Industry Insights · Brève d'approvisionnement

Irizar ajoute un autocar électrique Class II de 15 mètres à sa gamme i3, visant 500 km d'autonomie

Irizar a dévoilé à FIAA Madrid un autocar électrique Class II de 15 mètres, annoncé pour 500 km et construit sur une plateforme allégée renforcée en acier avec structure de collision R29.

Publié Mis à jour 4 min de lecture ✓ Compatible IA Partager

TL;DR — trois phrases

  • Irizar unveiled a 15-metre Class II electric coach, the i3 Normal Floor, at FIAA Madrid on 2026-10-08. (S1)
  • The new 15-metre i3 is rated for 500 km and uses a lightened, high-performance-steel-reinforced platform with cameras and radar. (S1)
  • The bus carries an R29 frontal crash structure and is compliant with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity and software updates. (S1)

Tiré de key_takeaways (champ réel, 3 entrées max.). Faits et analyse sont étiquetés séparément.

Irizar ajoute un autocar électrique Class II de 15 mètres à sa gamme i3, visant 500 km d'autonomie — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "Irizar ajoute un autocar électrique Class II de 15 mètres à sa gamme i3, visant 500 k…". Reported key numbers: 15 metres; 500 km; 63.50 %. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFIrizar ajoute un autocar électrique Class IIde 15 mètres à sa gamme i3, visant 500 k…REPORTED KEY NUMBERS15 metres500 km63.50 %1 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Vous arrivez depuis une réponse d'IA — voici l'original vérifiable

Un résumé généré par IA peut avoir omis le fondement de ses affirmations. La prévision d'origine, les références concernées et chaque citation figurent sur cette page, chacune traçable à sa source.

Prévision XAIPART

Cette brève comporte une prévision falsifiable.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue pour cette information — rien n'est affiché plutôt que de déduire une correspondance.

Reported by Charged EVs on 2026-10-08. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

The Irizar Group presented a new 15-metre version of its electric Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor at the FIAA International Bus and Coach Trade Fair in Madrid.S1

According to the source, the new 15-metre i3 is designed to maximize passenger capacity and luggage space while delivering the same performance as the rest of the Irizar vehicle line, and is rated for a 500 km range.S1

The new platform is offered in a lightened version reinforced with high-performance steel profiles, and integrates cameras and radar to enhance driver and passenger safety.S1

Irizar states the bus complies with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity management systems and software updates, and carries an R29-compliant frontal crash energy-absorption structure.S1

On environmental metrics, the source reports Irizar valorizes 63.50% of its surplus and waste materials, and that its vehicles achieve an average recoverability rate of 97.44% and recyclability rate of 92.95%, with structured Life Cycle Assessment per ISO 14040 and ISO 14044.S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueRef
Length15 metresS1
Range500 kmS1
Surplus/waste valorization63.50%S1
Recoverability97.44%S1
Recyclability92.95%S1
Battery capacityNot disclosedS1
Charging standard / powerNot disclosedS1
Passenger capacityNot disclosedS1
Production start / first deliveriesNot disclosedS1

Background timeline

  1. - 15-metre Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor electric coach unveiled at FIAA Madrid.S1
  2. No prior milestones disclosed by the source.

XAIPART take

Technical impact

XAIPART analysis. A 500 km rating on a 15-metre coach points to a large traction battery pack, almost certainly in the 400-600 kWh class typical of European long-distance e-coaches, although the source withholds the exact kWh figure and chemistry. The lightened steel-reinforced platform combined with an R29 crash structure suggests the battery enclosures are integrated into a reinforced floor rather than a roof or rear module, which matters for thermal management and serviceability. R155 and R156 compliance confirms a type-approved CSMS and a software-update process, so procurement should expect OEM-managed OTA flows and a defined cybersecurity supplier stack rather than open third-party telematics.

