Industry Insights · Breve de abastecimiento

Irizar añade a su línea i3 un autocar eléctrico Clase II de 15 metros con 500 km de autonomía objetivo

Irizar presentó en FIAA Madrid un autocar eléctrico Clase II de 15 metros, homologado para 500 km y construido sobre una plataforma aligerada reforzada con acero y estructura de choque R29.

Publicado Actualizado 4 min de lectura ✓ Listo para IA Compartir

TL;DR — tres frases

  • Irizar unveiled a 15-metre Class II electric coach, the i3 Normal Floor, at FIAA Madrid on 2026-10-08. (S1)
  • The new 15-metre i3 is rated for 500 km and uses a lightened, high-performance-steel-reinforced platform with cameras and radar. (S1)
  • The bus carries an R29 frontal crash structure and is compliant with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity and software updates. (S1)

Tomado de key_takeaways (campo real, máx. 3 entradas). Los hechos y el análisis se etiquetan por separado.

Irizar añade a su línea i3 un autocar eléctrico Clase II de 15 metros con 500 km de autonomía objetivo — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "Irizar añade a su línea i3 un autocar eléctrico Clase II de 15 metros con 500 k…". Reported key numbers: 15 metres; 500 km; 63.50 %. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFIrizar añade a su línea i3 un autocareléctrico Clase II de 15 metros con 500 k…REPORTED KEY NUMBERS15 metres500 km63.50 %1 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Llegó desde una respuesta de IA — este es el original verificable

Es posible que un resumen de IA haya omitido la base de sus afirmaciones. La previsión original, las piezas afectadas y cada cita están en esta página, cada una trazable hasta su fuente.

Previsión de XAIPART

Este breve incluye una previsión refutable.

Piezas afectadas

No hay coincidencia en el catálogo para esta historia — no se muestra nada en lugar de inferir una coincidencia.

Reported by Charged EVs on 2026-10-08. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

The Irizar Group presented a new 15-metre version of its electric Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor at the FIAA International Bus and Coach Trade Fair in Madrid.S1

According to the source, the new 15-metre i3 is designed to maximize passenger capacity and luggage space while delivering the same performance as the rest of the Irizar vehicle line, and is rated for a 500 km range.S1

The new platform is offered in a lightened version reinforced with high-performance steel profiles, and integrates cameras and radar to enhance driver and passenger safety.S1

Irizar states the bus complies with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity management systems and software updates, and carries an R29-compliant frontal crash energy-absorption structure.S1

On environmental metrics, the source reports Irizar valorizes 63.50% of its surplus and waste materials, and that its vehicles achieve an average recoverability rate of 97.44% and recyclability rate of 92.95%, with structured Life Cycle Assessment per ISO 14040 and ISO 14044.S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueRef
Length15 metresS1
Range500 kmS1
Surplus/waste valorization63.50%S1
Recoverability97.44%S1
Recyclability92.95%S1
Battery capacityNot disclosedS1
Charging standard / powerNot disclosedS1
Passenger capacityNot disclosedS1
Production start / first deliveriesNot disclosedS1

Background timeline

  1. - 15-metre Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor electric coach unveiled at FIAA Madrid.S1
  2. No prior milestones disclosed by the source.

XAIPART take

Technical impact

XAIPART analysis. A 500 km rating on a 15-metre coach points to a large traction battery pack, almost certainly in the 400-600 kWh class typical of European long-distance e-coaches, although the source withholds the exact kWh figure and chemistry. The lightened steel-reinforced platform combined with an R29 crash structure suggests the battery enclosures are integrated into a reinforced floor rather than a roof or rear module, which matters for thermal management and serviceability. R155 and R156 compliance confirms a type-approved CSMS and a software-update process, so procurement should expect OEM-managed OTA flows and a defined cybersecurity supplier stack rather than open third-party telematics.

