Intel

5M160ZE64I4N - MAX V CPLD, 64-Pin EQFP | Intel

N.º de pieza: 5M160ZE64I4N ✓ Activo
En stock Se envía en 1-3 días hábiles
64-pin EQFP Package
Contacto para consultar precios
MOQ: 1 |
Precio actualizado: 2026-09-05
Precios por volumen
Cant. Precio unitario Total
1 $0 $0,00
10 $0 $0,00
100 $0 $0,00
500 $0 $0,00
1.000 $0 $0,00
ℹ️ Todos los precios están en USD

5M160ZE64I4N Descripción general

Intel 5M160ZE64I4N is a low-cost, low-power MAX V complex programmable logic device in a 64-pin EQFP package. The verified source identifies the MAX V device family and describes the part as a CPLD offering greater density and I/O capacity per footprint than other CPLDs. Exact logic-element count, operating-voltage value, propagation delay, user-I/O count, and temperature-range value are not included in the supplied verified data, so those parameters remain explicitly unverified rather than inferred from the ordering code.

A CPLD, or complex programmable logic device, is a semiconductor in the programmable-logic hierarchy between fixed-function integrated circuits and larger FPGAs. Its configurable architecture implements Boolean logic, state machines, interface bridging, control sequencing, and glue logic. A MAX V CPLD is normally designed for applications requiring deterministic programmable behavior, low power consumption, and fast development through HDL-based design. The “Z,” “E64,” “I4,” and “N” markings may encode device, package, temperature, and shipping options, but their precise meanings must be confirmed from the manufacturer’s ordering-code documentation.

The principal verified feature is its position in the MAX V CPLD family. The available distributor information characterizes the family as low cost and low power while providing more density and I/Os per footprint than other CPLDs. That combination targets compact control and interface designs where board area, power budget, and logic integration matter. The part is supplied in a 64-pin EQFP package, making the land pattern, pin assignment, and package drawing essential pre-layout review items.

Architecturally, a CPLD implements programmed digital behavior through configurable logic resources and a programmable interconnect network. Engineers can use it to consolidate multiple small logic devices, generate precise timing and control sequences, or adapt board-level interfaces late in development. Because supplied sources do not expose the exact MAX V architecture details, designers should consult the manufacturer handbook before estimating speed, power, logic capacity, or I/O utilization.

Typical potential applications include industrial control logic, communications-interface adaptation, test equipment, embedded control, and compact systems requiring board-level glue logic. These are category-level use cases rather than guaranteed operating-condition claims. The device’s suitability for a specific design depends on the unverified electrical, timing, thermal, and I/O specifications in the manufacturer datasheet.

A key design consideration is footprint compatibility. Although several 5M160ZE64 ordering variants exist, only parts with an identical 64-pin package, matching pinout, acceptable temperature grade, compatible electrical specifications, and verified timing behavior should be considered drop-in candidates. This page does not treat reel-code or ordering-code variants as substitutes without that engineering evidence.

The information synthesized here combines the supplied distributor and manufacturer-source references, clearly separates verified attributes from missing specifications, and applies a strict evidence standard to pricing, lifecycle, and pin-to-pin alternative claims.

Alternativas directas para 5M160ZE64I4N — mismo encapsulado, compatible pin a pin. Se excluyen las piezas de otro encapsulado que requieren retrabajo de la PCB.

Variantes de esta serie

Modelos de la misma serie compatibles directamente con 5M160ZE64I4N (mismo factor de forma y huella) — difiere en Package, Operating Temperature, RoHS Status, Mounting Type, Configuration.

Intel
Package: EQFP-64 (E64), 7x7x1.4 mm, 0.4 mm pitch
Operating Temperature: 0 C to +85 C (Commercial)
RoHS Status: Compliant
Comparar con 5M160ZE64I4N →
Intel
Package: EQFP-64 (Plastic, 9 x 9 mm, 0.40 mm pitch)
Operating Temperature: -40C to +100C (industrial, I-grade)
RoHS Status: Compliant
Comparar con 5M160ZE64I4N →
Intel
Package: 64-pin EQFP (Exposed Pad)
Operating Temperature: -40C to +100C (Industrial)
RoHS Status: Compliant
Comparar con 5M160ZE64I4N →

Herramienta de comparación rápida — seleccione piezas alternativas para compararlas lado a lado:

No hay alternativas directas disponibles para este producto.

