Reported by Charged EVs on 2026-10-08. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
The Irizar Group presented a new 15-metre version of its electric Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor at the FIAA International Bus and Coach Trade Fair in Madrid.S1
According to the source, the new 15-metre i3 is designed to maximize passenger capacity and luggage space while delivering the same performance as the rest of the Irizar vehicle line, and is rated for a 500 km range.S1
The new platform is offered in a lightened version reinforced with high-performance steel profiles, and integrates cameras and radar to enhance driver and passenger safety.S1
Irizar states the bus complies with UNECE R155 and R156 for cybersecurity management systems and software updates, and carries an R29-compliant frontal crash energy-absorption structure.S1
On environmental metrics, the source reports Irizar valorizes 63.50% of its surplus and waste materials, and that its vehicles achieve an average recoverability rate of 97.44% and recyclability rate of 92.95%, with structured Life Cycle Assessment per ISO 14040 and ISO 14044.S1
| Metric | Reported value | Ref |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 15 metres | S1 |
| Range | 500 km | S1 |
| Surplus/waste valorization | 63.50% | S1 |
| Recoverability | 97.44% | S1 |
| Recyclability | 92.95% | S1 |
| Battery capacity | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Charging standard / power | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Passenger capacity | Not disclosed | S1 |
| Production start / first deliveries | Not disclosed | S1 |
Background timeline
- - 15-metre Class II Irizar i3 Normal Floor electric coach unveiled at FIAA Madrid.S1
- No prior milestones disclosed by the source.
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis. A 500 km rating on a 15-metre coach points to a large traction battery pack, almost certainly in the 400-600 kWh class typical of European long-distance e-coaches, although the source withholds the exact kWh figure and chemistry. The lightened steel-reinforced platform combined with an R29 crash structure suggests the battery enclosures are integrated into a reinforced floor rather than a roof or rear module, which matters for thermal management and serviceability. R155 and R156 compliance confirms a type-approved CSMS and a software-update process, so procurement should expect OEM-managed OTA flows and a defined cybersecurity supplier stack rather than open third-party telematics.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis. The 15-metre Class II slot is a niche between 13-metre touring coaches and 18-metle articulated city buses, and adding it broadens Irizar's addressable fleet for inter-city and premium shuttle operators in Europe. With battery, charging interface and delivery timing undisclosed, fleet buyers cannot yet benchmark total cost of ownership against comparable platforms from BYD, Yutong or Volvo; expect a 6-12 month wait for verifiable order books. The stated 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability rates also give European public-tender bidders a quantified end-of-life story to put in their proposals.
Action
XAIPART analysis. Engineering and procurement teams evaluating the Irizar i3 15-metre should request the battery capacity, cell chemistry, charging standard (likely CCS2 at 150-350 kW) and the R155/R156 conformance certificate before committing. Ask Irizar for a bill-of-materials breakdown of the high-performance steel profiles and the radar/camera sensor stack, plus the R29 test report, to confirm parity with existing i3 variants. Finally, capture the 97.44% recoverability and 92.95% recyclability figures into tender documentation to satisfy ISO 14040/14044 LCA requirements.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART analysis. XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08); if no such spec is disclosed by that date, this forecast is wrong. XAIPART analysis
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Battery kWh, charging interface, passenger capacity and delivery schedule are single-source and not disclosed in the original Charged EVs item; the 500 km range figure is Irizar's own claim and not independently verified.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
Alternatibo at buhay
| Bawat bahagi | Relasyon | Buhay ng produkto | Batayan |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Wala sa file na alternative Kailangan ng datos | — | Kailangan ng match_type bago ang kahit anong label ng nakaraang tagapagbigay ng impormasyon ay maaaring lumitaw |
“Predecessor” at “alternative” labels ay nanggagaling lamang mula sa isang nakatalang pinagmumulan, isang estado ng buhay ng produkto, o ang teksto ng pinanggagalingan. Kung walang napatala ang pagtutugma, walang label ang ipinapakita. Ang aming sariling mga listahan ay hindi isang reperensiya ng merkado.
Ano ang dapat pagsipag-alaran
| Pahayag | Layunin | Sa pamamagitan ng | Kalagayan |
|---|---|---|---|
| . XAIPART expects Irizar to publish a kWh figure and CCS2 charging-power rating for the 15-metre i3 within 9 months of the FIAA Madrid unveiling (by 2027-07-08) | no such spec is disclosed by that date | Pending |
Ang mga panghuhula na lumabas na mali ay nananatiling nakakitaan at may mark. Hindi namin i tanggalin sila.
Lupa ng kompetisyon
- 2 Buhay na mga listahan sa kategoryang ito sa XAIPART
- 2 ang mga gumagawa na kinakatawan
- 71 ang mga gumagawa na nabanggit sa aming archive ng balita sa nakaraang 30 araw
Ang bilang ay sumasalamin sa XAIPART catalog lamang — hindi ito market share.
Naapektuhan na bahagi
Wala ng pagtutugma sa catalog Ang balita na ito ay hindi sumangayong anumang bahagi na kasalukuyang nakalista sa XAIPART. Hindi namin inuugnay ang mga pagkakatugon, at hindi namin ipinapakita ang placeholder list.
Panganib ng halaga sa pamamagitan ng sukat
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
Kung paano ito ginawa
Proseso ng pagtutunay — hahanapin, pinagmumulan, pagpapatindig ng modelo at gate
| Source fetched | Charged EVs · chargedevs.com · 2,046 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,166 tokens · 17.1s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict hold · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.114262 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 1 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
Bawat linya sa itaas ay ginawa ng pipeline, hindi naisulat ng kamay.
Mga Komento
Maging kauna-unahang nagsasalita ng komento.
🔐 Mangyaring mag-sign in upang mag-post ng comment.
Wala kang account? Mag-sign up