Reported by PV Magazine on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Austria’s Renewable Energy Expansion Act funding agency published the results of the country’s third auction for solar PV market premiums in 2026. Successful bids ran from €0.054/kWh to €0.0725/kWh, with a volume-weighted average of €0.0642/kWh, slightly above the second-round result.S1
The auction offered 172.6 MW of solar capacity and awarded 173.4 MW across 195 successful bids. The agency did not disclose the level of oversubscription, while unsuccessful applicants remain eligible to submit bids in future auctions; no additional auction dates were announced.S1
The scheme accepts new ground-mounted and rooftop PV installations, as well as extensions of existing systems, with capacities exceeding 10 kW. Projects must not have been commissioned at the time of bidding, and ground-mounted installations on agricultural land or grassland can receive a reduction of up to 25% in their applicable bid value.S1
Austria’s second auction closed on June 11, 2026, offered 179 MW, and resulted in contracts awarded on July 10, with successful bids reaching a maximum of €0.0669/kWh. The third round’s highest successful bid was therefore higher than the previous ceiling. The first auction closed on March 17, awarded 170.97 MW against 175 MW offered, and produced a volume-weighted average of €0.0634/kWh.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Third-round awarded capacity | 173.4 MW | S1 |
| Third-round successful bids | 195 | S1 |
| Volume-weighted average | €0.0642/kWh | S1 |
| Highest successful bid | €0.0725/kWh | S1 |
| Oversubscription | Not disclosed | S1 |
Background timeline
- - The first auction closed; authorities awarded 170.97 MW from 175 MW offered, with bids ranging from €0.0400/kWh to €0.0680/kWh and a volume-weighted average of €0.0634/kWh.S1
- - The second auction closed after offering 179 MW of capacity.S1
- - The funding agency awarded contracts in the second round, with successful bids reaching a maximum of €0.0669/kWh.S1
- - The third bidding round closed.S1
- - The agency published the third-round results, including 173.4 MW awarded across 195 successful bids.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
For project developers and EPC teams, the eligibility boundary matters: the tender covers both new-build and extension projects above 10 kW, but bidding systems must be uncompleted when the application is submitted. XAIPART analysis indicates that ground-mounted developers should model the lower bid-value treatment for agricultural or grassland sites before selecting modules, inverters, or balance-of-system equipment.
Market impact
The higher upper-end bid accepted in this round may provide additional support headroom for selected projects, although the source does not disclose project-level awards or oversubscription. XAIPART analysis recommends treating this as a procurement signal rather than a general equipment-price forecast, since module supply, installation costs, and the project mix behind the awards were not provided.
Action
Engineering and procurement teams should compare project economics under bid values of €0.054/kWh, €0.0642/kWh, and €0.0725/kWh rather than relying on the headline average alone. XAIPART analysis also recommends checking commissioning status, installation type, capacity eligibility, and the agricultural-land or grassland adjustment before submitting a future bid.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects Austria’s next announced solar market-premium auction to award at least 170 MW if the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round results. This forecast is wrong if the next round is canceled or awards less than 170 MW.XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. The source does not disclose oversubscription, project-level awards, equipment impacts, or the schedule for the next auction, so the market implications remain unconfirmed.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
대체품 및 수명 주기
| 부품 | 관계 | 수명 주기 | 근거 |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | 등록된 대체품 없음 데이터 필요 | — | 요구 사항 match_type 어떤 전임자 라벨이 표시되기 전에 |
"전임자" 및 "대체품" 라벨은 기록된 일치 유형, 수명 주기 상태 또는 출처 텍스트에서만 부여됩니다. 일치가 기록되지 않은 경우 라벨이 표시되지 않습니다. 당사 자체 등록 상품은 시장 기준이 아닙니다.
주시할 사항
| 주장 | 임계값 | 작성: | 상태 |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Austria’s next announced solar market-premium auction to award at least 170 MW if the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round resul... | the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round results. | within 12 months | Pending |
잘못된 예측도 계속 표시하고 표시를 남깁니다. 삭제하지 않습니다.
경쟁 구도
- 2 XAIPART의 이 카테고리 활성 등록 상품
- 2 등록된 제조사
- 68 최근 30일간 뉴스 아카이브에 언급된 제조사
수치는 XAIPART 카탈로그만 반영하며 시장 점유율이 아닙니다.
영향받는 부품
카탈로그 일치 없음. 이 보도는 현재 XAIPART에 등록된 어떤 부품과도 매핑되지 않습니다. 일치를 추론하지 않으며 자리 표시자 목록도 표시하지 않습니다.
이 내용의 맥락 위치
- Hoymiles launched the HoyUltra 2,000M C&I battery cabinet spanning 2-2.61 MWh with AC output to 1.25 MW and STS backup transfer under 20 ms, targeting projects beyond entry-level C&I racks.
- Austria awarded 173.4 MW of solar capacity in its third 2026 market-premium auction, with bids reaching €0.0725/kWh and the volume-weighted average rising to €0.0642/kWh.
체인은 게시된 브리프로만 구성됩니다 — 브리프가 없는 노드는 그려지지 않습니다.
차원별 비용 압력
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
이 콘텐츠의 제작 방식
프로세스 증거 — 수집, 출처 온전성, 모델 및 게이트
| Source fetched | PV Magazine · www.pv-magazine.com · 2,494 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,678 tokens · 16.6s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.090513 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 6 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
위의 모든 행은 파이프라인에서 생성되며 수작업으로 작성되지 않습니다.
댓글
첫 번째 댓글을 남겨 보십시오.
🔐 먼저 로그인 댓글을 게시하려면
계정이 없으십니까? 회원가입