Solicitar alternativas

5M160ZE64I4N Valores máximos y características eléctricas

Product Type Complex Programmable Logic Device
Device Family MAX V
Manufacturer Altera Corporation
Encapsulado 64-pin EQFP
Device Marking 5M160ZE64I4N
Programmable Logic Technology CPLD
Design Category Low cost and low power
Integration Benefit Greater density and I/Os per footprint
Tipo de montaje Surface Mount
Estado RoHS RoHS Compliant
Lead-Free Status Lead free
Programmability In-system programmable device; methodology not verified

Guía de configuración de pines de 5M160ZE64I4N 64-pin eqfp

Configuración de pines para 5M160ZE64I4N (encapsulado 64-pin eqfp). Este CI digital incluye GPIO, interfaces de comunicación (UART, SPI, I2C) y pines de alimentación. Consulte la hoja de datos del fabricante para conocer las funciones alternativas de los pines y las opciones de configuración. Esencial para el diseño de sistemas embebidos y el diseño de PCB.

Diagrama de patillaje del encapsulado 64-pin eqfp para 5M160ZE64I4N

No hay datos detallados de patillaje disponibles para 5M160ZE64I4N.

Consulte la hoja de datos para ver la configuración completa de patillas.

Aplicaciones típicas

5M160ZE64I4N es adecuado para 6 aplicacións: Industrial Control Logic, Communications Interface Bridging, Embedded System Glue Logic, Test and Measurement Equipment, Legacy Board Replacement, Power-Conscious Logic Consolidation.

🏭

Industrial Control Logic

Intel 5M160ZE64I4N is a potential fit for industrial control logic because the MAX V family is positioned as a low-power CPLD platform with greater density and I/O availability per footprint. The device can consolidate glue logic, sequencing rules, and state-machine behavior around a processor or application-specific controller. Before implementation, confirm the exact logic capacity, user-I/O count, core voltage, propagation delay, and industrial temperature range from the manufacturer datasheet. Those critical values are absent from the verified snippets and must not be inferred. A 64-pin EQFP footprint can support compact control boards, but the final design also requires verification of Schmitt-trigger thresholds, output drive, clocking, and unused-pin handling.

🌐

Communications Interface Bridging

5M160ZE64I4N may serve as a bridge or glue-logic device between communications controllers, memories, sensors, and backplane interfaces. Its identification as a MAX V CPLD supports programmable state machines and signal-conditioning logic, while the family-level density-per-footprint claim may help compact interface boards. However, no verified I/O count, I/O standard, propagation delay, or supply-voltage range is supplied, so protocol timing and voltage compatibility cannot be guaranteed. Engineers should compare clock-to-output and setup timing, confirm supported electrical interfaces, and check whether level translation is required. A candidate with a different package or pinout would be a redesign rather than a drop-in replacement.

🔧

Embedded System Glue Logic

5M160ZE64I4N can be evaluated for embedded glue logic that requires programmable combinational and sequential behavior without the larger power and resource profile of an FPGA. The MAX V family’s low-power positioning is relevant to power-constrained embedded equipment, while a CPLD can implement decode logic, reset sequencing, interrupt handling, and peripheral adaptation. Exact current consumption and speed are not present in the verified data, so designers must retrieve the MAX V handbook and perform timing analysis. The 64-pin EQFP package also imposes board-space and escape-routing constraints. Validate I/O bank rules, configuration behavior, decoupling guidance, and unused-pin recommendations before selecting the part for a new embedded platform.

📺

Test and Measurement Equipment

5M160ZE64I4N is a possible logic platform for test and measurement equipment where programmable control, repeatable sequencing, and interface adaptation are required. The device can potentially implement measurement timing, trigger routing, relay control, and communication handshaking, while its MAX V classification identifies it as a CPLD rather than a conventional fixed-function IC. The supplied evidence does not verify propagation delay, toggle rate, logic capacity, or I/O electrical standards, so high-speed measurement performance cannot be claimed. Engineers should check worst-case timing rather than relying on nominal logic behavior, and should account for clock distribution, output loading, signal integrity, and test-point access in the PCB design.

