Industry Insights · 調達ブリーフ

Overview AIのOV Sparkカメラがインライン検査BOMとPLC統合にとって意味するもの

Overview AIは10の検査ツールとオンデバイスエージェントを備えたエッジカメラOV SparkとOV Spark Proを発売し、Mansfield Engineered Componentsですでに稼働中。

公開日 更新日 5 分で読了 ✓ AI対応 共有

TL;DR — 3つの文

  • Overview AI launched OV Spark (1.2 MP) and OV Spark Pro (5 MP) on-device AI inspection cameras, available direct and via distribution. (S1)
  • Each unit combines 10 inspection tools, PoE power, IP66 rating, and an on-device agent called Sparky that picks tools and answers in plain English. (S1)
  • Hardware is built on Qualcomm Dragonwing, with recipe, training, inference, PLC comms, image library, and HMI running on the camera itself. (S1)

引用元: key_takeaways (実フィールド、最大3件)。事実と分析は別々にラベル付けされています。

Overview AIのOV Sparkカメラがインライン検査BOMとPLC統合にとって意味するもの — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "Overview AIのOV Sparkカメラがインライン検査BOMとPLC統合にとって意味するもの". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFOverview AIのOVSparkカメラがインライン検査BOMとPLC統合にとって意味するものXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

AIの回答から来ましたか — これが検証可能なオリジナルです

AIの要約は、主張の根拠を落としている可能性があります。元の予測、影響を受ける部品、すべての引用はこのページにあり、それぞれ出典まで追跡できます。

XAIPART予測

このブリーフには反証可能な予測が含まれています。

影響を受ける部品

この記事に一致するカタログ項目はありません。推測して一致させるのではなく、何も表示しません。

Reported by The Robot Report on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Overview AI launched the OV Spark and OV Spark Pro, a pair of AI inspection cameras that run an agentic AI layer called Sparky that answers questions in plain English.S1 The cameras are available now directly from the company and through its distribution partners.S1

Spark ships with 10 inspection tools that can be mixed into a single recipe: seven deep-learning models (AI Trigger, Alignment, AI Classification, AI Segmentation, AI Count, AI OCR, and Anomaly Detection), plus three prebuilt tools for barcodes, measurements, and color match that can be trained with additional images.S1 Christine Chacko, technical product marketing manager at Overview AI, said the PLC selects the recipe by ID as the arm moves between stations, so "adding a station thus requires only a new recipe number, not another camera."S1

The 1.2 MP OV Spark and 5 MP OV Spark Pro share the same sealed body, rated IP66, measuring 70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.), and powered over Ethernet through a PoE coupler.S1 Co-founder and CTO Xiaoyang Kao said the camera is designed on Qualcomm Dragonwing and puts "the whole agentic stack on the device," including recipe management, model training, inference, judgment, PLC communication, image library, and the operator interface.S1

Sparky adds an agentic layer for tool selection, capture-library diagnostics, and HMI screen building.S1 The camera is already deployed at Mansfield Engineered Components (MEC) in Mansfield, Ohio, on an end-of-line station that previously had only an operator visual check, and a second Spark is being scoped for a rivet curl and stenciled date code check.S1

MetricReported valueSource
Models launchedOV Spark (1.2 MP), OV Spark Pro (5 MP)[S1]
Native tool count10 (7 deep learning + 3 prebuilt)[S1]
Edge SoCQualcomm Dragonwing[S1]
Enclosure ratingIP66 sealed[S1]
Body dimensions70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.)[S1]
PowerPoE coupler[S1]
Initial deployments1 line at MEC; 2nd unit being scoped[S1]
Unit price, lead time, channel SKU mapNot disclosed[S1]

Background timeline

  1. - Overview AI founded; the company has been placing AI on factory floors since 2019.S1
  2. - OV Spark and OV Spark Pro announced, with Sparky agent and availability through direct sales plus distribution partners.S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The OV Spark consolidates what is normally three boxes - an industrial camera, a vision PC or GPU edge node, and a separate HMI panel - into a single IP66 module powered over Ethernet. The use of Qualcomm Dragonwing for on-device training, inference, and PLC comms removes a typical industrial PC from the cabinet, which simplifies thermal design and shrinks the BOM, but it also concentrates risk: any firmware regression now affects the inspection pass/fail signal going to the line.XAIPART analysis

