Industry Insights · 採購簡報

What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration

Overview AI launches OV Spark and OV Spark Pro edge cameras with 10 inspection tools and an on-device agent, already running at Mansfield Engineered Components.

已發布 已更新 5 分鐘閱讀 ✓ 支援 AI 分享

TL;DR — 三句話摘要

  • Overview AI launched OV Spark (1.2 MP) and OV Spark Pro (5 MP) on-device AI inspection cameras, available direct and via distribution. (S1)
  • Each unit combines 10 inspection tools, PoE power, IP66 rating, and an on-device agent called Sparky that picks tools and answers in plain English. (S1)
  • Hardware is built on Qualcomm Dragonwing, with recipe, training, inference, PLC comms, image library, and HMI running on the camera itself. (S1)

取自 key_takeaways (實際欄位,最多 3 筆)。事實與分析分別標示。

What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration — Industry Insights news briefEditorial cover for a Industry Insights brief. Chip motif; headline "What Overview AI's OV Spark cameras mean for inline inspection BOMs and PLC integration". No reported key numbers on this brief, so no number strip is drawn. 1 cited source. Static cover (no animation).INDUSTRY INSIGHTS · NEWS BRIEFWhat Overview AI's OV Spark cameras meanfor inline inspection BOMs and PLCintegrationXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

您來自 AI 回答 — 這是可驗證的原始內容

AI 摘要可能遺漏了其主張的依據。原始預測、受影響零件及每一項引用皆在本頁,且均可追溯至其來源。

XAIPART 預測

本簡報包含可證偽的預測。

受影響零件

此報導無目錄相符項目 — 寧可不顯示,也不推斷相符。

Reported by The Robot Report on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

Overview AI launched the OV Spark and OV Spark Pro, a pair of AI inspection cameras that run an agentic AI layer called Sparky that answers questions in plain English.S1 The cameras are available now directly from the company and through its distribution partners.S1

Spark ships with 10 inspection tools that can be mixed into a single recipe: seven deep-learning models (AI Trigger, Alignment, AI Classification, AI Segmentation, AI Count, AI OCR, and Anomaly Detection), plus three prebuilt tools for barcodes, measurements, and color match that can be trained with additional images.S1 Christine Chacko, technical product marketing manager at Overview AI, said the PLC selects the recipe by ID as the arm moves between stations, so "adding a station thus requires only a new recipe number, not another camera."S1

The 1.2 MP OV Spark and 5 MP OV Spark Pro share the same sealed body, rated IP66, measuring 70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.), and powered over Ethernet through a PoE coupler.S1 Co-founder and CTO Xiaoyang Kao said the camera is designed on Qualcomm Dragonwing and puts "the whole agentic stack on the device," including recipe management, model training, inference, judgment, PLC communication, image library, and the operator interface.S1

Sparky adds an agentic layer for tool selection, capture-library diagnostics, and HMI screen building.S1 The camera is already deployed at Mansfield Engineered Components (MEC) in Mansfield, Ohio, on an end-of-line station that previously had only an operator visual check, and a second Spark is being scoped for a rivet curl and stenciled date code check.S1

MetricReported valueSource
Models launchedOV Spark (1.2 MP), OV Spark Pro (5 MP)[S1]
Native tool count10 (7 deep learning + 3 prebuilt)[S1]
Edge SoCQualcomm Dragonwing[S1]
Enclosure ratingIP66 sealed[S1]
Body dimensions70 x 116 x 53 mm (2.7 x 4.5 x 2 in.)[S1]
PowerPoE coupler[S1]
Initial deployments1 line at MEC; 2nd unit being scoped[S1]
Unit price, lead time, channel SKU mapNot disclosed[S1]

Background timeline

  1. - Overview AI founded; the company has been placing AI on factory floors since 2019.S1
  2. - OV Spark and OV Spark Pro announced, with Sparky agent and availability through direct sales plus distribution partners.S1

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The OV Spark consolidates what is normally three boxes - an industrial camera, a vision PC or GPU edge node, and a separate HMI panel - into a single IP66 module powered over Ethernet. The use of Qualcomm Dragonwing for on-device training, inference, and PLC comms removes a typical industrial PC from the cabinet, which simplifies thermal design and shrinks the BOM, but it also concentrates risk: any firmware regression now affects the inspection pass/fail signal going to the line.XAIPART analysis

