Murata MLCC Part-Number Discontinuations: What the 2028-2029 Cutoffs Mean for Your BOM

Murata is EOLing selected MLCC part numbers in nine series, with a last-order deadline of March 31, 2028. Procurement teams need a replacement plan now.

Diterbitkan Dikemaskini 4 min bacaan ✓ Siap AI Bagikan

TL;DR — tiga ayat

  • Murata is discontinuing selected MLCC part numbers across nine series: GRM, GRJ, GRT, GXM, GXT, GCM, GCJ, GCG and ZRA (S1).
  • Deadlines: customer review by December 31, 2027; last orders March 31, 2028; final shipments through March 31, 2029 (S1).
  • The change covers individual part numbers, not whole series, and is not a Murata exit from the MLCC market (S1).

Diambil dari key_takeaways (medan sebenar, maksimum 3 entri). Fakt dan analisis dikelaskan secara terpisah.

Murata MLCC Part-Number Discontinuations: What the 2028-2029 Cutoffs Mean for Your BOMEditorial cover for a component sourcing brief. Chip motif; headline "Murata MLCC Part-Number Discontinuations: What the 2028-2029 Cutoffs Mean for Your BOM". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).Murata MLCC Part-NumberDiscontinuations: What the 2028-2029Cutoffs Mean for Your BOMXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Anda tiba dari jawapan AI ini adalah asal yang boleh disahkan

Ringkasan AI mungkin telah kehilangan dasar untuk klaimnya. Ramalan asal, bahagian yang terpengaruh dan setiap kutipan terdapat di halaman ini, setiap dapat ditrace ke sumbernya.

Ramalan XAIPART

Ringkasan ini membawa ramalan yang boleh dipertikaikan.

Bahagian yang terpengaruh

Tiada sebarang sepadan katalog untuk cerita ini — tiada apa yang ditunjukkan untuk menduga sepadan

Reported by Electronics Era on 2026-10-10. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Murata Manufacturing is preparing to discontinue selected MLCC part numbers across nine product series, according to a customer notification circulating in the electronics supply chain.S1 The affected series are GRM, GRJ, GRT, GXM, GXT, GCM, GCJ, GCG and ZRA.S1

The change covers individual part numbers rather than the product series as a whole, and the source states it does not represent a withdrawal by Murata from the MLCC market; Murata continues to offer a broad portfolio including automotive, high-reliability and high-capacitance products.S1 Customers have until December 31, 2027 to complete the relevant review and confirmation. The reported last order date is March 31, 2028, followed by final shipments through March 31, 2029.S1

The notification fits a broader capacity-allocation picture. TrendForce reported in July that the book-to-bill ratios of Murata, Samsung Electro-Mechanics and Taiyo Yuden had reached 1.30, 1.31 and 1.25, respectively, by late June 2026, the highest since the pandemic period, and that the three companies' shipments hit a five-year monthly high in June while some capacity shifted toward MLCCs used in AI applications.S1

Key numbers
MetricReported valueSource
Affected Murata MLCC series9 (GRM, GRJ, GRT, GXM, GXT, GCM, GCJ, GCG, ZRA)S1
Customer review and confirmation deadlineDecember 31, 2027S1
Last order dateMarch 31, 2028S1
Final shipments throughMarch 31, 2029S1
Book-to-bill, Murata / Samsung Electro-Mechanics / Taiyo Yuden (late June 2026)1.30 / 1.31 / 1.25S1
Number of individual part numbers affectedNot disclosed

Background timeline

  1. - TrendForce reported book-to-bill ratios of 1.30 (Murata), 1.31 (Samsung Electro-Mechanics) and 1.25 (Taiyo Yuden), the highest for the three companies since the pandemic period; shipments from the three reached a five-year monthly high in June S1
  2. - TrendForce published the book-to-bill and shipment findings cited above S1
  3. - Deadline for customers to complete the relevant review and confirmation of the Murata change S1
  4. - Reported last order date for the affected part numbers S1
  5. - Final shipments through this date S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

Replacement MLCCs must be checked against capacitance, tolerance, rated voltage, case size, dielectric, temperature characteristics, DC-bias performance and, where mechanical stress matters, termination construction.S1 Even a numerically identical capacitor from another vendor can behave differently under DC bias or board flex, so a drop-in swap is rarely guaranteed.

Market impact

The source describes general-purpose MLCC supply coming under pressure as capacity moves toward AI-server applications, so a qualified second source may not be easy to secure even where parts appear available.S1 Automotive and industrial users face supplier-change qualification cycles — reliability testing, engineering approval and customer qualification — that can stretch well beyond commercial product timelines.S1 The source did not disclose how many individual part numbers are affected, so BOM exposure must be confirmed against Murata's official notification.

