New Products · Brève d'approvisionnement

Ring Smart Lock ajoute une sauvegarde à manivelle ; la liaison IoT Sidewalk et l'intégration Alexa redéfinissent le scénario de batterie déchargée

La première serrure intelligente de Ring utilise une génératrice à manivelle pour la récupération après décharge de batterie, fonctionne via Amazon Sidewalk plutôt que Wi-Fi, et sortira début 2027 sous réserve d'autorisation de la FCC.

Publié Mis à jour 4 min de lecture ✓ Compatible IA Partager

TL;DR — trois phrases

  • Ring Smart Lock is Ring's first smart lock and uses a hand-crank "power dial" to recharge the internal battery when it runs flat, according to Hackster.io News (S1).
  • Primary radio is Amazon Sidewalk IoT, not Wi-Fi, with integration into the Ring app and Amazon Alexa (S1).
  • US launch is targeted for early 2027, with FCC clearance pending and price not disclosed (S1).

Tiré de key_takeaways (champ réel, 3 entrées max.). Faits et analyse sont étiquetés séparément.

Ring Smart Lock ajoute une sauvegarde à manivelle ; la liaison IoT Sidewalk et l'intégration Alexa redéfinissent le scénario de batterie déchargée — New Products news briefEditorial cover for a New Products brief. Chip motif; headline "Ring Smart Lock ajoute une sauvegarde à manivelle ; la liaison IoT Sidewalk et l'intégration Alexa redéfinissent l…". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).NEW PRODUCTS · NEWS BRIEFRing Smart Lock ajoute une sauvegarde àmanivelle ; la liaison IoT Sidewalk etl'intégration Alexa redéfinissent l…XAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Vous arrivez depuis une réponse d'IA — voici l'original vérifiable

Un résumé généré par IA peut avoir omis le fondement de ses affirmations. La prévision d'origine, les références concernées et chaque citation figurent sur cette page, chacune traçable à sa source.

Prévision XAIPART

Cette brève comporte une prévision falsifiable.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue pour cette information — rien n'est affiché plutôt que de déduire une correspondance.

Reported by Hackster.io News on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Ring, the smart-home security subsidiary of Amazon, has announced its first smart lock, branded the Ring Smart Lock, with a hand-crank generator the company calls a "power dial" that recharges the on-board battery when it runs flat.S1 Ring founder Jamie Siminoff framed the product as a way to eliminate the backup key and the locksmith call when a smart lock loses power.S1

The lock's connectivity is built on Amazon Sidewalk, the company's low-bandwidth Internet of Things (IoT) network, rather than standard Wi-Fi, and it integrates with the existing Ring app alongside Ring doorbells, cameras, and alarms, with compatibility for Amazon Alexa.S1 The source notes that Sidewalk was selected over Wi-Fi for the device's primary radio link.S1

Ring has not disclosed the price of the device, has not quantified how many turns of the crank are needed for one lock cycle, and is still awaiting US Federal Communications Commission (FCC) clearance at the time of writing.S1 The product is scheduled for release in the United States in early 2027, according to the source.S1

MetricReported valueSource
Primary radio linkAmazon Sidewalk (IoT), not Wi-FiS1
Backup power mechanismHand-crank generator ("power dial")S1
Ecosystem integrationRing app, Ring doorbells/cameras/alarms, Amazon AlexaS1
US launch windowEarly 2027S1
PriceNot disclosedS1
Crank turns per unlockNot disclosed ("a few times" wording, no number)S1
Regulatory statusFCC clearance pendingS1

Background timeline

  1. - Ring announces its first smart lock, the Ring Smart Lock, featuring a hand-crank "power dial" and Sidewalk connectivity [S1].
  2. Earlier product-category context noted in the source: traditional smart locks typically rely on PIN codes, biometric readers, RFID/NFC tags, smartphone apps, a mechanical key, or a 9 V backup battery as dead-battery fallback [S1].

