Semiconductor News · Brief de sourcing

Gainsborough APU leak points to Steam Deck 2: 50% CPU core bump and 24 GB LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s

A leaked OpenBenchmarking entry for an AMD Gainsborough engineering sample shows 6 cores, 24 GB LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s, and Furmark parity with today's Steam Deck at lower resolution.

Publicado Atualizado 4 min de leitura ✓ Pronto para IA Compartilhar

TL;DR — três frases

  • A leaked Gainsborough APU sample shows 6 cores / 12 threads at 2.4 GHz, a 50% CPU core bump over the current Steam Deck. (S1)
  • The sample carries 24 GB of LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s, versus 16 GB of 6400 MT/s in today's device; the article flags 24 GB as a test configuration, not a confirmed shipping spec. (S1)
  • Furmark scored 3,508 on the Gainsborough sample at 1024 × 768 versus 3,323 on the current Steam Deck at 1280 × 800; the article frames the two as close rather than directly comparable. (S1)

Extraído de key_takeaways (campo real, máx. 3 entradas). Fato e análise são rotulados separadamente.

Gainsborough APU leak points to Steam Deck 2: 50% CPU core bump and 24 GB LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s — Semiconductor News news briefEditorial cover for a Semiconductor News brief. Chip motif; headline "Gainsborough APU leak points to Steam Deck 2: 50% CPU core bump and 24 GB LPDDR5 a…". Reported key numbers: 2.4 GHz; 9600 MT/s; 3,508. 1 cited source. A one-time entrance animation stops under reduced motion.SEMICONDUCTOR NEWS · NEWS BRIEFGainsborough APU leak points to Steam Deck2: 50% CPU core bump and 24 GB LPDDR5 a…REPORTED KEY NUMBERS2.4 GHz9600 MT/s3,5081 sourceXAIPART
Cover image generated from data already shown on this page: the category motif, the headline, and reported key numbers. No decorative illustration; no third-party image.

Você chegou de uma resposta de IA — este é o original verificável

Um resumo de IA pode ter omitido a base de suas afirmações. A previsão original, as peças afetadas e todas as citações estão nesta página, cada uma rastreável à sua fonte.

Previsão XAIPART

Este brief traz uma previsão falseável.

Peças afetadas

Nenhuma correspondência no catálogo para esta história — nada é exibido em vez de inferir uma correspondência.

Reported by TechPowerUp on 2026-10-20. Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.

What happened

An AMD Gainsborough APU has surfaced on OpenBenchmarking in an engineering-sample configuration, and TechPowerUp previously linked the same codename to Valve's potential Steam Deck 2 silicon path.S1

The leaked sample carries 6 CPU cores and 12 threads on a 2.4 GHz base clock, which it characterizes as a 50% increase over the cores in the current Steam Deck APU.S1

Memory configuration on the sample is 24 GB of LPDDR5 running at 9600 MT/s, compared with 16 GB of LPDDR5 at 6400 MT/s in today's device, while the article notes this 24 GB figure is a test configuration rather than a confirmed shipping spec.S1

In Furmark, the Gainsborough sample reached 3,508 points at 1024 × 768, versus 3,323 points for the current APU at 1280 × 800. The article frames the two as close rather than directly comparable because of the resolution delta and notes early drivers were used.S1

Key numbers reported by TechPowerUp
MetricReported valueSource
CPU cores / threads (Gainsborough sample)6 / 12[S1]
CPU base clock2.4 GHz[S1]
CPU core increase vs current Steam Deck+50%[S1]
Memory capacity (sample)24 GB LPDDR5[S1]
Memory speed (sample)9600 MT/s[S1]
Steam Deck reference memory, Gen16 GB LPDDR5 at 6400 MT/s[S1]
Furmark score, Gainsborough at 1024 × 7683,508[S1]
Furmark score, Steam Deck at 1280 × 8003,323[S1]
Shipped RAM for Steam Deck 2Not disclosed[S1]

Background timeline

  1. - TechPowerUp reports an AMD Gainsborough APU engineering sample leaked on OpenBenchmarking, tied to the Steam Deck 2 rumor thread. [S1]
  2. - TechPowerUp previously identified the Gainsborough codename in an AMD driver drop and linked it to a potential Steam Deck 2 APU. [S1]

XAIPART take

Technical impact

The 50% core bump from 4 to 6 on the same Zen-family microarchitecture line, paired with LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s, points to meaningful headroom for threaded game workloads and faster iGPU feed bandwidth than today's 6400 MT/s subsystem. [XAIPART analysis]

Even with early drivers, the Furmark parity at lower resolution is the more interesting signal: it suggests AMD and a partner are already validating a thermal and power envelope that is at least as efficient as the current Van Gogh part. [XAIPART analysis]

Market impact

For handheld gaming designs built around AMD APUs, a verified 6-core Gainsborough part with 9600 MT/s LPDDR5 would reset the BOM expectations on the memory side: 24 GB at that speed implies denser packages and tighter PCB signal-integrity work than the current 16 GB at 6400 MT/s. [XAIPART analysis]

