Industry Insights · موجز التوريد

What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration

Overview AI launches OV Spark and OV Spark Pro edge cameras with 10 inspection tools and an on-device agent, already running at Mansfield Engineered Components.

نُشر محدّث 5 دقيقة قراءة ✓ جاهز للذكاء الاصطناعي مشاركة

باختصار — ثلاث جمل

  • Overview AI launched OV Spark (1.2 MP) and OV Spark Pro (5 MP) on-device AI inspection cameras, available direct and via distribution. (S1)
  • Each unit combines 10 inspection tools, PoE power, IP66 rating, and an on-device agent called Sparky that picks tools and answers in plain English. (S1)
  • Hardware is built on Qualcomm Dragonwing, with recipe, training, inference, PLC comms, image library, and HMI running on the camera itself. (S1)

مأخوذ من key_takeaways (حقل حقيقي، 3 مدخلات كحد أقصى). تُوسم الوقائع والتحليل بشكل منفصل.

What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFWhat Overview AI's OV Spark cameras meanfor inline inspection BOMs and PLCintegrationXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

لقد وصلت من إجابة ذكاء اصطناعي — هذا هو المصدر الأصلي القابل للتحقق

قد يكون ملخص الذكاء الاصطناعي قد أسقط أساس ادعاءاته. التوقع الأصلي والأجزاء المتأثرة وكل الاستشهادات موجودة في هذه الصفحة، وكل منها قابل للتتبع إلى مصدره.

توقع XAIPART

يحمل هذا الموجز توقعًا قابلًا للتكذيب.

الأجزاء المتأثرة

لا يوجد تطابق في الكتالوج لهذا الخبر — لا يُعرض شيء بدلًا من استنتاج تطابق.

Reported by The Robot Report on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Overview AI launched the OV Spark and OV Spark Pro, a pair of AI inspection cameras that run an agentic AI layer called Sparky that answers questions in plain English.S1 The cameras are available now directly from the company and through its distribution partners.S1

Spark ships with 10 inspection tools that can be mixed into a single recipe: seven deep-learning models (AI Trigger, Alignment, AI Classification, AI Segmentation, AI Count, AI OCR, and Anomaly Detection), plus three prebuilt tools for barcodes, measurements, and color match that can be trained with additional images.S1 Christine Chacko, technical product marketing manager at Overview AI, said the PLC selects the recipe by ID as the arm moves between stations, so "adding a station thus requires only a new recipe number, not another camera."S1

The 1.2 MP OV Spark and 5 MP OV Spark Pro share the same sealed body, rated IP66, measuring 70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.), and powered over Ethernet through a PoE coupler.S1 Co-founder and CTO Xiaoyang Kao said the camera is designed on Qualcomm Dragonwing and puts "the whole agentic stack on the device," including recipe management, model training, inference, judgment, PLC communication, image library, and the operator interface.S1

Sparky adds an agentic layer for tool selection, capture-library diagnostics, and HMI screen building.S1 The camera is already deployed at Mansfield Engineered Components (MEC) in Mansfield, Ohio, on an end-of-line station that previously had only an operator visual check, and a second Spark is being scoped for a rivet curl and stenciled date code check.S1

MetricReported valueSource
Models launchedOV Spark (1.2 MP), OV Spark Pro (5 MP)[S1]
Native tool count10 (7 deep learning + 3 prebuilt)[S1]
Edge SoCQualcomm Dragonwing[S1]
Enclosure ratingIP66 sealed[S1]
Body dimensions70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.)[S1]
PowerPoE coupler[S1]
Initial deployments1 line at MEC; 2nd unit being scoped[S1]
Unit price, lead time, channel SKU mapNot disclosed[S1]

Background timeline

  1. - Overview AI founded; the company has been placing AI on factory floors since 2019.S1
  2. - OV Spark and OV Spark Pro announced, with Sparky agent and availability through direct sales plus distribution partners.S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The OV Spark consolidates what is normally three boxes - an industrial camera, a vision PC or GPU edge node, and a separate HMI panel - into a single IP66 module powered over Ethernet. The use of Qualcomm Dragonwing for on-device training, inference, and PLC comms removes a typical industrial PC from the cabinet, which simplifies thermal design and shrinks the BOM, but it also concentrates risk: any firmware regression now affects the inspection pass/fail signal going to the line.XAIPART analysis

The 10-tool palette, including AI OCR, AI Count, and Anomaly Detection, plus the Sparky agent that picks and explains each tool, lets one camera replace several dedicated units on a multi-step robot cell. Recipe IDs addressable from the PLC keep integration aligned with the Modbus/OPC-UA patterns procurement teams already qualify.XAIPART analysis

