Semiconductor News · موجز التوريد

Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs

Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.

نُشر محدّث 4 دقيقة قراءة ✓ جاهز للذكاء الاصطناعي مشاركة

باختصار — ثلاث جمل

  • Samsung Electro-Mechanics signed a 290 bln-won (US$215.8 million) MLCC supply deal for AI servers covering Jan-Dec 2027. (S1)
  • The deal is Samsung Electro-Mechanics' sixth 2026 long-term supply agreement, lifting its 2026 long-term total to 3.9 trillion won across MLCCs, silicon capacitors and inductors. (S1)
  • The customer was not disclosed under a confidentiality clause. (S1)

مأخوذ من key_takeaways (حقل حقيقي، 3 مدخلات كحد أقصى). تُوسم الوقائع والتحليل بشكل منفصل.

Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs — Semiconductor News news briefEditorial cover for a Semiconductor News brief. Chip motif; headline "Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. A one-time entrance animation stops under reduced motion.SEMICONDUCTOR NEWS · NEWS BRIEFSamsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AIserver MLCC deal: what it means for 2027server BOMsXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

لقد وصلت من إجابة ذكاء اصطناعي — هذا هو المصدر الأصلي القابل للتحقق

قد يكون ملخص الذكاء الاصطناعي قد أسقط أساس ادعاءاته. التوقع الأصلي والأجزاء المتأثرة وكل الاستشهادات موجودة في هذه الصفحة، وكل منها قابل للتتبع إلى مصدره.

توقع XAIPART

يحمل هذا الموجز توقعًا قابلًا للتكذيب.

الأجزاء المتأثرة

لا يوجد تطابق في الكتالوج لهذا الخبر — لا يُعرض شيء بدلًا من استنتاج تطابق.

Reported by Yonhap News Agency (EN) on 2026-10-06. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. said Tuesday it has signed a 290 billion-won (US$215.8 million) contract to supply multilayer ceramic capacitors (MLCCs) for artificial intelligence servers to an unnamed global customer.S1 The electronic components unit of Samsung Electronics Co. said the contract covers January 2027 through December 2027.S1

The company did not disclose the customer, citing a confidentiality agreement.S1 The deal is Samsung Electro-Mechanics' sixth long-term supply agreement announced this year.S1 The series of long-term agreements signed in 2026 is worth a combined 3.9 trillion won and covers silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers.S1

MLCCs regulate and stabilize electrical current in circuits and are used in smartphones, personal computers, automotive electronics and AI servers, with AI-server grades requiring more advanced manufacturing than mobile parts.S1 According to Goldman Sachs, the global AI-server MLCC market is projected to grow at about 34% per year, from $1.4 billion in 2025 to $5.8 billion in 2030.S1 Samsung Electro-Mechanics said it holds more than 40% share of the AI-server MLCC market.S1

MetricReported value
Single contract value290 billion won (US$215.8 million)S1
Contract delivery windowJan 2027 - Dec 2027S1
2026 long-term deal count6 contractsS1
2026 long-term deal total3.9 trillion won (combined, silicon caps + MLCCs + inductors)S1
AI-server MLCC market 2025US$1.4 billionS1
AI-server MLCC market 2030US$5.8 billionS1
AI-server MLCC CAGR (2025-2030)~34%S1
Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC shareMore than 40%S1
Customer identityNot disclosed (confidentiality)S1

Background timeline

  1. - Global AI-server MLCC market reported at US$1.4 billion baseline.S1
  2. - Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins a series of long-term supply deals covering silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers; total reaches 3.9 trillion won across six contracts.S1
  3. - Sixth 2026 long-term agreement announced: 290 billion won (US$215.8 million) MLCC contract running Jan 2027 to Dec 2027.S1
  4. - Goldman Sachs projection: AI-server MLCC market reaches US$5.8 billion at ~34% CAGR.S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