The 10-tool palette, including AI OCR, AI Count, and Anomaly Detection, plus the Sparky agent that picks and explains each tool, lets one camera replace several dedicated units on a multi-step robot cell. Recipe IDs addressable from the PLC keep integration aligned with the Modbus/OPC-UA patterns procurement teams already qualify.XAIPART analysis

Market impact

For sourcing teams, the immediate question is whether OV Spark can be ordered through existing machine-vision distribution rather than as a single-vendor sole-source line item. The source confirms Overview AI sells direct, and that parts are also available via distribution partners, but it does not disclose partner names, regional availability, or stock.XAIPART analysis

The MEC reference site is small (one line, then a second unit being scoped), which keeps the case study credible but thin. Buyers should expect pricing and lead time to remain the gating unknowns until Overview AI or its distributors publish an authorized reseller price list.XAIPART analysis

Action

Ask distributors for a quote and an authorized reseller list for the OV Spark Pro, plus a statement on firmware-update cadence, cybersecurity posture for the on-device agent, and a fallback plan when the camera goes offline (the article notes an empty-frame fail rather than pass).XAIPART analysis

Design-in teams evaluating a swap from a multi-vision-PC stack should benchmark the 5 MP OV Spark Pro on the highest-resolution station first, since the 1.2 MP unit may be the bottleneck on connector or stencil inspections.XAIPART analysis

XAIPART Forecast

If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered Components to publicly reference an OV Spark line in production within the following 9 months; if no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31, this forecast is wrong.XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Unit price, lead time, distributor names, and cybersecurity details are not disclosed by the source and remain single-source points to verify.

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

替代品與生命週期

已建檔的替代品——目錄範圍,並非市場排名
零件關係生命週期依據
— 檔案中無替代品 需要資料 — 需要 match_type 在任何前代標籤出現之前

「前代」與「替代」標籤僅來自已記錄的相符類型、生命週期狀態或來源文字。未記錄相符項目時,不顯示任何標籤。我們自家的刊登內容不構成市場參考。

值得關注

可證偽預測 — 門檻、時間窗與目前狀態。已證偽的預測仍保留可見。
主張門檻作者狀態
If OV Spark is sold through at least two named industrial-vision distributors on a published price list by 2027-03-31 , XAIPART expects at least one additional named contract manufacturer outside Mansfield Engineered ... no second named distributor is announced by 2027-03-31 Pending

事後證明錯誤的預測會保留可見並加以標記。我們不會刪除。

競爭格局

  • 2 XAIPART 上此類別的有效刊登數
  • 2 代理製造商
  • 71 過去 30 天內我們新聞檔案中提及的製造商

計數僅反映 XAIPART 目錄,並非市場佔有率。

受影響零件

無目錄相符項目。 此消息未對應到 XAIPART 目前上架的任何零件。我們不會推測相符項目,也不會顯示佔位清單。

各維度成本壓力

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.1754, neutral. Composite index -9.7, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.1754 · neutral5 dcomposite −9.7 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt52 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu5 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

本內容的產生方式

流程證據 — 擷取、來源合理性、模型與閘門
此簡報的稽核軌跡
Source fetched The Robot Report · www.therobotreport.com · 11,482 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 9,167 tokens · 18s · run completed
Gate verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.016372 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 4 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

上述每一列皆由流程產生,並非人工撰寫。

編輯評分

確定性閘門結果 — 純 PHP,判定過程無模型參與
閘門評分明細 6 項適用檢查, 6通過: 100 百分比. Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923. 適用檢查已通過 6 / 6 = 100% · 判定: hold Hold items: C13 (falsifiable forecast) — sent to human review Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.7923 是否發布由審核關卡決定。獨立稽核分數僅供參考。
發現錯誤? 告訴我們哪裡有誤 ——更正會與原文一同發布並記錄。我們不會默默修改文章。

留言

成為第一個留言的人。

來源

  1. Overview AI launches OV Spark line of AI inspection cameras — https://www.therobotreport.com/overview-ai-launches-ov-spark-line-ai-inspection-cameras/ · rss · 存取於

事實標記為 S1/S2,並可追溯至連結來源。標示為 分析 是 XAIPART 自身的推理,與報導事實分開保留。來源連結會被追蹤,而非 nofollow ——署名為刻意為之。