Semiconductor News · 採購簡報

Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs

Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.

已發布 已更新 4 分鐘閱讀 ✓ 支援 AI 分享

TL;DR — 三句話摘要

  • Samsung Electro-Mechanics signed a 290 bln-won (US$215.8 million) MLCC supply deal for AI servers covering Jan-Dec 2027. (S1)
  • The deal is Samsung Electro-Mechanics' sixth 2026 long-term supply agreement, lifting its 2026 long-term total to 3.9 trillion won across MLCCs, silicon capacitors and inductors. (S1)
  • The customer was not disclosed under a confidentiality clause. (S1)

取自 key_takeaways (實際欄位,最多 3 筆)。事實與分析分別標示。

Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs — Semiconductor News news briefEditorial cover for a Semiconductor News brief. Chip motif; headline "Samsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AI server MLCC deal: what it means for 2027 server BOMs". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. A one-time entrance animation stops under reduced motion.SEMICONDUCTOR NEWS · NEWS BRIEFSamsung Electro-Mechanics books $216M AIserver MLCC deal: what it means for 2027server BOMsXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

您來自 AI 回答 — 這是可驗證的原始內容

AI 摘要可能遺漏了其主張的依據。原始預測、受影響零件及每一項引用皆在本頁,且均可追溯至其來源。

XAIPART 預測

本簡報包含可證偽的預測。

受影響零件

此報導無目錄相符項目 — 寧可不顯示,也不推斷相符。

Reported by Yonhap News Agency (EN) on 2026-10-06. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. said Tuesday it has signed a 290 billion-won (US$215.8 million) contract to supply multilayer ceramic capacitors (MLCCs) for artificial intelligence servers to an unnamed global customer.S1 The electronic components unit of Samsung Electronics Co. said the contract covers January 2027 through December 2027.S1

The company did not disclose the customer, citing a confidentiality agreement.S1 The deal is Samsung Electro-Mechanics' sixth long-term supply agreement announced this year.S1 The series of long-term agreements signed in 2026 is worth a combined 3.9 trillion won and covers silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers.S1

MLCCs regulate and stabilize electrical current in circuits and are used in smartphones, personal computers, automotive electronics and AI servers, with AI-server grades requiring more advanced manufacturing than mobile parts.S1 According to Goldman Sachs, the global AI-server MLCC market is projected to grow at about 34% per year, from $1.4 billion in 2025 to $5.8 billion in 2030.S1 Samsung Electro-Mechanics said it holds more than 40% share of the AI-server MLCC market.S1

MetricReported value
Single contract value290 billion won (US$215.8 million)S1
Contract delivery windowJan 2027 - Dec 2027S1
2026 long-term deal count6 contractsS1
2026 long-term deal total3.9 trillion won (combined, silicon caps + MLCCs + inductors)S1
AI-server MLCC market 2025US$1.4 billionS1
AI-server MLCC market 2030US$5.8 billionS1
AI-server MLCC CAGR (2025-2030)~34%S1
Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC shareMore than 40%S1
Customer identityNot disclosed (confidentiality)S1

Background timeline

  1. - Global AI-server MLCC market reported at US$1.4 billion baseline.S1
  2. - Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins a series of long-term supply deals covering silicon capacitors, MLCCs and inductors for AI servers; total reaches 3.9 trillion won across six contracts.S1
  3. - Sixth 2026 long-term agreement announced: 290 billion won (US$215.8 million) MLCC contract running Jan 2027 to Dec 2027.S1
  4. - Goldman Sachs projection: AI-server MLCC market reaches US$5.8 billion at ~34% CAGR.S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

AI-server MLCCs sit closer to the GPU/ASIC power rail than mobile MLCCs, so the parts typically demand higher voltage ratings, lower equivalent series resistance, and tighter C0G/X7R-class stability under thermal load. Samsung Electro-Mechanics framing the line as a separate server-advanced tier implies buyers should treat the part number family as a distinct qualification path rather than a drop-in for mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis

Market impact

One undisclosed US hyperscaler-style buyer taking the entire 290 bln-won (US$215.8 million) tranche for a single calendar year of 2027 shipments is meaningful: it locks a slice of the addressable market 15 months ahead and signals the buyer's accelerator roadmap is already committed. With Samsung Electro-Mechanics claiming more than 40% share of a market Goldman Sachs sizes at US$5.8 billion by 2030, secondary MLCC suppliers have a shrinking window to qualify alternates before 2027 allocations harden. XAIPART analysis

Action

Procurement teams should request Samsung Electro-Mechanics AI-server MLCC part numbers and 2027 lead-time guidance from their franchised channel now, and qualify a second-source MLCC vendor (Murata, TDK, or Taiyo Yuden families) for the same voltage/case-size class before 2027 allocations close. Design engineers should confirm whether the AI-server MLCC spec exceeds the AEC-Q200 / automotive-grade envelope the BOM already lists, since the source flags a higher manufacturing bar than mobile MLCCs. XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by ; if no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty - the buyer name is confidential per the source, the 290 bln-won figure is a single primary disclosure with no independent audit cited, and Goldman Sachs's US$5.8 billion 2030 figure is a third-party projection the source attributes but does not link.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Dated developments, extracted from this page's timeline (curated milestones = hollow markers).
Timeline of dated developmentsDated entries: 2025-01-01 - Global AI-server MLCC market rep…; 2026-01-01 - Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins…; 2026-10-06 - Sixth 2026 long-term agreement a…; 2030-01-01 - Goldman Sachs projection: AI-ser….2025-01-01- Global AI-server MLCC market rep…2026-01-01- Samsung Electro-Mechanics begins…2026-10-06- Sixth 2026 long-term agreement a…2030-01-01- Goldman Sachs projection: AI-ser…