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The hand-crank generator changes the failure-mode analysis that design engineers normally run on residential locks: instead of sizing a primary cell plus a 9 V emergency supply plus a mechanical key cylinder, the BOM can shift toward a rechargeable cell sized for one or a few unlock cycles per crank session. Sidewalk as the backbone radio means the radio section can use a low-power sub-GHz/LoRa-class transceiver rather than a full Wi-Fi modem, which changes power-budget and antenna design rules relative to comparable Yale, August, or Schlage Wi-Fi locks. XAIPART analysis

Market impact

Entry by Amazon's Ring into the US smart-lock segment puts direct competitive pressure on incumbents such as Schlage, Yale, Kwikset, and August, especially for buyers already inside the Ring/Alexa ecosystem. Because the launch is gated by FCC clearance and pricing has not been disclosed, channel inventory and replacement-stock planning for competing SKUs should not be re-priced on rumor alone. Lead-time relevance for distributors is limited until the FCC decision lands. XAIPART analysis

Action

For residential OEMs and integrators evaluating Ring Smart Lock: confirm Sidewalk coverage at the install site before specifying, since a Sidewalk-only radio limits functionality where the Amazon bridge network is sparse. For procurement teams: hold existing inventory plans steady until FCC clearance and an official Ring Smart Lock price are published, then re-evaluate side-by-side against Wi-Fi/Z-Wave/Matter locks. XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects that, if Ring Smart Lock pricing is not announced by the start of its early 2027 US sales window (i.e., on or before ), the launch will slip beyond the early-2027 window cited by Hackster.io News; the observable threshold is a published price plus a ship date on Ring's US storefront by that cut-off. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unconfirmed at publication: the specific number of crank rotations per unlock cycle, the FCC clearance outcome, and final US retail pricing; all three should be treated as single-source until Ring publishes them.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternatives et cycle de vie

Alternatives référencées — périmètre du catalogue, pas un classement de marché
RéférenceRelationCycle de vieFondement
— Aucune alternative référencée DONNÉES REQUISES — Nécessite match_type avant que toute mention de prédécesseur ne puisse apparaître

Les mentions « prédécesseur » et « alternative » proviennent uniquement d'un type de correspondance enregistré, d'un statut de cycle de vie ou du texte source. Lorsqu'aucune correspondance n'est enregistrée, aucune mention n'est affichée. Nos propres annonces ne constituent pas une référence de marché.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue. Cette information ne correspond à aucune référence actuellement listée sur XAIPART. Nous ne déduisons pas de correspondances et n'affichons pas de liste fictive.

Pression sur les coûts par dimension

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.2546, neutral. Composite index -9.1, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.2546 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.1 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Comment ce contenu a été produit

Traçabilité du processus — récupération, contrôle de la source, modèle et contrôle
Piste d'audit de cette brève
Source fetched Hackster.io News · www.hackster.io · 2,899 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,234 tokens · 22.9s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.017289 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Chaque ligne ci-dessus est produite par le pipeline, et non rédigée à la main.

Score éditorial

Résultat du contrôle déterministe — PHP pur, aucun modèle impliqué dans le verdict
Détail du score de contrôle 6 contrôles applicables, 6réussies : 100 %. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5604. Contrôles applicables réussis 6 / 6 = 100% · verdict : hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5604 Le contrôle décide de la publication. Le score d'audit indépendant est purement consultatif.
Vous avez trouvé une erreur ? Signalez-nous le problème — les corrections sont publiées avec le texte d'origine et consignées. Nous ne modifions jamais silencieusement un article.

Commentaires

Soyez le premier à commenter.

Sources

  1. Amazon's Ring Unveils Its First Smart Lock — With a Hand-Crank Generator for When the Battery's Dead — https://www.hackster.io/news/amazon-s-ring-unveils-its-first-smart-lock-with-a-hand-crank-generator-for-when-the-battery-s-dead-22af7ef1dd30 · rss · consulté le

Les faits sont marqués S1/S2 et renvoient à la source liée. Les passages étiquetés analyse relèvent du raisonnement propre à XAIPART, tenu séparé des faits rapportés. Les liens sources sont consultés plutôt que nofollow — l'attribution est intentionnelle.