AI-server MLCCs sit closer to the GPU/ASIC power rail than mobile MLCCs, so the parts typically demand higher voltage ratings, lower equivalent series resistance, and tighter C0G/X7R-class stability under thermal load. Samsung Electro-Mechanics framing the line as a separate server-advanced tier implies buyers should treat the part number family as a distinct qualification path rather than a drop-in for mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis

Market impact

One undisclosed US hyperscaler-style buyer taking the entire 290 bln-won (US$215.8 million) tranche for a single calendar year of 2027 shipments is meaningful: it locks a slice of the addressable market 15 months ahead and signals the buyer's accelerator roadmap is already committed. With Samsung Electro-Mechanics claiming more than 40% share of a market Goldman Sachs sizes at US$5.8 billion by 2030, secondary MLCC suppliers have a shrinking window to qualify alternates before 2027 allocations harden. XAIPART analysis

Action

Procurement teams should request Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC part numbers and 2027 lead-time guidance from their franchised channel now, and qualify a second-source MLCC vendor (Murata, TDK, or Taiyo Yuden families) for the same voltage/case-size class before 2027 allocations close. Design engineers should confirm whether the AI-server MLCC spec exceeds the AEC-Q200 / automotive-grade envelope the BOM already lists, since the source flags a higher manufacturing bar than mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by ; if no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty - the buyer name is confidential per the source, the 290 bln-won figure is a single primary disclosure with no independent audit cited, and Goldman Sachs's US$5.8 billion 2030 figure is a third-party projection the source attributes but does not link.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Dated developments, extracted from this page's timeline (curated milestones = hollow markers).
Timeline of dated developmentsDated entries: 2025-01-01 - Global AI-server MLCC market rep…; 2026-01-01 - Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins…; 2026-10-06 - Sixth 2026 long-term agreement a…; 2030-01-01 - Goldman Sachs projection: AI-ser….2025-01-01- Global AI-server MLCC market rep…2026-01-01- Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins…2026-10-06- Sixth 2026 long-term agreement a…2030-01-01- Goldman Sachs projection: AI-ser…

البدائل ودورة الحياة

بدائل مسجلة — نطاق الكتالوج، وليس تصنيفًا سوقيًا
القطعةالعلاقةدورة الحياةالأساس
— لا يوجد بديل مسجَّل بحاجة إلى بيانات — يتطلب match_type قبل أن يظهر أي تسمية سلف

تأتي تسميات «السلف» و«البديل» فقط من نوع تطابق مسجَّل، أو حالة دورة حياة، أو نص المصدر. وحيث لا يُسجَّل تطابق، لا تُعرض أي تسمية. قوائمنا ليست مرجعًا للسوق.

ما يجب مراقبته

توقع قابل للتكذيب — العتبة والنافذة والحالة الحالية. التوقعات المدحوضة تبقى ظاهرة.
ادعاءالحد الأدنىبواسطةالحالة
XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by 2027-06-30 no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date Pending

التوقعات التي تتبين خطؤها تبقى ظاهرة وموسومة. لا نحذفها.

المشهد التنافسي

  • 24271 قوائم نشطة في هذه الفئة على XAIPART
  • 111 الشركات المصنّعة الممثَّلة
  • 71 الشركات المصنّعة المذكورة في أرشيف أخبارنا خلال آخر 30 يومًا

تعكس الأعداد كتالوج XAIPART فقط — وهي ليست حصة سوقية.

الأجزاء المتأثرة

لا يوجد تطابق في الكتالوج. لا يرتبط هذا الخبر بأي قطعة مدرجة حاليًا على XAIPART. نحن لا نستنتج مطابقات، ولا نعرض قائمة عناصر نائبة.

