New Products · Sourcing brief

MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: what the 3nm octa-core SoC means for Googlebook designs and component sourcing

MediaTek's first Dimensity CX C10 Max targets Google's new Googlebook laptop line, pairing a 3nm all-big-core CPU with a 55 TOPS NPU.

Published Updated 4 min read ✓ AI-ready Share

TL;DR — three sentences

  • MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max is a 3nm octa-core Armv9 SoC built for Google's premium Googlebook laptops. (S1)
  • CPU block pairs 1x Cortex-X925 at up to 3.73 GHz with 3x Cortex-X4 and 4x Cortex-A720 cores, plus 12 MB L3 and 10 MB SLC. (S1)
  • MediaTek NPU 890 is rated at up to 55 TOPS, paired with an 11-core Immortalis-G925 MC11 GPU. (S1)

Taken from key_takeaways (real field, max 3 entries). Fact and analysis are labelled separately.

MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: what the 3nm octa-core SoC means for Googlebook designs and component sourcing — New Products news briefEditorial cover for a New Products brief. Chip motif; headline "MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: what the 3nm octa-core SoC means for Googlebook designs and component sourcing". Reported key numbers: 3 nm. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).NEW PRODUCTS · NEWS BRIEFMediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max: what the3nm octa-core SoC means for Googlebookdesigns and component sourcingREPORTED KEY NUMBERS3 nm1 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

You arrived from an AI answer — this is the verifiable original

An AI summary may have dropped the basis for its claims. The original forecast, the affected parts and every citation are on this page, each traceable to its source.

XAIPART forecast

This brief carries a falsifiable forecast.

Affected parts

No catalog match for this story — nothing is shown rather than inferring a match.

Reported by CNX-Software on 2026-09-23. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

MediaTek has introduced the Dimensity CX C10 Max, an octa-core 3 nm Armv9 SoC, aimed at what the source describes as an "upcoming premium, ultra-portable Googlebook device" with all-day battery life.S1 The Googlebook category is positioned as a new premium laptop line from Google built around Gemini Intelligence and running Googlebook OS, internally codenamed Aluminium OS, which the source says merges parts of Android and ChromeOS.S1

The source notes that the Googlebook pre-order page currently lists Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite models, and that Google "will soon launch at least one model equipped with the new MediaTek SoC."S1

On the CPU side, MediaTek pairs one Arm Cortex-X925 core running up to 3.73 GHz with 2 MB of L2 cache, three Cortex-X4 cores with 1 MB L2 each, and four Cortex-A720 cores with 512 KB L2 each, backed by a 12 MB L3 cache and a 10 MB SLC.S1 Graphics are handled by an 11-core Immortalis-G925 (MC11) GPU, and the on-die NPU 890 is rated at up to 55 TOPS.S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueSource
Process node3 nmS1
CPU configuration1x X925 (up to 3.73 GHz) + 3x X4 + 4x A720S1
L2 cache per cluster2 MB / 1 MB / 512 KBS1
Shared cache12 MB L3 + 10 MB SLCS1
GPUImmortalis-G925, 11 coresS1
NPU throughputUp to 55 TOPS (NPU 890)S1
Target segmentPremium ultra-portable GooglebookS1
Launch form factorAt least one Googlebook with this SoCS1
Process node fabNot disclosedS1
Price / device availability dateNot disclosedS1

Background timeline

  1. No prior milestones disclosed by the source.

XAIPART take

Technical impact

For embedded and laptop-class designers, the headline cluster is unusual: a 1+3+4 layout that keeps three X4 performance cores alongside one X925 prime, rather than the more common 1+3+4 with three mid-tier cores. Practically, this raises sustained multi-thread headroom for Chromium-heavy ChromeOS-derived workloads while still giving a single-thread boost up to 3.73 GHz on the X925. The 12 MB L3 plus 10 MB SLC and 55 TOPS NPU 890 make the Dimensity CX C10 Max competitive on AI-per-watt against other Windows-on-ARM parts, especially for on-device Gemini-style features that Googlebook OS is built to serve.