For sourcing, expect a short beta-sample window before any retail APU is allocated; Valve and other OEMs will likely lock in memory vendor slots ahead of generic DIY availability. [XAIPART analysis]

Action

Design teams evaluating APU platforms for handheld or compact gaming form factors can park this codename on a watch list and plan validation around the 24 GB / 9600 MT/s LPDDR5 envelope. [XAIPART analysis]

Procurement should track AMD APU allocation notes and any partner memory vendor announcements around LPDDR5-9600 parts rather than committing long-lead orders against unverified sample specs. [XAIPART analysis]

XAIPART Forecast

XAIPART expects that, if a second OpenBenchmarking submission for the same Gainsborough silicon family does not appear with at least 24 GB of LPDDR5 at a sustained memory clock of 8400 MT/s or higher by 2027-03-31, this brief's design-in assumptions about the Gainsborough memory envelope are wrong. XAIPART analysis

Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. The shipping RAM capacity for any Steam Deck 2 product, the final APU SKU name, and the production release window are not disclosed by TechPowerUp; the leak is single-source and based on a pre-release engineering run. [XBID]

Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.

Alternativas e ciclo de vida

Alternativas registradas — escopo do catálogo, não um ranking de mercado
PeçaRelaçãoCiclo de vidaBase
— Nenhuma alternativa registrada FALTAM DADOS — Requer match_type antes que qualquer rótulo de antecessor possa aparecer

Os rótulos “predecessor” e “alternativa” vêm apenas de um tipo de correspondência registrado, de um status de ciclo de vida ou do texto da fonte. Quando nenhuma correspondência é registrada, nenhum rótulo é exibido. Nossos próprios anúncios não são referência de mercado.

Cenário competitivo

  • 21763 anúncios ativos nesta categoria na XAIPART
  • 88 fabricantes representados
  • 57 fabricantes mencionados em nosso arquivo de notícias nos últimos 30 dias

As contagens refletem apenas o catálogo da XAIPART — não representam participação de mercado.

Peças afetadas

Nenhuma correspondência no catálogo. Esta história não corresponde a nenhuma peça atualmente listada na XAIPART. Não inferimos correspondências e não exibimos uma lista de espaço reservado.

Onde isso se encaixa na história

Event chain · as of 2026-10-20T09:30:38+08:00 · showing 6 of 8 briefs · nodes link to published articles on this site.
Event chain — amd+semiconductor-newsChain nodes: 2026-10-07 A AMD publica preços de 1Ku para todos os 31 SKUs EPYC 9006 Zen 6. O SP7 chega no 4T26, o SP8 na 1ª metade de 2027, com Default CPU Power substituindo o TDP.; 2026-10-09 A Astera Labs adiciona retimers, redrivers, módulos de cabo, drivers ópticos e TAs ao seu portfólio Aries 7, com amostras previstas para o quarto trimestre de 2026 antes das demonstrações no OCP Global Summit.; 2026-10-10 A AMD divulgou um amostrador de hardware Zen 6 voltado ao rastreamento de páginas quentes em memória em camadas CXL; os deltas de benchmark são mistos e os patches permanecem em desenvolvimento.; 2026-10-10 A AMD elevou os preços de fornecedores de GPUs na China em até US$ 104 no RX 9070, citando custos de memória e fabricação. Aumentos internacionais devem seguir.; 2026-10-10 A iBUYPOWER está enviando uma mini estação de trabalho baseada no Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 a partir de US$ 3999 no 4º trimestre de 2026. Leia o que muda para design-in e compras.; 2026-10-20 A Weibo leak surfaces an 8-core Ryzen AI 7 HX 455 APU with 16 CU Radeon graphics matching the Radeon 890M and 24 MB of L3 cache, pointing at a thinner HX 470 sibling.. As of 2026-10-20T09:30:38+08:00. Open forecast: A AMD publica preços de 1Ku para todos os 31 SKUs EPYC 9006 Zen 6. O SP7 — pending Open forecast: A Astera Labs adiciona retimers, redrivers, módulos de cabo, drivers ópt — pending.2026-10-07A AMD publica preçour brief ↗2026-10-09A Astera Labs adicour brief ↗2026-10-10A AMD divulgou um our brief ↗2026-10-10A AMD elevou os prour brief ↗2026-10-10A iBUYPOWER está eour brief ↗2026-10-20A Weibo leak surfaour brief ↗Open forecast: A AMD publica preços de 1Ku para todos os 31 SKUs EPYC 9006 Zen 6. O SP7 — pendingOpen forecast: A Astera Labs adiciona retimers, redrivers, módulos de cabo, drivers ópt — pending
  1. amd-epyc-9006-venice-700-8-core-to-14-904-256-core-what-sp7-sp8-buyers-need2026-10-07
  2. astera-labs-broadens-aries-7-pcie-7-connectivity-line-for-multi-rack-ai-clusters2026-10-09 · product launch
  3. what-amd-s-zen-6-ibs-memory-profiler-means-for-cxl-tiered-memory-server-designs2026-10-10
  4. amd-gpu-price-hikes-of-up-to-104-hit-china-first-international-board-partners-already-notified2026-10-10 · price change
  5. ibuypower-s-amd-ai-halo-mini-pc-what-the-ryzen-ai-max-pro-495-means-for-compact-workstation-sourcing2026-10-10 · product launch
  6. amd-ryzen-ai-7-hx-455-leak-signals-a-cut-back-hx-470-with-z2-extreme-class-radeon-890m-igpu2026-10-20
  1. A AMD publica preços de 1Ku para todos os 31 SKUs EPYC 9006 Zen 6. O SP7 chega no 4T26, o SP8 na 1ª metade de 2027, com Default CPU Power substituindo o TDP. trade
  2. A Astera Labs adiciona retimers, redrivers, módulos de cabo, drivers ópticos e TAs ao seu portfólio Aries 7, com amostras previstas para o quarto trimestre de 2026 antes das demonstrações no OCP Global Summit. product launch trade
  3. A AMD divulgou um amostrador de hardware Zen 6 voltado ao rastreamento de páginas quentes em memória em camadas CXL; os deltas de benchmark são mistos e os patches permanecem em desenvolvimento. trade
  4. A AMD elevou os preços de fornecedores de GPUs na China em até US$ 104 no RX 9070, citando custos de memória e fabricação. Aumentos internacionais devem seguir. price change trade
  5. A iBUYPOWER está enviando uma mini estação de trabalho baseada no Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 a partir de US$ 3999 no 4º trimestre de 2026. Leia o que muda para design-in e compras. product launch trade
  6. A Weibo leak surfaces an 8-core Ryzen AI 7 HX 455 APU with 16 CU Radeon graphics matching the Radeon 890M and 24 MB of L3 cache, pointing at a thinner HX 470 sibling. trade
  7. Colorful's E-ATX X870E Ultra-S V14 AM5 board ships in China at 1,899 CNY with 16+2+1 80 A VRMs, five M.2 slots and Wi-Fi 7. product launch trade
  8. A leaked OpenBenchmarking entry for an AMD Gainsborough engineering sample shows 6 cores, 24 GB LPDDR5 at 9600 MT/s, and Furmark parity with today's Steam Deck at lower resolution. trade