موقع هذا في سياق الخبر

Event chain · as of 2026-10-11T12:43:09+08:00 · nodes link to published articles on this site.
Event chain — samsung+semiconductor-newsChain nodes: 2026-10-07 Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI accelerator on its 2 nm SF2 node, with Broadcom handling design. The deal could shift AI ASIC sourcing away from TSMC.; 2026-10-07 Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.; 2026-10-08 Samsung's HBM4E reportedly passed NVIDIA Rubin Ultra testing at up to 16 Gbps/pin and 4 TB/s per stack, signaling a rebound after the HBM3E rejection.; 2026-10-11 Korean industry projections name Samsung and SK hynix as prime beneficiaries of a 20x DRAM demand surge from humanoid robots by 2030. Engineering and sourcing implications inside.. As of 2026-10-11T12:43:09+08:00. Open forecast: Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI acc — pending Open forecast: Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI se — pending.2026-10-07Samsung Foundry isour brief ↗2026-10-07Samsung Electro-Meour brief ↗this brief2026-10-08Samsung's HBM4E reour brief ↗2026-10-11Korean industry prour brief ↗Open forecast: Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI acc — pendingOpen forecast: Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI se — pending
  1. samsung-foundry-eyes-anthropic-ai-asic-production-on-sf2-2-nm-node2026-10-07
  2. samsung-electro-mechanics-books-216m-ai-server-mlcc-deal-what-it-means-for-2027-server-boms2026-10-07
  3. samsung-hbm4e-clears-nvidia-rubin-ultra-validation-what-it-means-for-ai-accelerator-sourcing2026-10-08
  4. humanoid-robot-dram-demand-seen-rising-20-fold-by-2030-what-it-means-for-samsung-and-sk-hynix-boms2026-10-11
  1. Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI accelerator on its 2 nm SF2 node, with Broadcom handling design. The deal could shift AI ASIC sourcing away from TSMC. trade
  2. Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.
  3. Samsung's HBM4E reportedly passed NVIDIA Rubin Ultra testing at up to 16 Gbps/pin and 4 TB/s per stack, signaling a rebound after the HBM3E rejection. trade
  4. Korean industry projections name Samsung and SK hynix as prime beneficiaries of a 20x DRAM demand surge from humanoid robots by 2030. Engineering and sourcing implications inside.

تُبنى السلسلة من الموجزات المنشورة فقط — العقدة التي لا موجز لها لا تُرسم.

ضغط التكلفة حسب البُعد

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1754, neutral. Composite index -9.7, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1754 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.7 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

كيف أُنتج هذا

أدلة العملية — الجلب، وسلامة المصدر، والنموذج، والبوابة
سجل التدقيق لهذا الموجز
Source fetched Yonhap News Agency (EN) · en.yna.co.kr · 1,447 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,663 tokens · 73.7s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.094393 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 5 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

كل صف أعلاه ينتجه خط المعالجة، وليس مكتوبًا يدويًا.

الدرجة التحريرية

نتيجة بوابة حتمية — PHP خالص، دون أي تدخل من النموذج في الحكم
تفصيل درجة البوابة 6 الفحوصات المنطبقة، 6اجتاز: 100 بالمئة. Hold items: C12 (historical truthfulness), C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7531. الفحوصات المنطبقة ناجحة 6 / 6 = 100% · الحكم: hold Hold items: C12 (historical truthfulness), C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7531 البوابة تقرر النشر. درجة التدقيق المستقل استشارية فقط.

تدقيق مستقل (استشاري، لا يؤثر على النشر): 52/100 · التقييم C — التفاصيل

وجدت خطأً؟ أخبرنا بما هو خطأ — تُنشر التصحيحات إلى جانب النص الأصلي وتُسجَّل. لا نعدّل المقالات بصمت.

التعليقات

كن أول من يعلّق.

المصادر

  1. Samsung Electro-Mechanics wins 290 bln-won AI server capacitor supply deal in U.S. — https://en.yna.co.kr/view/AEN20261006005700320 · rss · تم الاطلاع

تُوسم الحقائق بـ S1/S2 وتُردّ إلى المصدر المرتبط. المقاطع الموسومة تحليل هي استنتاجات XAIPART الخاصة، تُبقى منفصلة عن الحقائق المبلّغ عنها. تُتبع روابط المصادر بدلًا من nofollow — الإسناد متعمد.