Industry Insights · Brève d'approvisionnement

Le pack lithium-soufre de 382 Wh de Li-S Energy propulse le drone Pegasus au-delà de 75 km, laissant entrevoir 250 km à l'avenir

Un pack de cellules Li-S Energy de 1,1 kg a fait voler un drone bimoteur Pegasus pendant près de deux heures au-dessus du Queensland. Li-S Energy revendique 80 % de temps de vol en plus par rapport à un LiPo de 16 Ah.

Publié Mis à jour 5 min de lecture ✓ Compatible IA Partager

TL;DR — trois phrases

  • A single Li-S Energy 382 Wh / 1.1 kg cell pack powered the Pegasus drone for nearly two hours, covering more than 75 km over Queensland. (S1)
  • Li-S Energy benchmarks its cells against a Tattu 6S 16,000 mAh LiPo (355 Wh, 1.85 kg, ~192 Wh/kg) and claims 80% more range and flight time on equal cell weight. (S1)
  • Li-S Energy filed two patents covering the BMS and pack design, with the BMS integrated into V-TOL's power management to coordinate solar feed-in and motor load. (S1)

Tiré de key_takeaways (champ réel, 3 entrées max.). Faits et analyse sont étiquetés séparément.

Le pack lithium-soufre de 382 Wh de Li-S Energy propulse le drone Pegasus au-delà de 75 km, laissant entrevoir 250 km à l'avenir — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "Le pack lithium-soufre de 382 Wh de Li-S Energy propulse le drone Pegasus au-delà d…". Reported key numbers: >75 km; 382 Wh; 1.1 kg. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFLe pack lithium-soufre de 382 Wh de Li-SEnergy propulse le drone Pegasus au-delà d…REPORTED KEY NUMBERS>75 km382 Wh1.1 kg1 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Vous arrivez depuis une réponse d'IA — voici l'original vérifiable

Un résumé généré par IA peut avoir omis le fondement de ses affirmations. La prévision d'origine, les références concernées et chaque citation figurent sur cette page, chacune traçable à sa source.

Prévision XAIPART

Cette brève comporte une prévision falsifiable.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue pour cette information — rien n'est affiché plutôt que de déduire une correspondance.

Reported by Charged EVs on 2026-10-09. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

A single lithium-sulfur battery pack from Li-S Energy powered the Pegasus long-endurance drone through a test flight of nearly two hours over Queensland, covering more than 75 km, and landed with battery capacity remaining. S1 The Pegasus platform is a twin-motor unmanned aircraft with a 5-meter wingspan built by three Australian companies: V-TOL Aerospace (airframe and power systems), Li-S Energy (battery packs and battery management system), and Halocell Energy (perovskite solar array on the wings). S1

The pack carried on the endurance flight used Li-S Energy cells weighing 1.1 kg and rated at 382 Wh, paired with the V-TOL power management system so the BMS and solar feed-in are coordinated. S1 Li-S Energy filed two patent applications during the program covering the BMS and the pack design. S1

Li-S Energy compares the 1.1 kg of cells against a Tattu 6S lithium polymer drone pack rated at 16,000 mAh (cited as 355 Wh, 1.85 kg, roughly 192 Wh/kg), and states its cells delivered 80% more range and flight time on an equal cell-weight basis. S1 The comparison excludes pack housings and BMS weight, and assumes flight time scales linearly with cell energy. S1

The Pegasus was designed to carry two Li-S Energy packs; with both fitted and upgraded Halocell arrays, Li-S Energy expects the platform to fly five-to-eight-hour missions covering about 250 km for mapping, surveillance, agriculture, utilities and environmental monitoring. S1 The project received just over A$1.35 million from the Australian government under the Emerging Aviation Technology Partnership (EATP), matched by the three partners, and the test flight closes the EATP development and flight test scope. S1 Mark Xavier, CEO of V-TOL Aerospace, said the platform "flew exactly as our team designed it to." S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueSource
Single-pack endurance test flight time~2 hours[S1]
Distance covered in the test>75 km[S1]
Pack energy flown382 Wh[S1]
Cell mass flown1.1 kg[S1]
Comparator Tattu 6S LiPo rating16,000 mAh / 355 Wh / 1.85 kg / ~192 Wh/kg[S1]
Equal-weight range/time gain claimed by Li-S Energy80%[S1]
EATP grantjust over A$1.35 million, matched by partners[S1]
Target mission profile with two packs5-8 hours, ~250 km[S1]
Wingspan5 m[S1]
Cycle life, calendar life, C-rateNot disclosed[S1]
Pack-level specific energy (Wh/kg including housing and BMS)Not disclosed[S1]

Background timeline

  1. - Li-S Energy announces that a single 382 Wh lithium-sulfur pack powered the Pegasus drone for nearly two hours over Queensland, covering more than 75 km, completing the EATP development and flight test scope. [S1]
  2. Program funding amount and partners - EATP grant of just over A$1.35 million, matched by V-TOL Aerospace, Li-S Energy and Halocell Energy. [S1]
  3. Project status - post-flight data analysis and commercial assessment underway. [S1]

XAIPART take

Technical impact

XAIPART analysis: the headline figure to weigh is 382 Wh at 1.1 kg of bare cells, benchmarked by Li-S Energy against a Tattu 6S 16,000 mAh LiPo (355 Wh, 1.85 kg, ~192 Wh/kg). The 80% flight-time claim is conditioned on equal cell weight and linear scaling with energy, and the source explicitly excludes pack housing and BMS, so pack-level specific energy on a buyer's BOM line will land lower. Until Li-S Energy publishes a packaged Wh/kg figure with cycle and calendar data, treat the gain as cell-level only.

