MC9SDT256BCPVR2 - 256KB HCS12 Microcontroller | NXP
Référence : MC9SDT256BCPVR2 ✗ Fin de vie| Qté | Prix unitaire | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47.1171 | $47,12 |
| 10 | $47.1171 | $471,17 |
| 100 | $47.1171 | $4 711,71 |
| 500 | $47.1171 | $23 558,55 |
| 1 000 | $47.1171 | $47 117,10 |
MC9SDT256BCPVR2 Présentation
A microcontroller is a semiconductor that integrates a processor core, memory, peripherals, and I/O in one package. A 16-bit HCS12 device belongs to the embedded-microcontroller hierarchy, where deterministic control software and hardware peripherals replace a separate desktop processor and support circuitry. The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 is intended for applications requiring embedded code storage and compact packaged control electronics. Its architectural classification and flash capacity are confirmed by the verified distributor listing, but core frequency, voltage range, RAM size, peripheral set, temperature range, and package dimensions are not specified in the supplied data.
The principal confirmed feature is 256KB of embedded flash. This storage capacity can hold bootloader code, application logic, calibration data, and protocol handlers in a single controller package, reducing the need for external program-memory devices. The HCS12 CISC instruction set and integrated microcontroller resources are useful for embedded systems where predictable control flow and compact hardware integration matter. Because detailed clock and memory specifications are unavailable here, design engineers should not assume processing performance, interrupt behavior, or peripheral availability without consulting the official MC9SDT256B documentation.
The part is positioned for industrial embedded control, motor and actuator management, instrumentation, communications equipment, and compact controller platforms. In each case, the MCU would execute real-time control software and interface with external sensors, drivers, or communications transceivers. The LCSC listing reports RoHS data and a price of $47.1171, while DigiKey identifies Rochester Electronics as the listed supplier and indicates that the part can be ordered. Inventory and lifecycle status should therefore be confirmed at procurement time rather than inferred from marketplace search results.
A replacement or alternate design should be selected only after confirming the exact package outline, pin mapping, supply voltage, clock configuration, memory map, peripheral set, and software compatibility. The verified cross-reference results contain generic tools but do not identify a manufacturer-confirmed, pin-to-pin substitute. Therefore, engineers should treat any candidate as a redesign candidate until its documentation demonstrates compatibility. The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 is best approached as a controlled embedded-platform component with procurement and lifecycle validation required before volume production.
Alternatives de remplacement direct pour MC9SDT256BCPVR2 — même boîtier, compatible broche à broche. Les références à boîtier différent nécessitant une retouche du PCB sont exclues.
Variantes de cette série
Modèles de la même série directement compatibles avec MC9SDT256BCPVR2 (même facteur de forme et même empreinte) — différant par Package, RoHS Status, Debug Interface, ADC, Mounting Type.
Outil de comparaison rapide — sélectionnez des références alternatives pour une comparaison côte à côte :
MC9S12DT256CPVE
✅ Remplacement direct ⚠️ Spécifications non vérifiées✓ En stock
$20.85 / unité
Voir la fiche technique →MC9S12DT256CMPV
✅ Remplacement direct ⚠️ Spécifications non vérifiées✓ En stock
$11.5 / unité
Voir la fiche technique →MC9S12DT256VPVE
✅ Remplacement direct ⚠️ Spécifications non vérifiées✓ En stock
$25.87 / unité
Voir la fiche technique →MC9S12DT256CPVE
✅ Remplacement direct✓ En stock
$20.85 / unité
Voir la fiche technique →MC9S12DT256CMPV
✅ Remplacement direct✓ En stock
$11.5 / unité
Voir la fiche technique →MC9SDT256BCPVR2 Valeurs maximales et caractéristiques électriques
| Device Type | Microcontroller IC |
| Architecture | HCS12 |
| Instruction Set | 16-bit HCS12 CISC |
| Program Memory | 256KB flash |
| Manufacturer | NXP Semiconductors / Freescale |
| Boîtier | 48-pin LQFP (CPV) |
| Package Family | LQFP surface-mount package |
| Type de montage | Surface Mount |
| Statut RoHS | Reported by LCSC listing |
| Supplier Listing | Rochester Electronics, LLC via DigiKey |
| Reported LCSC Price | $47.1171 |
Guide de configuration des broches du MC9SDT256BCPVR2 lqfp surface-mount package
Configuration des broches du MC9SDT256BCPVR2 (boîtier lqfp surface-mount package). Ce circuit intégré numérique comprend des GPIO, des interfaces de communication (UART, SPI, I2C) et des broches d'alimentation. Consultez la fiche technique du fabricant pour les fonctions alternatives des broches et les options de configuration. Indispensable pour la conception de systèmes embarqués et la conception de circuits imprimés.
Aucune donnée de brochage détaillée disponible pour MC9SDT256BCPVR2.
Consultez la fiche technique pour la configuration complète des broches.
Applications typiques
MC9SDT256BCPVR2 convient pour 6 applications: Industrial Embedded Control, Motor and Actuator Management, Instrumentation and Data Acquisition, Communications Equipment, Automotive Electronic Control, Compact Consumer and IoT Controller.
Industrial Embedded Control
The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 fits an embedded-control role where a compact 48-pin LQFP controller stores application code in 256KB flash. The confirmed HCS12 CISC architecture is appropriate for sequential control tasks, state machines, and supervisory logic, while external drivers can extend the controller to motors, relays, or actuators. Because the verified data does not specify clock rate, RAM, timers, or industrial temperature rating, engineers must confirm those limits before selecting it for a production machine. The main design advantage is integration: firmware and control logic can reside in one MCU package instead of relying on a separate program-memory device.
