CY7C65640A-LFXC - USB 2.0 Four-Port Hub Controller | Infineon
N.º de pieza: CY7C65640A-LFXC ✗ Fin de vida| Cant. | Precio unitario | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $0 | $0,00 |
| 10 | $0 | $0,00 |
| 100 | $0 | $0,00 |
| 500 | $0 | $0,00 |
| 1.000 | $0 | $0,00 |
CY7C65640A-LFXC Descripción general
A USB hub controller is a dedicated interface semiconductor that manages one upstream USB connection and multiple downstream ports. It belongs to the USB interface controller hierarchy: USB 2.0 controller → USB hub controller → interface IC → semiconductor. In a four-port hub, the controller coordinates traffic between a host and attached peripherals while providing device-side connection management, enumeration support, and integrated signal-conditioning resources described in the manufacturer documentation.
The CY7C65640A-LFXC is positioned for USB 2.0 hub implementations where four downstream ports are required in a compact surface-mount design. The 56-QFN package supports dense PCB layouts, while the integrated USB termination resources can reduce the number of external resistors when the recommended reference design is followed. The verified Cypress comparison data describes the A-LFXC revision as functionally and pin equivalent to the earlier CY7C65640-LFXC, providing a documented same-family migration path.
The controller is suitable for standalone hubs, motherboard hubs, docking stations, and other USB expansion systems. For high-speed signal integrity, the PCB layout must preserve controlled-impedance differential pairs, provide adequate return paths, and keep connector and routing geometry consistent with the manufacturer reference design. External power-distribution design is especially important because a four-port hub may need to supply more current than a single integrated USB port.
The verified comparison data also identifies CY7C65640A-LTXC as a related family member. That part should not be treated as a drop-in replacement without checking its exact package suffix and ordering configuration. The A-LFXC suffix is especially important because package, temperature, lead style, and lifecycle details are encoded in the ordering code.
This page synthesizes the verified distributor listings, manufacturer-linked datasheet information, and cross-reference results into a procurement-oriented overview. Electrical values that were not present in the supplied verified data are intentionally marked as required rather than guessed. The manufacturer datasheet remains the controlling reference for pin functions, timing, electrical limits, reference circuitry, and USB compliance testing.
Alternativas directas para CY7C65640A-LFXC — mismo encapsulado, compatible pin a pin. Se excluyen las piezas de otro encapsulado que requieren retrabajo de la PCB.
Variantes de esta serie
Modelos de la misma serie compatibles directamente con CY7C65640A-LFXC (mismo factor de forma y huella) — difiere en Device Type.
Herramienta de comparación rápida — seleccione piezas alternativas para compararlas lado a lado:
CY7C65640-LFXC
✅ Sustitución directa📋 Alternativa de referencia (no en el catálogo)
CY7C65640A-LTXC
✅ Sustitución directa✓ En stock
Consulte el precio
Ver hoja de datos →CY7C65640B-56LFXC
✅ Sustitución directa📋 Alternativa de referencia (no en el catálogo)
CY7C65640A-LFXC Especificaciones
| Device Type | USB 2.0 four-port high-speed USB hub controller |
| USB Version | USB 2.0 |
| Downstream Port Count | 4 ports |
| Package Type | 56-QFN |
| Package Dimensions | 8 mm × 8 mm |
| Tipo de montaje | Surface mount |
| Interface Classification | USB interface IC |
| Controller Function | Hub controller |
| Upstream Termination | Integrated 1.5 kΩ pull-up resistors for full-speed operation |
| Downstream Termination | Integrated 15 kΩ pull-down resistors |
| Differential Pair Termination | Integrated series termination resistors on USB D+ and D− pins |
| Supported Application | Standalone hubs, motherboard hubs, and docking stations |
| Firmware Requirement | No firmware development required according to verified comparison data |
| Same-Family Equivalence | Functional and pin equivalent die revision of CY7C65640-LFXC |
Guía de configuración de pines de CY7C65640A-LFXC 8 mm × 8 mm
Configuración de pines para CY7C65640A-LFXC (encapsulado 8 mm × 8 mm). La numeración de pines, las funciones y los diagramas de conexión se definen en la hoja de datos del fabricante. Consúltela para conocer el footprint exacto y las directrices de soldadura.
No hay datos detallados de patillaje disponibles para CY7C65640A-LFXC.
Consulte la hoja de datos para ver la configuración completa de patillas.
Aplicaciones típicas
CY7C65640A-LFXC es adecuado para 6 aplicacións: Standalone USB 2.0 Hub, Motherboard USB Hub, USB Docking Station, USB Peripheral Expansion, Industrial USB Connection Panel, USB Test and Measurement Fixture.
Standalone USB 2.0 Hub
The CY7C65640A-LFXC fits a standalone four-port USB hub because the verified data identifies a USB 2.0 hub controller with four downstream ports and integrated USB termination resources. Place the controller between the upstream host connection and four downstream USB ports, then follow the manufacturer reference circuit for power, routing, and pull-up or pull-down arrangements. Its controller-based approach can reduce firmware-development effort, although the final system still needs normal USB enumeration and power-management validation. The 56-QFN package keeps the controller compact, but the exposed-pad and ground-layout requirements must be followed precisely.