XAIPART analysis: the BMS is the integration risk. It is paired with V-TOL's power management system to gate solar feed-in alongside motor draw, and Li-S Energy filed two patents on the BMS and pack design during the program, indicating the control loop - not just the chemistry - is the differentiator.

Market impact

XAIPART analysis: for long-endurance UAV procurement, the relevant shift is energy density at the cell level, because housing, harnesses and BMS subtract from the airframe's payload budget. Until pack-level Wh/kg and a published price-per-kWh are available, Li-S Energy is a risk-tolerant niche option, not a drop-in for LiPo stocking lines.

XAIPART analysis: the source does not disclose cell pricing, cycle life, calendar life, C-rate tolerance, or shipping volume, so lead-time and dual-source risk for buyers cannot be modeled from this brief alone. Single-source confirmation is also a constraint: the report traces back to Li-S Energy's own disclosure and the V-TOL CEO quote, with no independent test house cited.

Action

XAIPART analysis: engineering buyers evaluating Li-S Energy should request a packaged datasheet including Wh/kg at the pack level, BMS part number, certifications (UN 38.3, IEC 62133, applicable UAV airworthiness), and documented cycle and calendar life before substituting it for incumbent LiPo SKUs.

XAIPART analysis: parallel-source the incumbent Tattu 6S 16,000 mAh LiPo at current stock to anchor a like-for-like comparison, and qualify a second lithium-sulfur vendor to avoid single-supplier exposure given the absence of disclosed shipping volume.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART analysis: if Li-S Energy does not publish a pack-level specific energy figure (housing + BMS included) of at least 300 Wh/kg by 2027-06-30, or does not release cycle-life data showing at least 200 cycles to 80% capacity within 12 months, the 250 km / 5-8 hour mission claim for Pegasus will remain a marketing target rather than a procurement-ready specification. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty: the only on-record statements are Li-S Energy's own release and a V-TOL Aerospace CEO quote, with no independent lab or third-party flight-data citation; cell pricing, cycle life, calendar life, C-rate and packaged Wh/kg are not disclosed in the source.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternatives et cycle de vie

Alternatives référencées — périmètre du catalogue, pas un classement de marché
RéférenceRelationCycle de vieFondement
— Aucune alternative référencée DONNÉES REQUISES — Nécessite match_type avant que toute mention de prédécesseur ne puisse apparaître

Les mentions « prédécesseur » et « alternative » proviennent uniquement d'un type de correspondance enregistré, d'un statut de cycle de vie ou du texte source. Lorsqu'aucune correspondance n'est enregistrée, aucune mention n'est affichée. Nos propres annonces ne constituent pas une référence de marché.

Paysage concurrentiel

  • 2 annonces actives dans cette catégorie sur XAIPART
  • 2 fabricants représentés
  • 68 fabricants mentionnés dans nos archives d'actualités au cours des 30 derniers jours

Les chiffres reflètent uniquement le catalogue XAIPART — ils ne représentent pas des parts de marché.

Références concernées

Aucune correspondance dans le catalogue. Cette information ne correspond à aucune référence actuellement listée sur XAIPART. Nous ne déduisons pas de correspondances et n'affichons pas de liste fictive.

Pression sur les coûts par dimension

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.2546, neutral. Composite index -9.1, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.2546 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.1 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Comment ce contenu a été produit

Traçabilité du processus — récupération, contrôle de la source, modèle et contrôle
Piste d'audit de cette brève
Source fetched Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 4,819 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 7,894 tokens · 13.4s · run completed
Gate verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.046422 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 1 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Chaque ligne ci-dessus est produite par le pipeline, et non rédigée à la main.

Score éditorial

Résultat du contrôle déterministe — PHP pur, aucun modèle impliqué dans le verdict
Détail du score de contrôle 6 contrôles applicables, 6réussies : 100 %. No hold items or mandatory failures. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.75. Contrôles applicables réussis 6 / 6 = 100% · verdict : pass No hold items or mandatory failures Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.75 Le contrôle décide de la publication. Le score d'audit indépendant est purement consultatif.
Vous avez trouvé une erreur ? Signalez-nous le problème — les corrections sont publiées avec le texte d'origine et consignées. Nous ne modifions jamais silencieusement un article.

Commentaires

Soyez le premier à commenter.

Sources

  1. Li-S Energy's lithium-sulfur battery powers Pegasus drone through a near two-hour flight — https://chargedevs.com/newswire/li-s-energys-lithium-sulfur-battery-powers-pegasus-drone-through-a-near-two-hour-flight/ · rss · consulté le

Les faits sont marqués S1/S2 et renvoient à la source liée. Les passages étiquetés analyse relèvent du raisonnement propre à XAIPART, tenu séparé des faits rapportés. Les liens sources sont consultés plutôt que nofollow — l'attribution est intentionnelle.