🖥️

Legacy Board Replacement

5M160ZE64I4N is directly relevant when maintaining a legacy board that already specifies the same MAX V device. The complete MPN, including the 5M160ZE64I4N ordering suffix, is the strongest available identity signal, and procurement pages identify it as a low-cost, low-power CPLD. For replacement planning, obtain the original board’s exact part marking and compare it with incoming labels. Do not substitute another 5M160ZE64 suffix based only on similarity. The verified data lacks pin-level and electrical compatibility evidence, so every pin, voltage, timing limit, temperature grade, and package dimension must be checked. If the original configuration is available, preserve the programmed image and validate it in a controlled engineering build.

⚡

Power-Conscious Logic Consolidation

5M160ZE64I4N may help consolidate discrete logic functions into one programmable device, potentially reducing component count and board-level routing. The verified source positions MAX V as a low-cost, low-power CPLD family with improved density and I/O availability per footprint, which is useful when a design needs moderate programmable logic in a compact surface-mount package. Actual suitability depends on logic utilization, toggle rate, output loading, and thermal conditions, none of which are fully supplied. Estimate the resource budget from the manufacturer datasheet, simulate critical paths, and calculate current demand across operating modes. Confirm the required decoupling network and preserve signal-integrity margins when replacing multiple combinational devices.

