New Products · Breve de abastecimiento

MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: qué significa el SoC octa-core de 3 nm para los diseños Googlebook y el abastecimiento de componentes

El primer Dimensity CX C10 Max de MediaTek apunta a la nueva línea de portátiles Googlebook de Google, combinando una CPU de 3 nm con todos los núcleos grandes y una NPU de 55 TOPS.

Publicado Actualizado 4 min de lectura ✓ Listo para IA Compartir

TL;DR — tres frases

  • MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max is a 3nm octa-core Armv9 SoC built for Google's premium Googlebook laptops. (S1)
  • CPU block pairs 1x Cortex-X925 at up to 3.73 GHz with 3x Cortex-X4 and 4x Cortex-A720 cores, plus 12 MB L3 and 10 MB SLC. (S1)
  • MediaTek NPU 890 is rated at up to 55 TOPS, paired with an 11-core Immortalis-G925 MC11 GPU. (S1)

Tomado de key_takeaways (campo real, máx. 3 entradas). Los hechos y el análisis se etiquetan por separado.

MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: qué significa el SoC octa-core de 3 nm para los diseños Googlebook y el abastecimiento de componentes — New Products news briefEditorial cover for a New Products brief. Memory motif; headline "MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: qué significa el SoC octa-core de 3 nm para los diseños Googlebook y e…". Reported key numbers: 3 nm. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).NEW PRODUCTS · NEWS BRIEFMediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: quésignifica el SoC octa-core de 3 nm paralos diseños Googlebook y e…REPORTED KEY NUMBERS3 nm1 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Llegó desde una respuesta de IA — este es el original verificable

Es posible que un resumen de IA haya omitido la base de sus afirmaciones. La previsión original, las piezas afectadas y cada cita están en esta página, cada una trazable hasta su fuente.

Previsión de XAIPART

Este breve incluye una previsión refutable.

Piezas afectadas

No hay coincidencia en el catálogo para esta historia — no se muestra nada en lugar de inferir una coincidencia.

Reported by CNX-Software on 2026-09-23. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

MediaTek has introduced the Dimensity CX C10 Max, an octa-core 3 nm Armv9 SoC, aimed at what the source describes as an "upcoming premium, ultra-portable Googlebook device" with all-day battery life.S1 The Googlebook category is positioned as a new premium laptop line from Google built around Gemini Intelligence and running Googlebook OS, internally codenamed Aluminium OS, which the source says merges parts of Android and ChromeOS.S1

The source notes that the Googlebook pre-order page currently lists Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite models, and that Google "will soon launch at least one model equipped with the new MediaTek SoC."S1

On the CPU side, MediaTek pairs one Arm Cortex-X925 core running up to 3.73 GHz with 2 MB of L2 cache, three Cortex-X4 cores with 1 MB L2 each, and four Cortex-A720 cores with 512 KB L2 each, backed by a 12 MB L3 cache and a 10 MB SLC.S1 Graphics are handled by an 11-core Immortalis-G925 (MC11) GPU, and the on-die NPU 890 is rated at up to 55 TOPS.S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueSource
Process node3 nmS1
CPU configuration1x X925 (up to 3.73 GHz) + 3x X4 + 4x A720S1
L2 cache per cluster2 MB / 1 MB / 512 KBS1
Shared cache12 MB L3 + 10 MB SLCS1
GPUImmortalis-G925, 11 coresS1
NPU throughputUp to 55 TOPS (NPU 890)S1
Target segmentPremium ultra-portable GooglebookS1
Launch form factorAt least one Googlebook with this SoCS1
Process node fabNot disclosedS1
Price / device availability dateNot disclosedS1

Background timeline

  1. No prior milestones disclosed by the source.

XAIPART take

Technical impact

For embedded and laptop-class designers, the headline cluster is unusual: a 1+3+4 layout that keeps three X4 performance cores alongside one X925 prime, rather than the more common 1+3+4 with three mid-tier cores. Practically, this raises sustained multi-thread headroom for Chromium-heavy ChromeOS-derived workloads while still giving a single-thread boost up to 3.73 GHz on the X925. The 12 MB L3 plus 10 MB SLC and 55 TOPS NPU 890 make the Dimensity CX C10 Max competitive on AI-per-watt against other Windows-on-ARM parts, especially for on-device Gemini-style features that Googlebook OS is built to serve.

