Reported by The Robot Report on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Overview AI launched the OV Spark and OV Spark Pro, a pair of AI inspection cameras that run an agentic AI layer called Sparky that answers questions in plain English.S1 The cameras are available now directly from the company and through its distribution partners.S1
Spark ships with 10 inspection tools that can be mixed into a single recipe: seven deep-learning models (AI Trigger, Alignment, AI Classification, AI Segmentation, AI Count, AI OCR, and Anomaly Detection), plus three prebuilt tools for barcodes, measurements, and color match that can be trained with additional images.S1 Christine Chacko, technical product marketing manager at Overview AI, said the PLC selects the recipe by ID as the arm moves between stations, so "adding a station thus requires only a new recipe number, not another camera."S1
The 1.2 MP OV Spark and 5 MP OV Spark Pro share the same sealed body, rated IP66, measuring 70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.), and powered over Ethernet through a PoE coupler.S1 Co-founder and CTO Xiaoyang Kao said the camera is designed on Qualcomm Dragonwing and puts "the whole agentic stack on the device," including recipe management, model training, inference, judgment, PLC communication, image library, and the operator interface.S1
Sparky adds an agentic layer for tool selection, capture-library diagnostics, and HMI screen building.S1 The camera is already deployed at Mansfield Engineered Components (MEC) in Mansfield, Ohio, on an end-of-line station that previously had only an operator visual check, and a second Spark is being scoped for a rivet curl and stenciled date code check.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Models launched | OV Spark (1.2 MP), OV Spark Pro (5 MP) | [S1] |
| Native tool count | 10 (7 deep learning + 3 prebuilt) | [S1] |
| Edge SoC | Qualcomm Dragonwing | [S1] |
| Enclosure rating | IP66 sealed | [S1] |
| Body dimensions | 70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.) | [S1] |
| Power | PoE coupler | [S1] |
| Initial deployments | 1 line at MEC; 2nd unit being scoped | [S1] |
| Unit price, lead time, channel SKU map | Not disclosed | [S1] |
Background timeline
XAIPART take
Technical impact
The OV Spark consolidates what is normally three boxes - an industrial camera, a vision PC or GPU edge node, and a separate HMI panel - into a single IP66 module powered over Ethernet. The use of Qualcomm Dragonwing for on-device training, inference, and PLC comms removes a typical industrial PC from the cabinet, which simplifies thermal design and shrinks the BOM, but it also concentrates risk: any firmware regression now affects the inspection pass/fail signal going to the line.XAIPART analysis
The 10-tool palette, including AI OCR, AI Count, and Anomaly Detection, plus the Sparky agent that picks and explains each tool, lets one camera replace several dedicated units on a multi-step robot cell. Recipe IDs addressable from the PLC keep integration aligned with the Modbus/OPC-UA patterns procurement teams already qualify.XAIPART analysis
Market impact
For sourcing teams, the immediate question is whether OV Spark can be ordered through existing machine-vision distribution rather than as a single-vendor sole-source line item. The source confirms Overview AI sells direct, and that parts are also available via distribution partners, but it does not disclose partner names, regional availability, or stock.XAIPART analysis
The MEC reference site is small (one line, then a second unit being scoped), which keeps the case study credible but thin. Buyers should expect pricing and lead time to remain the gating unknowns until Overview AI or its distributors publish an authorized reseller price list.XAIPART analysis
Action
Ask distributors for a quote and an authorized reseller list for the OV Spark Pro, plus a statement on firmware-update cadence, cybersecurity posture for the on-device agent, and a fallback plan when the camera goes offline (the article notes an empty-frame fail rather than pass).XAIPART analysis
Design-in teams evaluating a swap from a multi-vision-PC stack should benchmark the 5 MP OV Spark Pro on the highest-resolution station first, since the 1.2 MP unit may be the bottleneck on connector or stencil inspections.XAIPART analysis
XAIPART Forecast
If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered Components to publicly reference an OV Spark line in production within the following 9 months; if no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31, this forecast is wrong.XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unit price, lead time, distributor names, and cybersecurity details are not disclosed by the source and remain single-source points to verify.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
대체품 및 수명 주기
| 부품 | 관계 | 수명 주기 | 근거 |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | 등록된 대체품 없음 데이터 필요 | — | 요구 사항 match_type 어떤 전임자 라벨이 표시되기 전에 |
"전임자" 및 "대체품" 라벨은 기록된 일치 유형, 수명 주기 상태 또는 출처 텍스트에서만 부여됩니다. 일치가 기록되지 않은 경우 라벨이 표시되지 않습니다. 당사 자체 등록 상품은 시장 기준이 아닙니다.
주시할 사항
| 주장 | 임계값 | 작성: | 상태 |
|---|---|---|---|
| If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by 2027-03-31 , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered ... | no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31 | Pending |
잘못된 예측도 계속 표시하고 표시를 남깁니다. 삭제하지 않습니다.
경쟁 구도
- 2 XAIPART의 이 카테고리 활성 등록 상품
- 2 등록된 제조사
- 62 최근 30일간 뉴스 아카이브에 언급된 제조사
수치는 XAIPART 카탈로그만 반영하며 시장 점유율이 아닙니다.
영향받는 부품
카탈로그 일치 없음. 이 보도는 현재 XAIPART에 등록된 어떤 부품과도 매핑되지 않습니다. 일치를 추론하지 않으며 자리 표시자 목록도 표시하지 않습니다.
차원별 비용 압력
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 96 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 6 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
이 콘텐츠의 제작 방식
프로세스 증거 — 수집, 출처 온전성, 모델 및 게이트
| Source fetched | The Robot Report · www.therobotreport.com · 11,482 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 9,167 tokens · 18s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.016372 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 4 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
위의 모든 행은 파이프라인에서 생성되며 수작업으로 작성되지 않습니다.
댓글
첫 번째 댓글을 남겨 보십시오.
🔐 먼저 로그인 댓글을 게시하려면
계정이 없으십니까? 회원가입