What is 5M160ZE64I4N?
5M160ZE64I4N is an Altera MAX V complex programmable logic device supplied in a 64-pin EQFP package. The verified source describes MAX V as a low-cost, low-power CPLD family offering greater density and I/O availability per footprint than other CPLDs. It belongs to the programmable-logic hierarchy that includes CPLDs, FPGAs, and other configurable semiconductor devices. The supplied evidence does not provide the exact logic-element count, so capacity should be confirmed in the manufacturer datasheet before design commitment.
What package does 5M160ZE64I4N use?
5M160ZE64I4N uses a 64-pin EQFP package according to the supplied MPN and marketplace references. The package format places the device in a surface-mount family and requires a matching PCB land pattern. Exact package dimensions, pin numbering, pin functions, and exposed-pad details are not included in the verified snippets. Engineers should retrieve the official package drawing and cross-check every pin before schematic release, PCB fabrication, or substitution.
Where can I buy 5M160ZE64I4N online?
5M160ZE64I4N can be sourced through electronic-component distributors and FPGA-focused suppliers, including listings referenced by the verified search results from Jotrin, FPGAkey, VEKEMO, DigiPart, and Acme Chip. Availability and current stock are not stated in the supplied source data, so buyers should confirm stock directly with authorized distributors. Request a quote when quantities are production-related, and verify lot traceability, date code, packaging, and authenticity before purchase.
What is the price of 5M160ZE64I4N?
The verified sources do not provide a reliable current price for 5M160ZE64I4N as of 2026-09-06. One Alibaba result asks buyers to request a price rather than publishing a value, while the other sources do not expose a numerical quote. Therefore, no numerical price has been fabricated. Obtain a fresh quotation from authorized distributors for quantities of 1, 10, 100, 500, and 1000 units, including any minimum-order and shipping charges.
What is the lead time for 5M160ZE64I4N?
The lead time for 5M160ZE64I4N is not stated in the verified source data as of 2026-09-06. Lead time can vary with distributor stock, factory inventory, order quantity, and packaging requirements. For prototype work, contact distributors that specifically list the complete MPN and request a scheduled shipment date. For production planning, obtain a written factory or authorized-channel allocation and avoid treating general CPLD search results as stock confirmation.
Is 5M160ZE64I4N in stock?
Stock for 5M160ZE64I4N is not confirmed by the supplied verified data as of 2026-09-06. The search results describe stock, pricing, quote, or purchasing pages, but do not explicitly state that this exact MPN is available. Check the complete manufacturer part number and package marking with each distributor. Until inventory is explicitly confirmed, treat the item as requiring quotation or order confirmation rather than assuming immediate shipment.
What are the key specifications of 5M160ZE64I4N that engineers should know?
The verified key specifications identify 5M160ZE64I4N as a low-cost, low-power MAX V CPLD with a 64-pin EQFP package and a claimed density and I/O advantage per footprint. Exact core voltage, user-I/O count, logic capacity, propagation delay, and temperature range are not supplied. According to the referenced MAX V Device Handbook material, these missing electrical and timing values must be obtained from the manufacturer datasheet before calculating design margins, power, or interface timing.
What are the main differences between 5M160ZE64I4N and 5M160ZE64I5N?
The supplied evidence does not establish a verified parameter-by-parameter difference between 5M160ZE64I4N and 5M160ZE64I5N. Both names refer to the MAX V device family, but the exact meaning of the terminal ordering-code characters is absent from the verified snippets. Before selecting one over the other, compare datasheet ordering tables, package type, temperature grade, speed grade, electrical limits, and pinout. A different suffix does not by itself prove drop-in equivalence.
When should I choose 5M160ZE64I4N over another CPLD?
Choose 5M160ZE64I4N when an existing design specifically requires the 5M160ZE64I4N MAX V device, its 64-pin EQFP footprint, and verified electrical and timing characteristics. Its family-level low-power positioning and density-per-footprint claim may suit compact control and interface designs. Do not select it solely from the family description because core capacity, I/O count, speed, and temperature range are unverified here. Compare those datasheet values against larger or smaller programmable devices.
Can 5M160ZE64I4N be used for industrial control logic?
5M160ZE64I4N is a plausible candidate for industrial control logic because the MAX V family is described as low cost and low power, while CPLDs are commonly used for deterministic control, state machines, and interface consolidation. However, suitability cannot be certified from the supplied snippets because industrial temperature limits, supply voltage, timing, and I/O counts are not verified. Confirm those parameters in the manufacturer datasheet and evaluate noise immunity, inrush, clocking, and PCB-layout requirements.
What is the best drop-in replacement for 5M160ZE64I4N?
No best drop-in replacement can be verified from the supplied cross-reference results. The results contain generic cross-reference tools but no candidate with confirmed same-package, pin-to-pin, electrical, timing, and parametric compatibility. Similar MAX V ordering codes should not be assumed drop-in without a manufacturer pinout and datasheet comparison. If a true drop-in is mandatory, use the manufacturer cross-reference and distributor BOM tools to validate at least the 64-pin EQFP footprint, pin names, temperature grade, and timing limits.
What is the best cross-brand equivalent for 5M160ZE64I4N?
No cross-brand equivalent for 5M160ZE64I4N is verified in the supplied data. The cross-reference results point to generic tools from DigiKey and other providers but do not identify a different manufacturer’s device with a confirmed 64-pin EQFP package and pin-to-pin compatibility. A cross-brand CPLD could require package, pinout, voltage, timing, and software changes, so it cannot be represented as a drop-in. Perform a formal cross-reference review before considering any cross-brand candidate.
Where can I download the 5M160ZE64I4N datasheet PDF?
A datasheet landing page for 5M160ZE64I4N is available at https://www.alldatasheet.com/datasheet-pdf/pdf/1970001/ALTERA/5M160ZE64I4N.html, and the same site also provides a MAX V Device Handbook result at https://www.alldatasheet.com/datasheet-pdf/pdf/530619/ALTERA/5M160ZE64I4N.html. The first result identifies a 72-page MAX V Device Core document in its snippet. Use these references to locate the PDF, then cross-check critical ordering and electrical data against an official Intel or authorized-distributor document.
Where can I find the 5M160ZE64I4N pinout?
The 5M160ZE64I4N pinout should be taken from the official package drawing or the MAX V Device Handbook rather than inferred from the MPN. The verified data confirms a 64-pin EQFP package but does not provide the individual pin names. Search the manufacturer documentation for the complete ordering code, open the 64-pin package diagram, and verify every signal, power, ground, and no-connect position. Because the verified web data lacks the pin-level table, pinout is recorded as unavailable rather than guessed.

Datos de referencia de ingeniería para 5M160ZE64I4N — comparación, orientación de diseño e información de cumplimiento.

Guía de selección

Choose 5M160ZE64I4N when maintaining or designing a system whose controlled requirements specifically call for that complete MAX V ordering code and 64-pin EQFP footprint. Its verified family positioning emphasizes low cost, low power, and higher density and I/O availability per footprint, making it a candidate for compact control logic, interface bridging, glue-logic consolidation, and test sequencing. Before final selection, obtain numeric capacity, I/O, voltage, speed, timing, and temperature specifications from the manufacturer handbook. Consider another MAX V device only after verifying its complete ordering suffix, same 64-pin package, identical pinout, compatible electrical limits, and timing performance. Do not treat a similar suffix or larger Altera device as a drop-in; different density, package, pin count, or I/O characteristics can require board and design changes.

