New Products · خلاصه تأمین

Ring Smart Lock adds hand-crank backup; Sidewalk IoT link and Alexa tie-in reshape dead-battery scenario

Ring's first smart lock uses a hand-crank generator for dead-battery recovery, runs over Amazon Sidewalk instead of Wi-Fi, and ships in early 2027 pending FCC clearance.

منتشرشده به‌روزرسانی‌شده 4 دقیقه مطالعه ✓ آماده برای AI اشتراک‌گذاری

TL;DR — سه جمله

  • Ring Smart Lock is Ring's first smart lock and uses a hand-crank "power dial" to recharge the internal battery when it runs flat, according to Hackster.io News (S1).
  • Primary radio is Amazon Sidewalk IoT, not Wi-Fi, with integration into the Ring app and Amazon Alexa (S1).
  • US launch is targeted for early 2027, with FCC clearance pending and price not disclosed (S1).

برگرفته از key_takeaways (فیلد واقعی، حداکثر ۳ ورودی). واقعیت و تحلیل جداگانه برچسب‌گذاری می‌شوند.

Ring Smart Lock adds hand-crank backup; Sidewalk IoT link and Alexa tie-in reshape dead-battery scenario — New Products news briefEditorial cover for a New Products brief. Chip motif; headline "Ring Smart Lock adds hand-crank backup; Sidewalk IoT link and Alexa tie-in reshape dead-battery scenario". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).NEW PRODUCTS · NEWS BRIEFRing Smart Lock adds hand-crank backup;Sidewalk IoT link and Alexa tie-inreshape dead-battery scenarioXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

شما از یک پاسخ هوش مصنوعی به اینجا رسیدید — این نسخه اصلی قابل راستی‌آزمایی است

ممکن است خلاصه AI مبنای ادعاهای خود را حذف کرده باشد. پیش‌بینی اصلی، قطعات تحت تأثیر و همه ارجاع‌ها در این صفحه هستند و هر یک به منبع خود قابل ردیابی است.

پیش‌بینی XAIPART

این خلاصه حاوی یک پیش‌بینی ابطال‌پذیر است.

قطعات تحت تأثیر

تطابقی با کاتالوگ برای این خبر نیست — به‌جای استنباط تطابق، چیزی نمایش داده نمی‌شود.

Reported by Hackster.io News on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Ring, the smart-home security subsidiary of Amazon, has announced its first smart lock, branded the Ring Smart Lock, with a hand-crank generator the company calls a "power dial" that recharges the on-board battery when it runs flat.S1 Ring founder Jamie Siminoff framed the product as a way to eliminate the backup key and the locksmith call when a smart lock loses power.S1

The lock's connectivity is built on Amazon Sidewalk, the company's low-bandwidth Internet of Things (IoT) network, rather than standard Wi-Fi, and it integrates with the existing Ring app alongside Ring doorbells, cameras, and alarms, with compatibility for Amazon Alexa.S1 The source notes that Sidewalk was selected over Wi-Fi for the device's primary radio link.S1

Ring has not disclosed the price of the device, has not quantified how many turns of the crank are needed for one lock cycle, and is still awaiting US Federal Communications Commission (FCC) clearance at the time of writing.S1 The product is scheduled for release in the United States in early 2027, according to the source.S1

MetricReported valueSource
Primary radio linkAmazon Sidewalk (IoT), not Wi-FiS1
Backup power mechanismHand-crank generator ("power dial")S1
Ecosystem integrationRing app, Ring doorbells/cameras/alarms, Amazon AlexaS1
US launch windowEarly 2027S1
PriceNot disclosedS1
Crank turns per unlockNot disclosed ("a few times" wording, no number)S1
Regulatory statusFCC clearance pendingS1

Background timeline

  1. - Ring announces its first smart lock, the Ring Smart Lock, featuring a hand-crank "power dial" and Sidewalk connectivity [S1].
  2. Earlier product-category context noted in the source: traditional smart locks typically rely on PIN codes, biometric readers, RFID/NFC tags, smartphone apps, a mechanical key, or a 9 V backup battery as dead-battery fallback [S1].