Market impact

The introduction expands the Googlebook silicon pool beyond Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite to include MediaTek, which matters for buyers because three competing SoC families on one OEM platform usually shortens exclusivity windows and improves second-source leverage. For the broader ARM-laptop market, MediaTek re-entering a premium notebook slot signals that the All Big Core playbook is no longer limited to flagship smartphones. For distributors, this changes the cross-reference list: Qualcomm parts, MediaTek smartphone SoCs, and Intel Core Ultra laptop SKUs now share an OEM design funnel, so component forecasts for any of those lines should be revisited.

Action

Design-in teams should request reference schematics and validated LPDDR5X speed bins from MediaTek early, because a 3.73 GHz X925 typically raises board-level power integrity and thermal budgets. Procurement should add the Dimensity CX C10 Max MPN family to long-term forecasts alongside existing Snapdragon X Elite and Core Ultra allocations, and flag any LPDDR5X, PMIC, and Wi-Fi 7 module parts already on the Googlebook reference design for obsolescence review once the MediaTek variant ships.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23; if no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unconfirmed / single-source / not disclosed: the foundry partner behind the 3 nm node, exact TDP figures, NPU sustained (not peak) throughput, connectivity options, modem, and the official ship date and price of the MediaTek-equipped Googlebook are not disclosed in this article.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternativas y ciclo de vida

Alternativas registradas — alcance del catálogo, no una clasificación de mercado
PiezaRelaciónCiclo de vidaBase
— No hay alternativa registrada FALTAN DATOS — Requiere match_type antes de que pueda aparecer cualquier etiqueta de predecesor

Las etiquetas «predecesor» y «alternativa» proceden únicamente de un tipo de coincidencia registrado, un estado del ciclo de vida o el texto de la fuente. Cuando no hay coincidencia registrada, no se muestra ninguna etiqueta. Nuestros propios anuncios no son una referencia de mercado.

Qué hay que vigilar

Previsión refutable — umbral, ventana y estado actual. Las previsiones refutadas permanecen visibles.
AfirmaciónUmbralPorEstado
XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23 no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23 Pending

Las previsiones que resultan erróneas se mantienen visibles y marcadas. No las eliminamos.

Piezas afectadas

Sin coincidencia en el catálogo. Esta historia no se corresponde con ninguna pieza listada actualmente en XAIPART. No inferimos coincidencias ni mostramos una lista de marcador de posición.

Presión de costes por dimensión

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.4541, neutral. Composite index -7.6, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.4541 · neutral6 dcomposite −7.6 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt96 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu6 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Cómo se elaboró

Evidencia del proceso — obtención, verificación de fuentes, modelo y filtro
Registro de auditoría de este breve
Source fetched CNX-Software · www.cnx-software.com · 2,037 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,572 tokens · 25.5s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.05486 · C10 rounds 0

Cada fila anterior la produce el flujo de trabajo, no se escribe a mano.

Puntuación editorial

Resultado del filtro determinista — PHP puro, sin intervención del modelo en el veredicto
Desglose de la puntuación del filtro 6 comprobaciones aplicables, 6aprobadas: 100 %. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5823. Comprobaciones aplicables superadas 6 / 6 = 100% · veredicto: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5823 El filtro decide la publicación. La puntuación de la auditoría independiente es solo consultiva.
¿Ha encontrado un error? Díganos qué está mal — las correcciones se publican junto al texto original y se registran. No editamos los artículos en silencio.

Comentarios

Sea el primero en comentar.

Fuentes

  1. MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max octa-core Cortex-X925/X4/A720 SoC targets Googlebooks — https://www.cnx-software.com/2026/09/23/mediatek-dimensity-cx-c10-max-octa-core-cortex-x925-x9-a720-soc-targets-googlebooks/ · rss · consultado

Los hechos están marcados como S1/S2 y se remontan a la fuente enlazada. Los pasajes etiquetados análisis son el razonamiento propio de XAIPART, mantenido separado de los hechos reportados. Se siguen los enlaces de las fuentes en lugar de nofollow — la atribución es intencionada.