Market impact

The introduction expands the Googlebook silicon pool beyond Intel Core Ultra and Qualcomm Snapdragon X Elite to include MediaTek, which matters for buyers because three competing SoC families on one OEM platform usually shortens exclusivity windows and improves second-source leverage. For the broader ARM-laptop market, MediaTek re-entering a premium notebook slot signals that the All Big Core playbook is no longer limited to flagship smartphones. For distributors, this changes the cross-reference list: Qualcomm parts, MediaTek smartphone SoCs, and Intel Core Ultra laptop SKUs now share an OEM design funnel, so component forecasts for any of those lines should be revisited.

Action

Design-in teams should request reference schematics and validated LPDDR5X speed bins from MediaTek early, because a 3.73 GHz X925 typically raises board-level power integrity and thermal budgets. Procurement should add the Dimensity CX C10 Max MPN family to long-term forecasts alongside existing Snapdragon X Elite and Core Ultra allocations, and flag any LPDDR5X, PMIC, and Wi-Fi 7 module parts already on the Googlebook reference design for obsolescence review once the MediaTek variant ships.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23; if no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unconfirmed / single-source / not disclosed: the foundry partner behind the 3 nm node, exact TDP figures, NPU sustained (not peak) throughput, connectivity options, modem, and the official ship date and price of the MediaTek-equipped Googlebook are not disclosed in this article.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternatives and lifecycle

Alternatives on file — catalog scope, not a market ranking
PartRelationLifecycleBasis
— No alternative on file NEEDS DATA — Requires match_type before any predecessor label may appear

“Predecessor” and “alternative” labels come only from a recorded match type, a lifecycle status, or the source text. Where no match is recorded, no label is shown. Our own listings are not a market reference.

What to watch

Falsifiable forecast — threshold, window and current status. Disproved forecasts stay visible.
ClaimThresholdByStatus
XAIPART expects at least one commercially shipping Googlebook based on the MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max to appear on the Googlebook pre-order page within 9 months of the source publication date, i.e. by 2027-06-23 no MediaTek-equipped Googlebook is listed for pre-order on the official Googlebook website by 2027-06-23 Pending

Forecasts that turn out wrong are kept visible and marked. We do not delete them.

Affected parts

No catalog match. This story does not map to any part currently listed on XAIPART. We do not infer matches, and we do not show a placeholder list.

Cost pressure by dimension

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.4541, neutral. Composite index -7.6, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.4541 · neutral6 dcomposite −7.6 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt96 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu6 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

How this was produced

Process evidence — fetch, source sanity, model and gate
Audit trail for this brief
Source fetched CNX-Software · www.cnx-software.com · 2,037 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,572 tokens · 25.5s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.05486 · C10 rounds 0

Every row above is produced by the pipeline, not written by hand.

Editorial score

Deterministic gate result — pure PHP, no model involvement in the verdict
Gate score breakdown 6 applicable checks, 6 passed: 100 percent. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5823. Applicable checks passed 6 / 6 = 100% · verdict: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5823 The gate decides publication. The independent audit score is advisory only.
Found an error? Tell us what is wrong — corrections are published alongside the original text and logged. We do not silently edit articles.

Comments

Be the first to comment.

Sources

  1. MediaTek Dimensity CX C10 Max octa-core Cortex-X925/X4/A720 SoC targets Googlebooks — https://www.cnx-software.com/2026/09/23/mediatek-dimensity-cx-c10-max-octa-core-cortex-x925-x9-a720-soc-targets-googlebooks/ · rss · accessed

Facts are marked S1/S2 and trace to the linked source. Passages labelled analysis are XAIPART's own reasoning, kept separate from reported facts. Source links are followed rather than nofollow — attribution is intentional.