Market impact

For sourcing teams, the immediate question is whether OV Spark can be ordered through existing machine-vision distribution rather than as a single-vendor sole-source line item. The source confirms Overview AI sells direct, and that parts are also available via distribution partners, but it does not disclose partner names, regional availability, or stock.XAIPART analysis

The MEC reference site is small (one line, then a second unit being scoped), which keeps the case study credible but thin. Buyers should expect pricing and lead time to remain the gating unknowns until Overview AI or its distributors publish an authorized reseller price list.XAIPART analysis

Action

Ask distributors for a quote and an authorized reseller list for the OV Spark Pro, plus a statement on firmware-update cadence, cybersecurity posture for the on-device agent, and a fallback plan when the camera goes offline (the article notes an empty-frame fail rather than pass).XAIPART analysis

Design-in teams evaluating a swap from a multi-vision-PC stack should benchmark the 5 MP OV Spark Pro on the highest-resolution station first, since the 1.2 MP unit may be the bottleneck on connector or stencil inspections.XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered Components to publicly reference an OV Spark line in production within the following 9 months; if no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31, this forecast is wrong.XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unit price, lead time, distributor names, and cybersecurity details are not disclosed by the source and remain single-source points to verify.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

البدائل ودورة الحياة

بدائل مسجلة — نطاق الكتالوج، وليس تصنيفًا سوقيًا
القطعةالعلاقةدورة الحياةالأساس
— لا يوجد بديل مسجَّل بحاجة إلى بيانات — يتطلب match_type قبل أن يظهر أي تسمية سلف

تأتي تسميات «السلف» و«البديل» فقط من نوع تطابق مسجَّل، أو حالة دورة حياة، أو نص المصدر. وحيث لا يُسجَّل تطابق، لا تُعرض أي تسمية. قوائمنا ليست مرجعًا للسوق.

ما يجب مراقبته

توقع قابل للتكذيب — العتبة والنافذة والحالة الحالية. التوقعات المدحوضة تبقى ظاهرة.
ادعاءالحد الأدنىبواسطةالحالة
If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by 2027-03-31 , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered ... no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31 Pending

التوقعات التي تتبين خطؤها تبقى ظاهرة وموسومة. لا نحذفها.

المشهد التنافسي

  • 2 قوائم نشطة في هذه الفئة على XAIPART
  • 2 الشركات المصنّعة الممثَّلة
  • 71 الشركات المصنّعة المذكورة في أرشيف أخبارنا خلال آخر 30 يومًا

تعكس الأعداد كتالوج XAIPART فقط — وهي ليست حصة سوقية.

الأجزاء المتأثرة

لا يوجد تطابق في الكتالوج. لا يرتبط هذا الخبر بأي قطعة مدرجة حاليًا على XAIPART. نحن لا نستنتج مطابقات، ولا نعرض قائمة عناصر نائبة.

ضغط التكلفة حسب البُعد

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1754, neutral. Composite index -9.7, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1754 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.7 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

كيف أُنتج هذا

أدلة العملية — الجلب، وسلامة المصدر، والنموذج، والبوابة
سجل التدقيق لهذا الموجز
Source fetched The Robot Report · www.therobotreport.com · 11,482 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 9,167 tokens · 18s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.016372 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 4 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

كل صف أعلاه ينتجه خط المعالجة، وليس مكتوبًا يدويًا.

الدرجة التحريرية

نتيجة بوابة حتمية — PHP خالص، دون أي تدخل من النموذج في الحكم
تفصيل درجة البوابة 6 الفحوصات المنطبقة، 6اجتاز: 100 بالمئة. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923. الفحوصات المنطبقة ناجحة 6 / 6 = 100% · الحكم: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923 البوابة تقرر النشر. درجة التدقيق المستقل استشارية فقط.
وجدت خطأً؟ أخبرنا بما هو خطأ — تُنشر التصحيحات إلى جانب النص الأصلي وتُسجَّل. لا نعدّل المقالات بصمت.

التعليقات

كن أول من يعلّق.

المصادر

  1. Overview AI launches OV Spark line of AI inspection cameras — https://www.therobotreport.com/overview-ai-launches-ov-spark-line-ai-inspection-cameras/ · rss · تم الاطلاع

تُوسم الحقائق بـ S1/S2 وتُردّ إلى المصدر المرتبط. المقاطع الموسومة تحليل هي استنتاجات XAIPART الخاصة، تُبقى منفصلة عن الحقائق المبلّغ عنها. تُتبع روابط المصادر بدلًا من nofollow — الإسناد متعمد.