Reported by PV Magazine on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Austria’s Renewable Energy Expansion Act funding agency published the results of the country’s third auction for solar PV market premiums in 2026. Successful bids ran from €0.054/kWh to €0.0725/kWh, with a volume-weighted average of €0.0642/kWh, slightly above the second-round result.S1
The auction offered 172.6 MW of solar capacity and awarded 173.4 MW across 195 successful bids. The agency did not disclose the level of oversubscription, while unsuccessful applicants remain eligible to submit bids in future auctions; no additional auction dates were announced.S1
The scheme accepts new ground-mounted and rooftop PV installations, as well as extensions of existing systems, with capacities exceeding 10 kW. Projects must not have been commissioned at the time of bidding, and ground-mounted installations on agricultural land or grassland can receive a reduction of up to 25% in their applicable bid value.S1
Austria’s second auction closed on June 11, 2026, offered 179 MW, and resulted in contracts awarded on July 10, with successful bids reaching a maximum of €0.0669/kWh. The third round’s highest successful bid was therefore higher than the previous ceiling. The first auction closed on March 17, awarded 170.97 MW against 175 MW offered, and produced a volume-weighted average of €0.0634/kWh.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Third-round awarded capacity | 173.4 MW | S1 |
| Third-round successful bids | 195 | S1 |
| Volume-weighted average | €0.0642/kWh | S1 |
| Highest successful bid | €0.0725/kWh | S1 |
| Oversubscription | Not disclosed | S1 |
Background timeline
- - The first auction closed; authorities awarded 170.97 MW from 175 MW offered, with bids ranging from €0.0400/kWh to €0.0680/kWh and a volume-weighted average of €0.0634/kWh.S1
- - The second auction closed after offering 179 MW of capacity.S1
- - The funding agency awarded contracts in the second round, with successful bids reaching a maximum of €0.0669/kWh.S1
- - The third bidding round closed.S1
- - The agency published the third-round results, including 173.4 MW awarded across 195 successful bids.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
For project developers and EPC teams, the eligibility boundary matters: the tender covers both new-build and extension projects above 10 kW, but bidding systems must be uncompleted when the application is submitted. XAIPART analysis indicates that ground-mounted developers should model the lower bid-value treatment for agricultural or grassland sites before selecting modules, inverters, or balance-of-system equipment.
Market impact
The higher upper-end bid accepted in this round may provide additional support headroom for selected projects, although the source does not disclose project-level awards or oversubscription. XAIPART analysis recommends treating this as a procurement signal rather than a general equipment-price forecast, since module supply, installation costs, and the project mix behind the awards were not provided.
Action
Engineering and procurement teams should compare project economics under bid values of €0.054/kWh, €0.0642/kWh, and €0.0725/kWh rather than relying on the headline average alone. XAIPART analysis also recommends checking commissioning status, installation type, capacity eligibility, and the agricultural-land or grassland adjustment before submitting a future bid.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects Austria’s next announced solar market-premium auction to award at least 170 MW if the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round results. This forecast is wrong if the next round is canceled or awards less than 170 MW.XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. The source does not disclose oversubscription, project-level awards, equipment impacts, or the schedule for the next auction, so the market implications remain unconfirmed.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Pilihan dan siklus hidup
| Bahagian | Hubungan | Lifespan | Dasar |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Tiada alternatif di fail PERLU DATA | — | Memerlukan match_type sebelum setiap label sebelumnya mungkin muncul |
“Penyelia” dan “alternatif” label hanya datang dari tipe penggabungan yang dicatat, status lifespan, atau teks sumber. Kalau tiada penggabungan yang dicatat, tiada label yang ditunjukkan. Daftar sendiri kami bukan rujukan pasar.
Apa yang harus dipantau
| Klaim | Ambang | Dari | Status Biasa |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Austria’s next announced solar market-premium auction to award at least 170 MW if the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round resul... | the agency retains the planned auction cadence, with the allocation published within 12 months of the third-round results. | within 12 months | Pending |
Ramalan yang ternyata salah terus dapat dilihat dan disignaskan. Kami tidak menghapuskannya.
Lanskap bersaing
- 2 daftar yang sedang dijual dalam kategori ini di XAIPART
- 2 pengeluar yang diwakili
- 71 pengeluar yang disebutkan dalam arkib berita kami di tempoh terakhir
Jumlah mencerminkan katalog XAIPART hanya — mereka bukan saham pasaran.
Bahagian yang terpengaruh
Tiada sebarang sepadan katalog. Cerita ini tidak dapat dipertukarkan dengan mana-mana bahagian yang sedang disiarkan di XAIPART. Kami tidak membuat kesimpulan, dan kami tidak menunjukkan senarai placeholder.
Dimana ini berada dalam cerita
- Hoymiles launched the HoyUltra 2,000M C&I battery cabinet spanning 2-2.61 MWh with AC output to 1.25 MW and STS backup transfer under 20 ms, targeting projects beyond entry-level C&I racks.
- Austria awarded 173.4 MW of solar capacity in its third 2026 market-premium auction, with bids reaching €0.0725/kWh and the volume-weighted average rising to €0.0642/kWh.
Rangkaian dibina hanya dari ringkasan yang diterbitkan — node tanpa ringkasan tidak digambarkan.
Tekanan kos berdasarkan dimensi
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
Bagaimana ini dihasilkan
Proses bukti — mengambil, sumber kekalahan, model dan gate
| Source fetched | PV Magazine · www.pv-magazine.com · 2,494 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,678 tokens · 16.6s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.090513 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 6 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
Tiada baris di atas dihasilkan oleh alur bukannya ditulis dengan tangan.
Komen
Jadi orang pertama untuk memberi komen.
🔐 Sila daftar masuk untuk menugaskan komen.
Tiada akaun? Daftar