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The hand-crank generator changes the failure-mode analysis that design engineers normally run on residential locks: instead of sizing a primary cell plus a 9 V emergency supply plus a mechanical key cylinder, the BOM can shift toward a rechargeable cell sized for one or a few unlock cycles per crank session. Sidewalk as the backbone radio means the radio section can use a low-power sub-GHz/LoRa-class transceiver rather than a full Wi-Fi modem, which changes power-budget and antenna design rules relative to comparable Yale, August, or Schlage Wi-Fi locks. XAIPART analysis

Market impact

Entry by Amazon's Ring into the US smart-lock segment puts direct competitive pressure on incumbents such as Schlage, Yale, Kwikset, and August, especially for buyers already inside the Ring/Alexa ecosystem. Because the launch is gated by FCC clearance and pricing has not been disclosed, channel inventory and replacement-stock planning for competing SKUs should not be re-priced on rumor alone. Lead-time relevance for distributors is limited until the FCC decision lands. XAIPART analysis

Action

For residential OEMs and integrators evaluating Ring Smart Lock: confirm Sidewalk coverage at the install site before specifying, since a Sidewalk-only radio limits functionality where the Amazon bridge network is sparse. For procurement teams: hold existing inventory plans steady until FCC clearance and an official Ring Smart Lock price are published, then re-evaluate side-by-side against Wi-Fi/Z-Wave/Matter locks. XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects that, if Ring Smart Lock pricing is not announced by the start of its early 2027 US sales window (i.e., on or before ), the launch will slip beyond the early-2027 window cited by Hackster.io News; the observable threshold is a published price plus a ship date on Ring's US storefront by that cut-off. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unconfirmed at publication: the specific number of crank rotations per unlock cycle, the FCC clearance outcome, and final US retail pricing; all three should be treated as single-source until Ring publishes them.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

جایگزین‌ها و چرخه عمر

جایگزین‌های موجود در فایل — دامنه کاتالوگ، نه رتبه‌بندی بازار
قطعهرابطهچرخه عمرمبنا
— جایگزینی در پرونده نیست نیازمند داده — نیازمند match_type پیش از آنکه برچسب هر پیشینی ظاهر شود

برچسب‌های «جانشین» و «جایگزین» فقط از نوع تطابق ثبت‌شده، وضعیت چرخه عمر یا متن منبع می‌آیند. جایی که تطابقی ثبت نشده باشد، برچسبی نمایش داده نمی‌شود. آگهی‌های خود ما مرجع بازار نیستند.

قطعات تحت تأثیر

تطابقی با کاتالوگ نیست. این خبر به هیچ قطعه‌ای که در حال حاضر در XAIPART فهرست شده مرتبط نیست. ما تطبیق حدسی انجام نمی‌دهیم و فهرست جایگزین نمایش نمی‌دهیم.

فشار هزینه بر اساس بُعد

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1754, neutral. Composite index -9.7, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1754 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.7 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

این چگونه تولید شد

شواهد فرایند — واکشی، اعتبارسنجی منبع، مدل و دروازه
مسیر ممیزی این خبر
Source fetched Hackster.io News · www.hackster.io · 2,899 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,234 tokens · 22.9s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.017289 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

هر ردیف بالا توسط خط لوله تولید می‌شود، نه با دست نوشته شده است.

امتیاز تحریریه

نتیجه دروازه قطعی — PHP خالص، بدون دخالت مدل در حکم
تفکیک امتیاز دروازه 6 بررسی‌های قابل اعمال، 6قبول شد: 100 درصد. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5604. بررسی‌های قابل اعمال تأیید شد 6 / 6 = 100% · حکم: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.5604 انتشار را دروازه تعیین می‌کند. امتیاز حسابرسی مستقل فقط جنبه مشورتی دارد.
خطایی پیدا کردید؟ به ما بگویید چه چیزی اشتباه است — اصلاحات در کنار متن اصلی منتشر و ثبت می‌شوند. ما مقالات را بی‌صدا ویرایش نمی‌کنیم.

نظرات

اولین نظر را شما بنویسید.

منابع

  1. Amazon's Ring Unveils Its First Smart Lock — With a Hand-Crank Generator for When the Battery's Dead — https://www.hackster.io/news/amazon-s-ring-unveils-its-first-smart-lock-with-a-hand-crank-generator-for-when-the-battery-s-dead-22af7ef1dd30 · rss · دسترسی

واقعیت‌ها با S1/S2 علامت‌گذاری شده و به منبع پیوندشده قابل ردیابی هستند. بخش‌های برچسب‌خورده تحلیل استدلال خود XAIPART هستند که از واقعیت‌های گزارش‌شده جدا نگه داشته می‌شوند. پیوندهای منبع دنبال می‌شوند نه nofollow — ارجاع‌دهی عمدی است.