impact
One undisclosed US hyperscaler-style buyer taking the entire 290 bln-won (US$215.8 million) tranche for a single calendar year of 2027 shipments is meaningful: it locks a slice of the addressable market 15 months ahead and signals the buyer's accelerator roadmap is already committed. With Samsung Electro-Mechanics claiming more than 40% share of a market Goldman Sachs sizes at US$5.8 billion by 2030, secondary MLCC suppliers have a shrinking window to qualify alternates before 2027 allocations harden. XAIPART analysis
Action
Procurement teams should request Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC part numbers and 2027 lead-time guidance from their franchised channel now, and qualify a second-source MLCC vendor (Murata, TDK, or Taiyo Yuden families) for the same voltage/case-size class before 2027 allocations close. Design engineers should confirm whether the AI-server MLCC spec exceeds the AEC-Q200 / automotive-grade envelope the BOM already lists, since the source flags a higher manufacturing bar than mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by ; if no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty - the buyer name is confidential per the source, the 290 bln-won figure is a single primary disclosure with no independent audit cited, and Goldman Sachs's US$5.8 billion 2030 figure is a third-party projection the source attributes but does not link.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Alternativen und Lebenszyklus
| Bauteil | Beziehung | Lebenszyklus | Grundlage |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Keine Alternative hinterlegt DATEN FEHLEN | — | Erfordert match_type bevor eine Vorgänger-Kennzeichnung erscheinen darf |
Die Kennzeichnungen „Vorgänger“ und „Alternative“ stammen ausschließlich aus einem erfassten Übereinstimmungstyp, einem Lebenszyklusstatus oder dem Quelltext. Wo keine Übereinstimmung erfasst ist, wird keine Kennzeichnung angezeigt. Unsere eigenen Angebote sind keine Marktreferenz.
Worauf Sie achten sollten
| Behauptung | Schwellenwert | Von | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by 2027-06-30 | no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date | Pending |
Prognosen, die sich als falsch erweisen, bleiben sichtbar und werden gekennzeichnet. Wir löschen sie nicht.
Wettbewerbsumfeld
- 22110 aktive Angebote in dieser Kategorie auf XAIPART
- 92 vertretene Hersteller
- 62 Hersteller, die in den letzten 30 Tagen in unserem Nachrichtenarchiv erwähnt wurden
Die Zahlen spiegeln ausschließlich den XAIPART-Katalog wider – sie sind kein Marktanteil.
Betroffene Bauteile
Keine Übereinstimmung im Katalog. Diese Geschichte lässt sich keinem derzeit auf XAIPART gelisteten Bauteil zuordnen. Wir unterstellen keine Übereinstimmungen und zeigen keine Platzhalterliste.
Wo dies in der Geschichte steht
- samsung-foundry-eyes-anthropic-ai-asic-production-on-sf2-2-nm-node
- samsung-electro-mechanics-books-216m-ai-server-mlcc-deal-what-it-means-for-2027-server-boms
- samsung-hbm4e-clears-nvidia-rubin-ultra-validation-what-it-means-for-ai-accelerator-sourcing
- humanoid-robot-dram-demand-seen-rising-20-fold-by-2030-what-it-means-for-samsung-and-sk-hynix-boms
- Samsung Foundry soll Berichten zufolge Anthropics kundenspezifischen AI-Beschleuniger auf seinem 2-nm-SF2-Node fertigen, während Broadcom das Design übernimmt. Der Deal könnte die AI-ASIC-Beschaffung von TSMC weg verlagern. trade
- Samsung Electro-Mechanics unterzeichnet einen MLCC-Liefervertrag über 290 Mrd. Won für AI-Server mit Laufzeit Jan–Dez 2027 und erhöht damit seine Langfristvertrags-Summe 2026 auf 3,9 Billionen Won.
- Samsungs HBM4E soll NVIDIAs Rubin-Ultra-Tests mit bis zu 16 Gbps/Pin und 4 TB/s pro Stack bestanden haben, was nach der HBM3E-Ablehnung auf eine Erholung hindeutet. trade
- Koreanische Branchenprognosen nennen Samsung und SK hynix als Hauptnutznießer eines 20-fachen DRAM-Nachfrageschubs durch humanoide Roboter bis 2030. Technische und beschaffungsseitige Implikationen im Detail.
Die Kette wird nur aus veröffentlichten Kurzberichten aufgebaut – ein Knoten ohne Kurzbericht wird nicht gezeichnet.
Kostendruck nach Dimension
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 96 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 6 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
So wurde dies erstellt
Prozessnachweise – Abruf, Quellenprüfung, Modell und Gate
| Source fetched | Yonhap News Agency (EN) · en.yna.co.kr · 1,447 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,663 tokens · 73.7s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.094393 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 5 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
Jede obige Zeile wird von der Pipeline erzeugt und nicht von Hand geschrieben.
Redaktionelle Bewertung
Unabhängiges Audit (beratend, ohne Auswirkung auf die Veröffentlichung): 52/100 · Note C — Detail
Kommentare
Seien Sie der Erste, der kommentiert.
🔐 Bitte anmelden um einen Kommentar zu veröffentlichen.
Sie haben noch kein Konto? Registrieren