Market impact

XAIPART analysis. The 15-metre Class II slot is a niche between 13-metre touring coaches and 18-metle articulated city buses, and adding it broadens Irizar's addressable fleet for inter-city and premium shuttle operators in Europe. With battery, charging interface and delivery timing undisclosed, fleet buyers cannot yet benchmark total cost of ownership against comparable platforms from BYD, Yutong or Volvo; expect a 6-12 month wait for verifiable order books. The stated 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability rates also give European public-tender bidders a quantified end-of-life story to put in their proposals.

Action

XAIPART analysis. Engineering and procurement teams evaluating the Irizar i3 15-metre should request the battery capacity, cell chemistry, charging standard (likely CCS2 at 150-350 kW) and the R155/R156 conformance certificate before committing. Ask Irizar for a bill-of-materials breakdown of the high-performance steel profiles and the radar/camera sensor stack, plus the R29 test report, to confirm parity with existing i3 variants. Finally, capture the 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability figures into tender documentation to satisfy ISO 14040/14044 LCA requirements.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART analysis. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08); if no such spec is disclosed by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Battery kWh, charging interface, passenger capacity and delivery schedule are single-source and not disclosed in the original Charged EVs item; the 500 km range figure is Irizar's own claim and not independently verified.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternatives et cycle de vie

Alternatives référencées — périmètre du catalogue, pas un classement de marché
RéférenceRelationCycle de vieFondement
— Aucune alternative référencée DONNÉES REQUISES — Nécessite match_type avant que toute mention de prédécesseur ne puisse apparaître

Les mentions « prédécesseur » et « alternative » proviennent uniquement d'un type de correspondance enregistré, d'un statut de cycle de vie ou du texte source. Lorsqu'aucune correspondance n'est enregistrée, aucune mention n'est affichée. Nos propres annonces ne constituent pas une référence de marché.

À surveiller

Prévision falsifiable — seuil, période et statut actuel. Les prévisions réfutées restent visibles.
AffirmationSeuilParStatut
. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08) no such spec is disclosed by that date Pending

Les prévisions qui se révèlent erronées restent visibles et signalées. Nous ne les supprimons pas.

Paysage concurrentiel

  • 2 annonces actives dans cette catégorie sur XAIPART
  • 2 fabricants représentés
  • 68 fabricants mentionnés dans nos archives d'actualités au cours des 30 derniers jours

Les chiffres reflètent uniquement le catalogue XAIPART — ils ne représentent pas des parts de marché.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue. Cette information ne correspond à aucune référence actuellement listée sur XAIPART. Nous ne déduisons pas de correspondances et n'affichons pas de liste fictive.

Pression sur les coûts par dimension

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.2546, neutral. Composite index -9.1, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.2546 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.1 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Comment ce contenu a été produit

Traçabilité du processus — récupération, contrôle de la source, modèle et contrôle
Piste d'audit de cette brève
Source fetched Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 2,046 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,166 tokens · 17.1s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.114262 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 1 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Chaque ligne ci-dessus est produite par le pipeline, et non rédigée à la main.

Score éditorial

Résultat du contrôle déterministe — PHP pur, aucun modèle impliqué dans le verdict
Détail du score de contrôle 6 contrôles applicables, 6réussies : 100 %. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7444. Contrôles applicables réussis 6 / 6 = 100% · verdict : hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7444 Le contrôle décide de la publication. Le score d'audit indépendant est purement consultatif.
Vous avez trouvé une erreur ? Signalez-nous le problème — les corrections sont publiées avec le texte d'origine et consignées. Nous ne modifions jamais silencieusement un article.

Commentaires

Soyez le premier à commenter.

Sources

  1. Irizar presents a new 15-meter version of its electric coach — https://chargedevs.com/newswire/irizar-presents-a-new-15-meter-version-of-its-electric-coach/ · rss · consulté le

Les faits sont marqués S1/S2 et renvoient à la source liée. Les passages étiquetés analyse relèvent du raisonnement propre à XAIPART, tenu séparé des faits rapportés. Les liens sources sont consultés plutôt que nofollow — l'attribution est intentionnelle.