Reported by Charged EVs on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
CATL unveiled a dual-electric range-extension battery for battery-swapping heavy-duty trucks, and agreements covering 13,000 units were signed at the unveiling.S1 The system combines a standardized, chassis-mounted swappable pack from QIJI Energy with a 77 kWh backup battery installed behind the cab and designed for 3C charging.S1
The architecture, described as “1+X,” retains compatibility between the main battery and QIJI’s swapping network while allowing the range-extension battery to be tailored for energy density, cold-climate operation, or power.S1 CATL said conventional swapping trucks often return with unused capacity because drivers avoid deep discharge, so the backup system raises the main battery’s depth of discharge from about 70% to over 95% and permits a return below 5% state of charge.S1 Power delivery transfers to the auxiliary battery within milliseconds when that threshold is reached.S1
QIJI introduced 260# (432 kWh) and 300# (513 kWh) standardized swapping blocks alongside its existing 75# block, and reported a five-minute swap duration with a 99.99% first-time success rate.S1 Under its battery-as-a-service model, customers pay for net energy charged rather than energy discharged, preserving the value of energy recovered through regenerative braking.S1 QIJI said basic-plan users can reduce battery rental costs per kWh by up to 20%.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Units covered by agreements | 13,000 units | S1 |
| Range-extension battery capacity | 77 kWh | S1 |
| Main-battery depth of discharge | About 70% to over 95% | S1 |
| New swapping-block capacities | 432 kWh and 513 kWh | S1 |
| Swap duration | Five minutes | S1 |
| First-time swap success rate | 99.99% | S1 |
| Basic-plan rental-cost reduction | Up to 20% per kWh | S1 |
Background timeline
- - CATL unveiled the dual-electric range-extension system for QIJI heavy-truck battery swapping, with agreements for 13,000 units signed at the event.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis: Separating the swappable traction pack from the auxiliary battery could give fleet engineers more freedom to tune cold-weather resilience or transient power without redesigning the entire energy system. Design teams should evaluate thermal control, rear-cab packaging, high-voltage interconnection, and protection coordination because the source did not disclose cell chemistry, maximum continuous output, or cold-weather charge performance.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis: The separate ownership model may reduce the capital tied up in the swappable pack, while seasonal leasing can let fleets match capacity to freight cycles. Procurement teams should compare the full operating package—energy charges, auxiliary-system servicing, station access, and downtime—with conventional fleet ownership rather than relying on the headline rental-cost figure.
Action
XAIPART analysis: Request sample specifications, safety documentation, station coverage, service intervals, and end-of-life terms for CATL and QIJI systems before adding them to an approved-vendor list. Fleets should also model route energy use, swap frequency, charger utilization, and auxiliary-battery replacement assumptions against their own duty cycles.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects CATL to disclose at least 1,000 units of the dual-electric range-extension system in commercial deployment within 12 months of the unveiling. If reported deployment remains below 1,000 units within that window, this forecast is wrong.XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Commercial timing, customer identities, deployment schedules, pricing, cell chemistry, power ratings, and cold-weather performance were not disclosed, and the available information comes from one source report.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
替代料与生命周期
| 料号 | 关系 | 生命周期 | 依据 |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | 暂无收录替代料 待补充数据 | — | 需 match_type 后才可显示任何前代标签 |
“前代”和“替代”标签仅来自已记录的匹配类型、生命周期状态或来源文本。没有记录匹配时,不显示任何标签。我们自己的商品列表不构成市场参考。
关注要点
| 论断 | 阈值 | 发布方 | 状态 |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects CATL to disclose at least 1,000 units of the dual-electric range-extension system in commercial deployment within 12 months of the unveiling | reported deployment remains below 1,000 units within that window | within 12 months | Pending |
被证明错误的预测仍保留可见并加以标注。我们不会删除它们。
竞争格局
- 2 个在售商品(XAIPART 此分类)
- 2 收录制造商
- 71 家制造商(过去 30 天内出现在我们的新闻存档中)
统计数据仅反映 XAIPART 目录,不代表市场份额。
受影响的料号
目录中无匹配。 此事件未映射到 XAIPART 当前上架的任何料号。我们不推断匹配,也不显示占位列表。
各维度成本压力
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 投入成本 | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| 供需 | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| 汇率与能源 | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
本文如何生成
过程证据——抓取、来源可靠性检查、模型与校验
| Source fetched | Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 4,814 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 7,929 tokens · 26.3s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.046803 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 2 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
上述每一行均由流水线生成,而非人工撰写。
评论
成为第一个评论的人。
🔐 请 登录 即可发表评论。
还没有账户? 注册