The 10-tool palette, including AI OCR, AI Count, and Anomaly Detection, plus the Sparky agent that picks and explains each tool, lets one camera replace several dedicated units on a multi-step robot cell. Recipe IDs addressable from the PLC keep integration aligned with the Modbus/OPC-UA patterns procurement teams already qualify.XAIPART analysis

Market impact

For sourcing teams, the immediate question is whether OV Spark can be ordered through existing machine-vision distribution rather than as a single-vendor sole-source line item. The source confirms Overview AI sells direct, and that parts are also available via distribution partners, but it does not disclose partner names, regional availability, or stock.XAIPART analysis

The MEC reference site is small (one line, then a second unit being scoped), which keeps the case study credible but thin. Buyers should expect pricing and lead time to remain the gating unknowns until Overview AI or its distributors publish an authorized reseller price list.XAIPART analysis

Action

Ask distributors for a quote and an authorized reseller list for the OV Spark Pro, plus a statement on firmware-update cadence, cybersecurity posture for the on-device agent, and a fallback plan when the camera goes offline (the article notes an empty-frame fail rather than pass).XAIPART analysis

Design-in teams evaluating a swap from a multi-vision-PC stack should benchmark the 5 MP OV Spark Pro on the highest-resolution station first, since the 1.2 MP unit may be the bottleneck on connector or stencil inspections.XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered Components to publicly reference an OV Spark line in production within the following 9 months; if no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31, this forecast is wrong.XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unit price, lead time, distributor names, and cybersecurity details are not disclosed by the source and remain single-source points to verify.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

代替品とライフサイクル

登録済みの代替品 — カタログ範囲であり、市場ランキングではありません
部品関係ライフサイクル根拠
— 登録済みの代替品はありません データ不足 — 前身ラベルを表示するには match_type が必要です

「前身」および「代替」のラベルは、記録された一致タイプ、ライフサイクルステータス、またはソーステキストに基づく場合にのみ付与されます。一致が記録されていない場合、ラベルは表示されません。当社の掲載情報は市場の基準ではありません。

注視すべき点

反証可能な予測 — しきい値、期間、現在のステータス。反証された予測は表示されたままです。
主張しきい値著者:ステータス
If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by 2027-03-31 , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered ... no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31 Pending

誤りだった予測は表示されたままマークされます。削除することはありません。

競合状況

  • 2 件の商品がXAIPARTのこのカテゴリに掲載されています
  • 2 社のメーカー
  • 62 社のメーカーが過去30日間のニュースアーカイブで言及されました

件数はXAIPARTカタログのみを反映しており、市場シェアではありません。

影響を受ける部品

カタログに一致するものはありません。 この記事は、現在XAIPARTに掲載されているどの部品にも該当しません。一致を推測することはなく、プレースホルダーのリストも表示しません。

次元別のコスト圧力

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.4541, neutral. Composite index -7.6, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.4541 · neutral6 dcomposite −7.6 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt96 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu6 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

この記事の制作方法

プロセス証跡 — 取得、ソースの妥当性、モデル、ゲート
このブリーフの監査証跡
Source fetched The Robot Report · www.therobotreport.com · 11,482 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 9,167 tokens · 18s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.016372 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 4 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

上記のすべての行はパイプラインによって生成されており、手作業で書かれたものではありません。

編集スコア

決定論的ゲートの結果 — 純粋なPHPで、判定にモデルは関与していません
ゲートスコアの内訳 6 件の該当チェックのうち、 6項目合格: 100 %. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923. 該当するチェックに合格 6 / 6 = 100% · 判定: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923 公開の可否はゲートが決定します。独立監査スコアは助言にすぎません。
誤りを見つけましたか? 誤りをお知らせください — 訂正は原文と併せて公開され、記録されます。記事を無断で編集することはありません。

コメント

最初のコメントを投稿しましょう。

情報源

  1. Overview AI launches OV Spark line of AI inspection cameras — https://www.therobotreport.com/overview-ai-launches-ov-spark-line-ai-inspection-cameras/ · rss · 参照日

事実はS1/S2とマークされ、リンクされた出典まで追跡できます。ラベル付けされた箇所は 分析 はXAIPART独自の推論であり、報道された事実とは分けて維持されています。出典リンクは実際に参照され、次の指定は行いません: nofollow — 帰属表示は意図的なものです。