A cadeia é construída apenas com briefs publicados — um nó sem brief não é desenhado.

Pressão de custos por dimensão

Source: FRED · Generated · reference output z and composite are algorithm outputs, not a fetch snapshot

Cost pressure by dimension — composite stateDiverging bars for three dimensions around a zero midpoint. Input Cost has no reading; Supply Demand z -1.4711, notable; Fx Energy z 0.4541, neutral. Composite index -7.6, band neutral.0Input costno readingSupply/demandz −1.4711 · notable46 dFX & energyz +0.4541 · neutral6 dcomposite −7.6 · neutral−100 · −40 · −15 · 0 · +15 · +40 · +100
Underlying values — copyable for verification.
DimensionFRED series IDUnitLagAs of
Input costPCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDMUSD/mt96 d
Supply/demandPCU334413334413, IPG3344Sindex(1982=100) / index(2017=100)46 d
FX & energyDEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSPrate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu6 d

No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.

Como isso foi produzido

Evidências do processo — coleta, sanidade da fonte, modelo e filtro
Trilha de auditoria deste brief
Source fetched TechPowerUp · www.techpowerup.com · 2,019 chars · fetch status success
Source sanity (S1) ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded)
Model / prompt MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,599 tokens · 35.3s · run completed
Gate verdict pass · 5/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.026292 · C10 rounds 0
Time contract 2 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only)

Cada linha acima é produzida pelo pipeline, não escrita à mão.

Pontuação editorial

Resultado do filtro determinístico — PHP puro, sem envolvimento de modelo no veredito
Detalhamento da pontuação do filtro 6 verificações aplicáveis, 5aprovadas: 83 %. No hold items or mandatory failures. Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.4762. Verificações aplicáveis aprovadas 5 / 6 = 83% · veredito: pass No hold items or mandatory failures Gate spec: v2.9 (S0 + S1 + C1–C20) · Source affinity (C20): 0.4762 O filtro decide a publicação. A pontuação da auditoria independente é apenas consultiva.
Encontrou um erro? Conte-nos o que está errado — as correções são publicadas junto com o texto original e registradas. Não editamos artigos silenciosamente.

Comentários

Seja o primeiro a comentar.

Fontes

  1. Rumored Steam Deck 2 APU Appears in Leaked Benchmarks with 50% More CPU Cores — https://www.techpowerup.com/353888/rumored-steam-deck-2-apu-appears-in-leaked-benchmarks-with-50-more-cpu-cores · rss · acessado em

Os fatos são marcados como S1/S2 e remetem à fonte vinculada. Trechos rotulados como análise são o raciocínio da própria XAIPART, mantido separado dos fatos reportados. Os links das fontes são seguidos em vez de nofollow — a atribuição é intencional.