替代品與生命週期

已建檔的替代品——目錄範圍,並非市場排名
零件關係生命週期依據
— 檔案中無替代品 需要資料 — 需要 match_type 在任何前代標籤出現之前

「前代」與「替代」標籤僅來自已記錄的相符類型、生命週期狀態或來源文字。未記錄相符項目時,不顯示任何標籤。我們自家的刊登內容不構成市場參考。

值得關注

可證偽預測 — 門檻、時間窗與目前狀態。已證偽的預測仍保留可見。
主張門檻作者狀態
XAIPART expects Samsung Electro-Mechanics to publicly disclose the identity of the 290 bln-won MLCC customer - directly or indirectly through that customer's own supply-chain filing - by 2027-06-30 no hyperscaler, ODM, or power-supply partner has been publicly tied to Samsung Electro-Mechanics' 2027 AI-server MLCC capacity by that date Pending

事後證明錯誤的預測會保留可見並加以標記。我們不會刪除。

競爭格局

  • 24271 XAIPART 上此類別的有效刊登數
  • 111 代理製造商
  • 71 過去 30 天內我們新聞檔案中提及的製造商

計數僅反映 XAIPART 目錄,並非市場佔有率。

受影響零件

無目錄相符項目。 此消息未對應到 XAIPART 目前上架的任何零件。我們不會推測相符項目,也不會顯示佔位清單。

此事在整體事件中的位置

Event chain · as of 2026-10-11T12:43:09+08:00 · nodes link to published articles on this site.
Event chain — samsung+semiconductor-newsChain nodes: 2026-10-07 Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI accelerator on its 2 nm SF2 node, with Broadcom handling design. The deal could shift AI ASIC sourcing away from TSMC.; 2026-10-07 Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.; 2026-10-08 Samsung's HBM4E reportedly passed NVIDIA Rubin Ultra testing at up to 16 Gbps/pin and 4 TB/s per stack, signaling a rebound after the HBM3E rejection.; 2026-10-11 Korean industry projections name Samsung and SK hynix as prime beneficiaries of a 20x DRAM demand surge from humanoid robots by 2030. Engineering and sourcing implications inside.. As of 2026-10-11T12:43:09+08:00. Open forecast: Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI acc — pending Open forecast: Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI se — pending.2026-10-07Samsung Foundry isour brief ↗2026-10-07Samsung Electro-Meour brief ↗this brief2026-10-08Samsung's HBM4E reour brief ↗2026-10-11Korean industry prour brief ↗Open forecast: Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI acc — pendingOpen forecast: Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI se — pending
  1. samsung-foundry-eyes-anthropic-ai-asic-production-on-sf2-2-nm-node2026-10-07
  2. samsung-electro-mechanics-books-216m-ai-server-mlcc-deal-what-it-means-for-2027-server-boms2026-10-07
  3. samsung-hbm4e-clears-nvidia-rubin-ultra-validation-what-it-means-for-ai-accelerator-sourcing2026-10-08
  4. humanoid-robot-dram-demand-seen-rising-20-fold-by-2030-what-it-means-for-samsung-and-sk-hynix-boms2026-10-11
  1. Samsung Foundry is reportedly set to fabricate Anthropic's custom AI accelerator on its 2 nm SF2 node, with Broadcom handling design. The deal could shift AI ASIC sourcing away from TSMC. trade
  2. Samsung Electro-Mechanics signs a 290 bln-won MLCC supply deal for AI servers running Jan-Dec 2027, lifting its 2026 long-term contract tally to 3.9 trillion won.
  3. Samsung's HBM4E reportedly passed NVIDIA Rubin Ultra testing at up to 16 Gbps/pin and 4 TB/s per stack, signaling a rebound after the HBM3E rejection. trade
  4. Korean industry projections name Samsung and SK hynix as prime beneficiaries of a 20x DRAM demand surge from humanoid robots by 2030. Engineering and sourcing implications inside.

事件鏈僅由已發布的簡報建構——沒有簡報的節點不會繪出。

各維度成本壓力

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1754, neutral. Composite index -9.7, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1754 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.7 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

本內容的產生方式

流程證據 — 擷取、來源合理性、模型與閘門
此簡報的稽核軌跡
Source fetched Yonhap News Agency (EN) · en.yna.co.kr · 1,447 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,663 tokens · 73.7s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.094393 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 5 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

上述每一列皆由流程產生,並非人工撰寫。

編輯評分

確定性閘門結果 — 純 PHP,判定過程無模型參與
閘門評分明細 6 項適用檢查, 6通過: 100 百分比. Hold items: C12 (historical truthfulness), C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7531. 適用檢查已通過 6 / 6 = 100% · 判定: hold Hold items: C12 (historical truthfulness), C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7531 是否發布由審核關卡決定。獨立稽核分數僅供參考。

獨立稽核(僅供參考,不影響發布): 52/100 · 等級 C — 詳情

發現錯誤? 告訴我們哪裡有誤 ——更正會與原文一同發布並記錄。我們不會默默修改文章。

留言

成為第一個留言的人。

來源

  1. Samsung Electro-Mechanics wins 290 bln-won AI server capacitor supply deal in U.S. — https://en.yna.co.kr/view/AEN20261006005700320 · rss · 存取於

事實標記為 S1/S2,並可追溯至連結來源。標示為 分析 是 XAIPART 自身的推理,與報導事實分開保留。來源連結會被追蹤,而非 nofollow ——署名為刻意為之。