Comparación con alternativas

Parámetro Este producto
Brand Intel / Altera Corporation
Package 64-pin EQFP
Device Family MAX V
Product Type CPLD
Power Positioning Low power
Density Positioning Greater density per footprint
RoHS Status RoHS Compliant

Diferenciadores clave

  • Family-level density and I/O positioning (frente a 5M160ZE64C5N)
  • Low-power family positioning (frente a 5M160ZE64A5N)
  • Specific ordering identity (frente a 5M160ZE64I5N)

Notas de diseño

Treat the family-level low-power description as a positioning statement, not a substitute for a numeric power budget. Retrieve core-voltage, standby-current, active-current, and inrush specifications from the manufacturer handbook. Estimated: actual dissipation depends on logic depth, toggle rate, clock frequency, I/O loading, and the number of powered I/O banks, so no numerical dissipation value is calculated here. Place local decoupling capacitors at the supply pins, keep each power loop compact, and provide a stable rail that remains within the datasheet tolerance during simultaneous output switching.

Use the official 64-pin EQFP package drawing before routing. The verified snippets confirm the package family but not dimensions, lead shape, pin numbering, or exposed-pad arrangement. Follow the manufacturer land-pattern recommendation, account for package orientation and pin-1 identification, and verify all 64 signal positions against the actual device datasheet. Preserve room for decoupling near power pins, provide a continuous reference plane, and avoid routing high-speed or noisy signals beneath programmable I/O areas unless the stack-up and design rules explicitly permit it.

Do not infer electrical or pin compatibility from the first six characters of an ordering code. The supplied data does not decode the 5M160ZE64I4N suffix or confirm that variants such as 5M160ZE64C5N, 5M160ZE64C4N, or 5M160ZE64A5N share the same temperature grade, speed grade, electrical limits, and pinout. A suffix change can also alter shipping, tray, or reel options without changing the underlying device. For any replacement, compare the complete manufacturer ordering table, datasheet limits, package drawing, qualification status, and programmed design requirements; otherwise classify the candidate as unverified rather than drop-in.

Clock, reset, and high-fanout output paths should be planned before PCB placement. Although exact timing values are missing, programmable-logic timing must be evaluated with the final route, load, and I/O-standard assumptions. Keep clock traces short, provide a low-impedance ground path, separate noisy interfaces where practical, and use controlled-impedance routing when rise time or clock frequency requires it. Confirm permitted pin configurations and unused-pin states in the device handbook. Validate timing with post-fit or post-route simulation, including setup, hold, clock-to-output, and recovery/removal checks where applicable.

Información de cumplimiento

RoHS
Compliant
REACH
Unknown
AEC-Q100
Unknown
Libre de plomo
Yes
Libre de halógenos
Unknown
Minerales en conflicto
Unknown

The supplied Alibaba result states Lead Free Status / RoHS Status as lead free / RoHS Compliant. REACH, AEC-Q100, halogen-free, and conflict-minerals data are not provided and are therefore unknown.

Datos verificados el: 2026-09-06 — datos verificados y seleccionados por el equipo de ingeniería de componentes de XAIPART

Búsquedas relacionadas

5M160ZE64I4N datasheet Intel 5M160ZE64I4N MAX V CPLD 5M160ZE64I4N 64-pin EQFP 5M160ZE64I4N pinout 5M160ZE64I4N industrial control logic 5M160ZE64I4N price and stock buy 5M160ZE64I4N online 5M160ZE64I4N vs 5M160ZE64I5N 5M160ZE64I4N drop-in replacement What is a MAX V CPLD? How to power 5M160ZE64I4N 5M160ZE64I4N lead time

Componentes & términos relacionados

Intel Altera Corporation 5M160ZE64I4N MAX V complex programmable logic device CPLD programmable logic FPGA logic element programmable interconnect 64-pin EQFP EQFP package family surface-mount package SMD industrial control interface bridging glue logic state machine RoHS lead-free MAX V Device Handbook I/O logic density low power
RFQ de presupuesto rápido
Complete los detalles — nuestro equipo de ventas responderá en un plazo de 24 horas
Número de pieza Fabricante Encapsulado QTY Precio objetivo Total
Total: $0.00 USD
✓
¡Presupuesto enviado!

Responderemos a su correo electrónico en un plazo de 24 horas

1
RFQ enviado
2
Presupuesto recibido
3
Pedido realizado
4
Pago
5
Enviado
6
Entregado
Ver detalles del RFQ