Reported by CNX-Software on 2026-09-23. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
MediaTek has introduced the Dimensity CX C10 Max, an octa-core 3 nm Armv9 SoC, aimed at what the source describes as an "upcoming premium, ultra-portable Googlebook device" with all-day battery life.S1 The Googlebook category is positioned as a new premium laptop line from Google built around Gemini Intelligence and running Googlebook OS, internally codenamed Aluminium OS, which the source says merges parts of Android and ChromeOS.S1
The source notes that the Googlebook pre-order page currently lists Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite models, and that Google "will soon launch at least one model equipped with the new MediaTek SoC."S1
On the CPU side, MediaTek pairs one Arm Cortex-X925 core running up to 3.73 GHz with 2 MB of L2 cache, three Cortex-X4 cores with 1 MB L2 each, and four Cortex-A720 cores with 512 KB L2 each, backed by a 12 MB L3 cache and a 10 MB SLC.S1 Graphics are handled by an 11-core Immortalis-G925 (MC11) GPU, and the on-die NPU 890 is rated at up to 55 TOPS.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Process node | 3 nm | S1 |
| CPU configuration | 1x X925 (up to 3.73 GHz) + 3x X4 + 4x A720 | S1 |
| L2 cache per cluster | 2 MB / 1 MB / 512 KB | S1 |
| Shared cache | 12 MB L3 + 10 MB SLC | S1 |
| GPU | Immortalis-G925, 11 cores | S1 |
| NPU throughput | Up to 55 TOPS (NPU 890) | S1 |
| Target segment | Premium ultra-portable Googlebook | S1 |
| Launch form factor | At least one Googlebook with this SoC | S1 |
| Process node fab | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Price / device availability date | Not disclosed | S1 |
Background timeline
- No prior milestones disclosed by the source.
XAIPART take
Technical impact
For embedded and laptop-class designers, the headline cluster is unusual: a 1+3+4 layout that keeps three X4 performance cores alongside one X925 prime, rather than the more common 1+3+4 with three mid-tier cores. Practically, this raises sustained multi-thread headroom for Chromium-heavy ChromeOS-derived workloads while still giving a single-thread boost up to 3.73 GHz on the X925. The 12 MB L3 plus 10 MB SLC and 55 TOPS NPU 890 make the Dimensity CX C10 Max competitive on AI-per-watt against other Windows-on-ARM parts, especially for on-device Gemini-style features that Googlebook OS is built to serve.
Market impact
The introduction expands the Googlebook silicon pool beyond Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite to include MediaTek, which matters for buyers because three competing SoC families on one OEM platform usually shortens exclusivity windows and improves second-source leverage. For the broader ARM-laptop market, MediaTek re-entering a premium notebook slot signals that the All Big Core playbook is no longer limited to flagship smartphones. For distributors, this changes the cross-reference list: Qualcomm parts, MediaTek smartphone SoCs, and Intel Core Ultra laptop SKUs now share an OEM design funnel, so component forecasts for any of those lines should be revisited.
Action
Design-in teams should request reference schematics and validated LPDDR5X speed bins from MediaTek early, because a 3.73 GHz X925 typically raises board-level power integrity and thermal budgets. Procurement should add the Dimensity CX C10 Max MPN family to long-term forecasts alongside existing Snapdragon X Elite and Core Ultra allocations, and flag any LPDDR5X, PMIC, and Wi-Fi 7 module parts already on the Googlebook reference design for obsolescence review once the MediaTek variant ships.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23; if no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unconfirmed / single-source / not disclosed: the foundry partner behind the 3 nm node, exact TDP figures, NPU sustained (not peak) throughput, connectivity options, modem, and the official ship date and price of the MediaTek-equipped Googlebook are not disclosed in this article.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Alternativas e ciclo de vida
| Peça | Relação | Ciclo de vida | Base |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Nenhuma alternativa registrada FALTAM DADOS | — | Requer match_type antes que qualquer rótulo de antecessor possa aparecer |
Os rótulos “predecessor” e “alternativa” vêm apenas de um tipo de correspondência registrado, de um status de ciclo de vida ou do texto da fonte. Quando nenhuma correspondência é registrada, nenhum rótulo é exibido. Nossos próprios anúncios não são referência de mercado.
O que observar
| Afirmação | Limiar | Por | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23 | no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23 | Pending |
Previsões que se revelam erradas permanecem visíveis e marcadas. Não as excluímos.
Peças afetadas
Nenhuma correspondência no catálogo. Esta história não corresponde a nenhuma peça atualmente listada na XAIPART. Não inferimos correspondências e não exibimos uma lista de espaço reservado.
Pressão de custos por dimensão
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 96 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 6 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
Como isso foi produzido
Evidências do processo — coleta, sanidade da fonte, modelo e filtro
| Source fetched | CNX-Software · www.cnx-software.com · 2,037 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,572 tokens · 25.5s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.05486 · C10 rounds 0 |
Cada linha acima é produzida pelo pipeline, não escrita à mão.
Comentários
Seja o primeiro a comentar.
🔐 Por favor entrar para publicar um comentário.
Não tem uma conta? Cadastre-se