Market impact

XAIPART analysis. The 15-metre Class II slot is a niche between 13-metre touring coaches and 18-metle articulated city buses, and adding it broadens Irizar's addressable fleet for inter-city and premium shuttle operators in Europe. With battery, charging interface and delivery timing undisclosed, fleet buyers cannot yet benchmark total cost of ownership against comparable platforms from BYD, Yutong or Volvo; expect a 6-12 month wait for verifiable order books. The stated 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability rates also give European public-tender bidders a quantified end-of-life story to put in their proposals.

Action

XAIPART analysis. Engineering and procurement teams evaluating the Irizar i3 15-metre should request the battery capacity, cell chemistry, charging standard (likely CCS2 at 150-350 kW) and the R155/R156 conformance certificate before committing. Ask Irizar for a bill-of-materials breakdown of the high-performance steel profiles and the radar/camera sensor stack, plus the R29 test report, to confirm parity with existing i3 variants. Finally, capture the 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability figures into tender documentation to satisfy ISO 14040/14044 LCA requirements.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART analysis. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08); if no such spec is disclosed by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Battery kWh, charging interface, passenger capacity and delivery schedule are single-source and not disclosed in the original Charged EVs item; the 500 km range figure is Irizar's own claim and not independently verified.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternativas y ciclo de vida

Alternativas registradas — alcance del catálogo, no una clasificación de mercado
PiezaRelaciónCiclo de vidaBase
— No hay alternativa registrada FALTAN DATOS — Requiere match_type antes de que pueda aparecer cualquier etiqueta de predecesor

Las etiquetas «predecesor» y «alternativa» proceden únicamente de un tipo de coincidencia registrado, un estado del ciclo de vida o el texto de la fuente. Cuando no hay coincidencia registrada, no se muestra ninguna etiqueta. Nuestros propios anuncios no son una referencia de mercado.

Qué hay que vigilar

Previsión refutable — umbral, ventana y estado actual. Las previsiones refutadas permanecen visibles.
AfirmaciónUmbralPorEstado
. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08) no such spec is disclosed by that date Pending

Las previsiones que resultan erróneas se mantienen visibles y marcadas. No las eliminamos.

Panorama competitivo

  • 2 anuncios activos en esta categoría en XAIPART
  • 2 fabricantes representados
  • 68 fabricantes mencionados en nuestro archivo de noticias durante los últimos 30 días

Los recuentos reflejan únicamente el catálogo de XAIPART; no representan cuota de mercado.

Piezas afectadas

Sin coincidencia en el catálogo. Esta historia no se corresponde con ninguna pieza listada actualmente en XAIPART. No inferimos coincidencias ni mostramos una lista de marcador de posición.

Presión de costes por dimensión

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.2546, neutral. Composite index -9.1, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.2546 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.1 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Cómo se elaboró

Evidencia del proceso — obtención, verificación de fuentes, modelo y filtro
Registro de auditoría de este breve
Source fetched Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 2,046 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,166 tokens · 17.1s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.114262 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 1 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Cada fila anterior la produce el flujo de trabajo, no se escribe a mano.

Puntuación editorial

Resultado del filtro determinista — PHP puro, sin intervención del modelo en el veredicto
Desglose de la puntuación del filtro 6 comprobaciones aplicables, 6aprobadas: 100 %. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7444. Comprobaciones aplicables superadas 6 / 6 = 100% · veredicto: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7444 El filtro decide la publicación. La puntuación de la auditoría independiente es solo consultiva.
¿Ha encontrado un error? Díganos qué está mal — las correcciones se publican junto al texto original y se registran. No editamos los artículos en silencio.

Comentarios

Sea el primero en comentar.

Fuentes

  1. Irizar presents a new 15-meter version of its electric coach — https://chargedevs.com/newswire/irizar-presents-a-new-15-meter-version-of-its-electric-coach/ · rss · consultado

Los hechos están marcados como S1/S2 y se remontan a la fuente enlazada. Los pasajes etiquetados análisis son el razonamiento propio de XAIPART, mantenido separado de los hechos reportados. Se siguen los enlaces de las fuentes en lugar de nofollow — la atribución es intencionada.