Recommandé
Motor and Actuator Management
For actuator and motor-management designs, the MC9SDT256BCPVR2 can execute sequencing, limit, fault, and protection software while coordinating external power devices and sensors. Its 256KB flash provides room for control code, lookup data, and communication handlers in one embedded package. The supplied data does not confirm PWM channels, timer resolution, ADC resources, or operating voltage, so those capabilities must be checked in the official datasheet. A practical design should keep high-current switching stages separate from the MCU and provide local protection against transients and wiring faults.
Recommandé
Instrumentation and Data Acquisition
The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 can serve as the supervisory controller in measurement equipment, using embedded flash for acquisition routines, calibration tables, and user-interface logic. The 48-pin LQFP format supports compact board placement, but the verified data does not identify analog channels, ADC resolution, communication ports, or timing resources. Those omissions matter more for instrumentation than the nominal flash capacity. Before design release, confirm whether the selected HCS12 device provides the required analog front-end interface, serial links, and deterministic sampling support in the exact MC9SDT256BCPVR2 variant.
Recommandé
Communications Equipment
For communications-oriented embedded products, the MC9SDT256BCPVR2 provides a 16-bit HCS12 execution core and 256KB flash for protocol software, configuration storage, and diagnostic routines. It may be used in a controller alongside a communications transceiver or network processor rather than as the sole physical-layer device. The verified results do not specify CAN, SCI, SPI, Ethernet, USB, or other interfaces, so engineers must not assume connectivity from the device family name. Validate the exact peripheral list, pin multiplexing, clocking, and protocol timing before selecting it for a communications gateway or remote-control node.
Recommandé
Automotive Electronic Control
The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 can be evaluated for vehicle electronic-control or body-system functions where embedded flash, compact packaging, and deterministic firmware are required. However, the supplied data contains no automotive qualification, temperature range, voltage range, transient tolerance, or AEC-Q100 statement. Those omissions prevent a claim of automotive suitability. An automotive design should require a current NXP qualification record, electrical-limit review, functional-safety assessment, and supplier traceability before using this part in a safety-relevant or production control system.
Recommandé
Compact Consumer and IoT Controller
The MC9SDT256BCPVR2 can be used in compact embedded products where a microcontroller must combine executable code storage with a modest 48-pin package. The 256KB flash capacity may support application logic, configuration, and update-oriented code, although the verified data does not state RAM, security features, wireless connectivity, or low-power modes. For IoT or consumer products, power consumption, sleep behavior, brownout response, and external interface requirements must therefore be confirmed separately. The device is most defensible where firmware size and embedded integration matter more than an off-the-shelf wireless ecosystem.
Recommandé
Récapitulatif des produits recommandés
Données de référence d'ingénierie pour MC9SDT256BCPVR2 — comparaison, recommandations de conception et informations de conformité.
Guide de sélection
Comparaison avec les alternatives
| Paramètre | Ce produit | MC9S12DT256CPVE | MC9S12DT256CMPV | MC9S12DT256VPVE | MC9S12DT256CPVE | MC9S12DT256CMPV |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Package | 48-pin LQFP (CPV) | 48-pin LQFP (CPV), unverified pin compatibility | 48-pin LQFP (CPV), unverified pin compatibility | 48-pin LQFP (CPV), unverified pin compatibility | 48-pin LQFP (CPV), site-listed candidate | 48-pin LQFP (CPV), site-listed candidate |
| Brand | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors | NXP Semiconductors |
Principaux différenciateurs
- Confirmed embedded program-memory capacity (vs MC9S12DT256CPVE)
- Verified HCS12 CISC architecture (vs MC9S12DT256CPVE)
- Documented supplier-market presence (vs MC9S12DT256CMPV)
Notes de conception
Do not treat the MC9SDT256BCPVR2 as a drop-in substitute for another DT256 MPN based only on the shared CPV package and naming pattern. The verified data does not provide the complete pinout, electrical limits, memory map, clocking, or peripheral list. Obtain the exact official datasheet, compare every power, reset, clock, and I/O signal, and validate firmware startup and timing before releasing a PCB replacement.
The supplied data does not state operating voltage, core frequency, current consumption, or power-domain architecture. Before applying power, identify every supply and ground pin from the official package drawing and confirm absolute maximum and recommended operating limits. Add local decoupling and sequencing appropriate to the HCS12 device once those values are verified; do not derive supply requirements from the marketplace description.
Use a land pattern derived from the official CPV package drawing rather than from the generic 48-pin LQFP name. Confirm pin pitch, body dimensions, exposed thermal or pad details, solder-mask clearance, and pin numbering. The verified web data confirms the package family but not mechanical dimensions, so footprint verification is required before fabrication.
MCU thermal design cannot be completed from the supplied data because core frequency, operating voltage, current, package thermal resistance, and ambient limits are [DATA_NEEDED]. After obtaining those specifications, estimate junction temperature using the actual operating conditions and board copper. Keep high-current switching nodes away from sensitive signal paths and use the package thermal data to determine whether additional copper or airflow is required.
The reported $47.1171 LCSC price is not a substitute for a quotation and is not supported by verified quantity tiers. The search results do not establish authorized status, lifecycle, or guaranteed inventory. For production procurement, record the manufacturer, supplier, date, lot traceability, and current commercial terms, and obtain written confirmation that the device is new and not recovered or remarked.
Informations de conformité
The LCSC search snippet reports RoHS, but the supplied data does not provide an official declaration, test report, or specific RoHS scope. REACH, AEC-Q100, lead-free, halogen-free, and conflict-minerals status are unknown.