Reported by PV Magazine on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Vaillant launched the aroTherm perform monobloc air-to-water heat pump for large residential buildings, renovation projects and small commercial properties.S1 The series is available in 15 kW and 20 kW classes.S1 According to Vaillant, the larger model can supply space heating and domestic hot water for new buildings up to 1,200 m², renovated buildings up to 750 m² and non-renovated properties up to 500 m².S1
The system uses propane refrigerant R290 and can reportedly produce 75 C supply water at an outdoor temperature of -10 C without auxiliary heat.S1 At -15 C ambient temperature, it can deliver supply temperatures up to 70 C.S1 Vaillant documentation lists the VWL 205/8.1 A S2 Q at 11.2 kW heating capacity and 5.66 COP at A7/W35; at A-7/W35, output reaches 19.6 kW with a 2.6 COP.S1
The series carries an A+++ classification at 55 C supply temperature.S1 Reported SCOP values reach 5.44 for the 15 kW model and 5.35 for the 20 kW model at 35 C under average climate conditions.S1 The outdoor unit measures approximately 1,230 mm × 1,890 mm × 788 mm, weighs around 310 kg and requires a 400 V three-phase electrical supply.S1 The 20 kW version has a reported sound power level of 50 dB(A) under ErP rating conditions and a maximum of approximately 63 dB(A); night mode can reduce emissions by up to 10 dB(A).S1
Flexible Space Function is intended to ease outdoor-unit placement near windows and doors while retaining applicable propane safety requirements.S1 The aroTherm perform also includes the iQconnect platform, a 7-inch touchscreen, commissioning assistance, remote monitoring, over-the-air updates, myVaillant app control, energy-management integration and rooftop photovoltaic integration.S1 Up to six heat pumps can reportedly operate in a cascade configuration.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity classes | 15 kW and 20 kW | S1 |
| A7/W35 heating capacity | 11.2 kW | S1 |
| A7/W35 COP | 5.66 | S1 |
| A-7/W35 heating output | 19.6 kW | S1 |
| A-7/W35 COP | 2.6 | S1 |
| Maximum cascade size | 6 heat pumps | S1 |
| Electrical supply | 400 V three-phase | S1 |
| Maximum sound power | Approximately 63 dB(A) | S1 |
Background timeline
XAIPART take
Technical impact
For engineering teams, the low-temperature performance points are more useful than the nominal class label: the documented 19.6 kW result at A-7/W35 provides a practical starting point for winter heat-load calculations. Projects should request full operating maps rather than infer output from the 20 kW designation, especially where the design temperature differs from -7 C. XAIPART analysis
Market impact
R290 equipment adds propane-handling and placement constraints to procurement scope, while the three-phase supply requirement may affect electrical design and site upgrades. Buyers should treat local installer capability, safety-zone compliance and appliance availability as separate qualification items. Vaillant did not disclose pricing, channel availability or lead times, so buyers cannot use this report to compare supply risk or landed cost. XAIPART analysis
Action
Request the aroTherm perform technical documentation, noise data and cascade controls package before specifying the VWL 205/8.1 A S2 Q. Confirm design heat loads, domestic-hot-water demand, electrical capacity and applicable propane installation rules with the mechanical contractor and authority having jurisdiction. Check whether project schedules require early equipment reservation after receiving a supplier lead-time quote. XAIPART analysis
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART expects at least one published Vaillant aroTherm perform installation to document a cascade containing at least 2 connected heat pumps within 6 months; if no such configuration is documented, this forecast is wrong. This metric would provide procurement teams with an initial field reference for multi-unit controls, balancing and installation requirements. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. The report is a single-source account, and pricing, launch dates by market, installer availability, certification details and lead times were not disclosed.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
متبادل اور lifecycle
| پارٹ | تعلق | لائف سائیکل | بنیاد |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | فائل میں کوئی متبادل نہیں ڈیٹا درکار | — | درکار ہے match_type کسی بھی پیشرو لیبل کے ظاہر ہونے سے پہلے |
“Predecessor” اور “alternative” لیبل صرف ریکارڈ شدہ مماثلت کی قسم، لائف سائیکل اسٹیٹس یا ماخذ متن سے آتے ہیں۔ جہاں کوئی مماثلت ریکارڈ نہ ہو، وہاں کوئی لیبل نہیں دکھایا جاتا۔ ہماری اپنی لسٹنگز مارکیٹ ریفرنس نہیں ہیں۔
کیا دیکھنا ہے
| دعویٰ | حد | از | حالت |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects at least one published Vaillant aroTherm perform installation to document a cascade containing at least 2 connected heat pumps within 6 months | no such configuration is documented | within 6 months | Pending |
جو پیش گوئیاں غلط ثابت ہوں وہ نظر آتی رہتی ہیں اور نشان زد ہوتی ہیں۔ ہم انہیں حذف نہیں کرتے۔
مسابقتی منظرنامہ
- 2 XAIPART پر اس زمرے میں لائیو لسٹنگز
- 2 نمائندگی شدہ مینوفیکچررز
- 71 پچھلے 30 دنوں میں ہمارے نیوز آرکائیو میں مذکور مینوفیکچررز
گنتیاں صرف XAIPART کیٹلاگ کی عکاسی کرتی ہیں — یہ مارکیٹ شیئر نہیں ہیں۔
متاثرہ parts
کیٹلاگ میں کوئی مماثلت نہیں۔ یہ کہانی XAIPART پر فی الحال درج کسی پارٹ سے مطابقت نہیں رکھتی۔ ہم مطابقت کا اندازہ نہیں لگاتے، اور کوئی پلیس ہولڈر فہرست نہیں دکھاتے۔
بُعد کے لحاظ سے لاگت کا دباؤ
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
یہ کیسے تیار ہوا
عمل کا ثبوت — fetch، ماخذ کی درستگی، ماڈل اور گیٹ
| Source fetched | PV Magazine · www.pv-magazine.com · 3,325 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 8,251 tokens · 38.8s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.033696 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
اوپر کی ہر قطار پائپ لائن سے تیار ہوتی ہے، ہاتھ سے نہیں لکھی جاتی۔
تبصرے
پہلا تبصرہ کرنے والے بنیں۔
🔐 براہ کرم سائن ان کریں تبصرہ شائع کرنے کے لیے۔
اکاؤنٹ نہیں ہے؟ سائن اپ کریں