Recomendado
Motherboard USB Hub
The CY7C65640A-LFXC can support a motherboard hub implementation where one upstream USB connection must expand into four downstream ports. The verified GlobalSpec result identifies motherboard hubs as a suitable application, while the four-port architecture reduces the need for multiple hub controllers. The USB differential pairs should be routed as controlled-impedance signals with short return paths, and connector placement should follow the reference design to limit crosstalk and skew. Power budgeting is critical because the logic rails and downstream port loads may exceed what a single board power source can provide without careful switching and distribution.
Recomendado
USB Docking Station
The CY7C65640A-LFXC is suitable for a docking station that adds four USB downstream connections without relying on a full host computer implementation. The verified application data names docking stations as a target use case, and the integrated upstream and downstream termination resources can simplify the hub interface when the reference circuit is followed. A practical design must account for cable length, connector insertion, ESD protection, and downstream power switching. Since the supplied verified data does not include operating voltage or current limits, those values must be established from the manufacturer datasheet before selecting regulators, switches, and power connectors.
Recomendado
USB Peripheral Expansion
The CY7C65640A-LFXC can act as the hub-management element in a peripheral expansion box that connects storage, input, and communications devices to a host USB port. The verified four-downstream-port description provides a clear fit for consolidating multiple peripherals, while the USB 2.0 designation defines the host-facing generation to support. Engineers should verify whether downstream ports require individual power-enable control and whether all supported peripherals satisfy the hub's current and signaling requirements. The compact QFN package helps reduce board area, but thermal-pad soldering and high-speed routing remain manufacturing-critical.
Recomendado
Industrial USB Connection Panel
The CY7C65640A-LFXC can support an industrial USB connection panel when a panel-mounted host port must feed four external peripherals. The verified manufacturer-linked application categories include standalone hubs and docking stations, which are structurally similar to connection panels. Industrial use adds requirements for ESD protection, robust power distribution, connector retention, and possibly extended-temperature qualification. The supplied data does not state the controller's operating-temperature range or compliance status, so those requirements must be checked before installation in a harsh environment. Use the manufacturer's reference layout to preserve USB signal integrity across connector transitions.
Recomendado
USB Test and Measurement Fixture
The CY7C65640A-LFXC can provide a repeatable four-port USB fanout for test fixtures that connect several USB peripherals to one host controller. This can simplify automated testing of keyboards, storage devices, interface adapters, or embedded peripherals by reducing repeated host-port changes. The verified data confirms USB 2.0 four-port hub functionality and integrated termination, but does not provide timing margins or electrical limits. Therefore, validate signal integrity with the actual connectors, cable lengths, loads, and test equipment. Keep test-fixture USB traces short where possible and provide clean grounding between the hub controller, downstream power switches, and external fixtures.
Recomendado
Resumen de productos recomendados
Datos de referencia de ingeniería para CY7C65640A-LFXC — comparación, orientación de diseño e información de cumplimiento.
Guía de selección
Comparación con alternativas
| Parámetro | Este producto | CY7C65640-LFXC | CY7C65640A-LTXC | CY7C65640B-56LFXC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Package | 56-QFN (8x8) | 56-QFN (8x8) - same package | 56-QFN (8x8) - verify suffix | 56-QFN (8x8) - verify ordering code |
| Brand | Infineon Technologies | Infineon Technologies | Infineon Technologies | Infineon Technologies |
Diferenciadores clave
- Documented same-family functional and pin equivalence (frente a CY7C65640-LFXC)
- Four-port USB 2.0 hub integration (frente a CY7C65640A-LTXC)
- Reduced external termination design effort (frente a CY7C65640B-56LFXC)
Notas de diseño
Use the manufacturer reference layout as the authority for the 56-QFN footprint, exposed pad, USB differential routing, and grounding. Keep D+ and D− pairs impedance controlled, matched in length, and surrounded by an uninterrupted ground reference. Avoid routing the high-speed pairs through power-plane splits, test pads, or unrelated switching nodes because those discontinuities can degrade USB 2.0 signal integrity.
Design the downstream power system separately from the controller logic supply. A four-port hub may require multiple port-power switches, current limiting, and sequencing, even though the verified data does not state the maximum port current. Before selecting regulators or switches, obtain the electrical limits and reference power tree from the manufacturer datasheet, then validate startup current and inrush behavior with realistic USB loads.
Do not substitute a related suffix solely because the product family name is similar. CY7C65640A-LTXC and CY7C65640B-56LFXC appear in the supplied comparison data, but the exact package, lifecycle, electrical limits, and pin compatibility were not established. Check the complete ordering table and obtain a manufacturer or distributor cross-reference before releasing a replacement to production.
The verified data identifies integrated USB pull-up, pull-down, and series termination resources. Follow the reference schematic when deciding whether those resources are enabled or externally supplemented; do not add or remove USB termination components based only on general hub-design experience. Place ESD protection at the connector entry, maintain short return paths, and keep connector-to-controller geometry consistent across all four downstream channels.
Información de cumplimiento
Compliance fields are unknown because the supplied verified distributor snippets do not explicitly state RoHS, REACH, AEC-Q100, lead-free, halogen-free, or conflict-mineral status. ETEI comparison pages were supplied, but their underlying certification values were not included in the verified data.