Action

Screen every BOM against the nine listed series (GRM, GRJ, GRT, GXM, GXT, GCM, GCJ, GCG, ZRA) before the December 31, 2027 review deadline. For confirmed hits, place last-time-buy quantities ahead of the March 31, 2028 order cutoff and start second-source qualification in parallel, prioritizing long-lifecycle automotive and industrial lines where requalification is slowest.

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects qualified alternate-source demand for mainstream GRM-family capacitance/voltage/size combinations to rise sharply, and lead times for selected general-purpose MLCC replacements to exceed 12 weeks for at least one major distributor within 6 months of the December 31, 2027 confirmation deadline (i.e., by 2028-06-30); if quoted lead times for mainstream GRM equivalents remain at or below 8 weeks at that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. The customer notification is a single-source, circulating report: Murata's own announcement has not been independently verified, the count of affected part numbers is not disclosed, and the TrendForce figures are secondary market data.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Dated developments, extracted from this page's timeline (curated milestones = hollow markers).
Timeline of dated developmentsDated entries: 2026-06-30 June 2026 - TrendForce reported bo…; 2026-07-01 2026 - TrendForce published the bo…; 2027-12-31 31, 2027 - Deadline for customers …; 2028-03-31 31, 2028 - Reported last order dat…; 2029-03-31 31, 2029 - Final shipments through….2026-06-30June 2026 - TrendForce reported bo…2026-07-012026 - TrendForce published the bo…2027-12-3131, 2027 - Deadline for customers …2028-03-3131, 2028 - Reported last order dat…2029-03-3131, 2029 - Final shipments through…

Pilihan dan siklus hidup

Pilihan di fail — tingkat katalog, bukan peringkat pasaran
BahagianHubunganLifespanDasar
— Tiada alternatif di fail PERLU DATA — Memerlukan match_type sebelum setiap label sebelumnya mungkin muncul

“Penyelia” dan “alternatif” label hanya datang dari tipe penggabungan yang dicatat, status lifespan, atau teks sumber. Kalau tiada penggabungan yang dicatat, tiada label yang ditunjukkan. Daftar sendiri kami bukan rujukan pasar.

Apa yang harus dipantau

Ramalan yang boleh disahkan — pengesanan, tingkatan dan status semasa. Ramalan yang dituduh terus dapat dilihat.
KlaimAmbangDariStatus Biasa
XAIPART expects qualified alternate-source demand for mainstream GRM-family capacitance/voltage/size combinations to rise sharply, and lead times for selected general-purpose MLCC replacements to exceed 12 weeks for a... quoted lead times for mainstream GRM equivalents remain at or below 8 weeks at that date Pending

Ramalan yang ternyata salah terus dapat dilihat dan disignaskan. Kami tidak menghapuskannya.

Bahagian yang terpengaruh

Tiada sebarang sepadan katalog. Cerita ini tidak dapat dipertukarkan dengan mana-mana bahagian yang sedang disiarkan di XAIPART. Kami tidak membuat kesimpulan, dan kami tidak menunjukkan senarai placeholder.

Tekanan kos berdasarkan dimensi

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1243, neutral. Composite index -10.1, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1243 · neutral5 dcomposite −10.1 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Bagaimana ini dihasilkan

Proses bukti — mengambil, sumber kekalahan, model dan gate
Jejak pemindaian untuk laporan ini
Source fetched Electronics Era · electronicsera.in · 4,138 chars
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt glm-5.3-flash · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,869 tokens · 34s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 5/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.047301 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 5 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Tiada baris di atas dihasilkan oleh alur bukannya ditulis dengan tangan.

Skor redaksi

Hasil pintu deterministik — PHP penuh, tanpa campur tangan model dalam keputusan
Kaedah penukaran skor 6 pemeriksaan yang berlaku, 5passed: 83 Peratus. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating), C16 (forecast substance), C19 (factor consistency) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.9222. Pemeriksaan yang berlaku lulus 5 / 6 = 83% · kesimpulan: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast), C15 (four views + no restating), C16 (forecast substance), C19 (factor consistency) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.9222 Gerbang menentukan penerbitan. Skor audit yang bebas hanya untuk peringatan.
Terdapat kesalahan? Beritahu kami apa yang salah — perbaikan diterbitkan bersama teks asal dan disiarkan. Kami tidak mengedit artikel secara diam-diam.

Komen

Jadi orang pertama untuk memberi komen.

Sumber

  1. Murata MLCC changes point to a shift in component supply — https://electronicsera.in/muratas-mlcc-changes-point-to-a-shift-in-component-supply · rss · diakses

Fakt disignaskan S1/S2 dan dapat dijejak ke sumber yang terhubung. Pemotongan yang berlabel analisis adalah pemikiran sendiri XAIPART, dijaga berasingan dari fakta yang dilaporkan. Pautan sumber diikuti daripada nofollow — pengakuan adalah sengaja.