Reported by Charged EVs on 2026-10-08. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
The Irizar Group presented a new 15-metre version of its electric Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor at the FIAA International Bus and Coach Trade Fair in Madrid.S1
According to the source, the new 15-metre i3 is designed to maximize passenger capacity and luggage space while delivering the same performance as the rest of the Irizar vehicle line, and is rated for a 500 km range.S1
The new platform is offered in a lightened version reinforced with high-performance steel profiles, and integrates cameras and radar to enhance driver and passenger safety.S1
Irizar states the bus complies with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity management systems and software updates, and carries an R29-compliant frontal crash energy-absorption structure.S1
On environmental metrics, the source reports Irizar valorizes 63.50% of its surplus and waste materials, and that its vehicles achieve an average recoverability rate of 97.44% and recyclability rate of 92.95%, with structured Life Cycle Assessment per ISO 14040 and ISO 14044.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Ref |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 15 metres | S1 |
| Range | 500 km | S1 |
| Surplus/waste valorization | 63.50% | S1 |
| Recoverability | 97.44% | S1 |
| Recyclability | 92.95% | S1 |
| Battery capacity | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Charging standard / power | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Passenger capacity | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Production start / first deliveries | Not disclosed | S1 |
Background timeline
- - 15-metre Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor electric coach unveiled at FIAA Madrid.S1
- No prior milestones disclosed by the source.
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis. A 500 km rating on a 15-metre coach points to a large traction battery pack, almost certainly in the 400-600 kWh class typical of European long-distance e-coaches, although the source withholds the exact kWh figure and chemistry. The lightened steel-reinforced platform combined with an R29 crash structure suggests the battery enclosures are integrated into a reinforced floor rather than a roof or rear module, which matters for thermal management and serviceability. R155 and R156 compliance confirms a type-approved CSMS and a software-update process, so procurement should expect OEM-managed OTA flows and a defined cybersecurity supplier stack rather than open third-party telematics.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis. The 15-metre Class II slot is a niche between 13-metre touring coaches and 18-metle articulated city buses, and adding it broadens Irizar's addressable fleet for inter-city and premium shuttle operators in Europe. With battery, charging interface and delivery timing undisclosed, fleet buyers cannot yet benchmark total cost of ownership against comparable platforms from BYD, Yutong or Volvo; expect a 6-12 month wait for verifiable order books. The stated 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability rates also give European public-tender bidders a quantified end-of-life story to put in their proposals.
Action
XAIPART analysis. Engineering and procurement teams evaluating the Irizar i3 15-metre should request the battery capacity, cell chemistry, charging standard (likely CCS2 at 150-350 kW) and the R155/R156 conformance certificate before committing. Ask Irizar for a bill-of-materials breakdown of the high-performance steel profiles and the radar/camera sensor stack, plus the R29 test report, to confirm parity with existing i3 variants. Finally, capture the 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability figures into tender documentation to satisfy ISO 14040/14044 LCA requirements.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART analysis. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08); if no such spec is disclosed by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Battery kWh, charging interface, passenger capacity and delivery schedule are single-source and not disclosed in the original Charged EVs item; the 500 km range figure is Irizar's own claim and not independently verified.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Alternatif dan siklus hidup
| Bagian | Hubungan | Lifecycles | Dasar |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Tidak ada alternatif di berkas PERLU DATA | — | Diperlukan match_type sebelum label pendahulu apapun muncul |
“Penyusulan” dan “alternatif” label hanya datang dari tipe penggabungan tercatat, status cycle, atau teks sumber. Di tempat tidak ada penggabungan yang tercatat, label tidak ditampilkan. Daftar kami sendiri bukan referensi pasar.
Apa yang perlu dipantau
| Klaim | Batas | Dari | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| . XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08) | no such spec is disclosed by that date | Pending |
Ramalan yang menunjukan kesalahan tetap terlihat dan ditandai. Kami tidak menghapusnya.
Lanskap persaingan
- 2 listings nyata dalam kategori ini di XAIPART
- 2 pabrik yang diwakili
- 71 pabrik yang disebutkan di arsip berita kami dalam 30 hari terakhir
Jumlah menunjukkan katalog XAIPART saja — mereka bukan saham pasar.
Bagian yang terpengaruh
Tidak ada cocok di katalog. Cerita ini tidak terhubung dengan komponen mana pun yang saat ini terdaftar di XAIPART. Kami tidak menginfer cocokan, dan kami tidak menampilkan daftar penyangga
Tekanan biaya berdasarkan dimensi
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
Bagaimana ini diproduksi
Proses bukti — mengambil, sumber kebersihan, model, dan gate
| Source fetched | Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 2,046 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,166 tokens · 17.1s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.114262 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 1 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
Setiap baris di atas diproduksi oleh jalur, bukan ditulis dengan tangan.
Komentar
Jadi orang pertama yang menulis komentar
🔐 Silakan masuk untuk mengirim komentar.
Tidak punya akun? Daftar