Reported by TechPowerUp on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Razer announced the launch of the Razer Basilisk V4 Pro, described by the company as the latest evolution of its ergonomic gaming mouse, alongside the Razer Mouse Dock V2 Pro wireless charging dock.S1
The Basilisk V4 Pro retains the ergonomic shape associated with prior generations and integrates four feature groups: 14 customizable controls, the Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2, the Razer Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3, and HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2.S1
The complementary Mouse Dock V2 Pro is positioned as a wireless charging dock for the new mouse.S1
The announcement was framed by Razer as "The Apex Returns," signaling a return to the Basilisk line rather than a side-grade release. The release lists no pricing, regional availability, ship dates, or unit specifications (sensor DPI range, polling rate, battery capacity, or switch type) in the source text reviewed.S1
| Metric | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Product family | Razer Basilisk V4 line [S1] |
| New mouse model | Razer Basilisk V4 Pro [S1] |
| Companion accessory | Razer Mouse Dock V2 Pro [S1] |
| Customizable controls on mouse | 14 [S1] |
| Optical sensor | Razer Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3 [S1] |
| Scroll wheel | Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2 [S1] |
| Wireless link | HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 [S1] |
| MSRP / launch price | Not disclosed |
| Availability window | Not disclosed |
Background timeline
- - Razer publicly announces the Basilisk V4 Pro and Mouse Dock V2 Pro via a press release carried by TechPowerUp.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis The Basilisk V4 Pro is presented as a feature-stack refresh rather than a new ergonomic platform: the shell inherits the established Basilisk geometry while swapping in Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3 and HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2. For engineers and reviewers, the meaningful design-in questions are around power architecture (the wireless charging path through Mouse Dock V2 Pro) and the Gen-2 wireless stack's coexistence with USB dongle and Bluetooth modes typically in RF modules.
XAIPART analysis The 14 customizable control count is unusually high for an ergonomic right-handed mouse; mapping of those controls between physical buttons, tilt gestures, and software macros is a usability variable XAIPART expects will dominate hands-on reviews once reviewers receive hardware.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis Razer's gaming mouse cadence has historically refreshed the line every 2-3 years, and this announcement lands in the premium wireless segment where Logitech G Pro X Superlight 2 and the prior Basilisk V3 compete. For distributors, the launch creates a near-term stocking question: whether the Basilisk V4 Pro replaces V3 SKUs or extends the lineup, which determines inventory turn and residual value on existing stock.
XAIPART analysis Because the press release omits MSRP and ship date, channel partners cannot yet commit to procurement orders; XAIPART expects pricing parity from below the prior flagship (Basilisk V3 launched at $149.99 USD) rather than an aggressive premium above it.
Action
XAIPART analysis Distributors and procurement teams should hold new orders pending MSRP and regional availability disclosure, while flagging current Basilisk V3 inventory for markdown review. Engineering buyers sourcing ergonomic reference designs can treat the Gen-3 sensor and Gen-2 HyperScroll wheel as Razer's current benchmark for evaluating competing optical-sensor and tilt-wheel designs.
XAIPART analysis Catalog teams should prepare MPN entries for Basilisk V4 Pro and Mouse Dock V2 Pro as soon as Razer publishes part numbers, and watch for FCC filings to be released in the following 3-6 months to confirm the HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 radio signature.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART analysis XAIPART expects Razer to publish a US MSRP for the Basilisk V4 Pro within 90 days of the 2026-10-08 announcement, with the figure landing at or below $179.99 USD inclusive of the Mouse Dock V2 Pro bundle; this forecast will be wrong if the disclosed MSRP exceeds $179.99 USD by .
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty: MSRP, ship date, regional availability, DPI range, polling rate, battery capacity, and switch type were not disclosed in the source text.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
대체품 및 수명 주기
| 부품 | 관계 | 수명 주기 | 근거 |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | 등록된 대체품 없음 데이터 필요 | — | 요구 사항 match_type 어떤 전임자 라벨이 표시되기 전에 |
"전임자" 및 "대체품" 라벨은 기록된 일치 유형, 수명 주기 상태 또는 출처 텍스트에서만 부여됩니다. 일치가 기록되지 않은 경우 라벨이 표시되지 않습니다. 당사 자체 등록 상품은 시장 기준이 아닙니다.
주시할 사항
| 주장 | 임계값 | 작성: | 상태 |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Razer to publish a US MSRP for the Basilisk V4 Pro within 90 days of the 2026-10-08 announcement, with the figure landing at or below $179.99 USD inclusive of the Mouse Dock V2 Pro bundle; this forecas... | the disclosed MSRP exceeds $179.99 USD | Pending |
잘못된 예측도 계속 표시하고 표시를 남깁니다. 삭제하지 않습니다.
경쟁 구도
- 23331 XAIPART의 이 카테고리 활성 등록 상품
- 107 등록된 제조사
- 68 최근 30일간 뉴스 아카이브에 언급된 제조사
수치는 XAIPART 카탈로그만 반영하며 시장 점유율이 아닙니다.
영향받는 부품
카탈로그 일치 없음. 이 보도는 현재 XAIPART에 등록된 어떤 부품과도 매핑되지 않습니다. 일치를 추론하지 않으며 자리 표시자 목록도 표시하지 않습니다.
차원별 비용 압력
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
이 콘텐츠의 제작 방식
프로세스 증거 — 수집, 출처 온전성, 모델 및 게이트
| Source fetched | TechPowerUp · www.techpowerup.com · 1,521 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,367 tokens · 21.7s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.156057 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
위의 모든 행은 파이프라인에서 생성되며 수작업으로 작성되지 않습니다.
댓글
첫 번째 댓글을 남겨 보십시오.
🔐 먼저 로그인 댓글을 게시하려면
계정이 없으십니까? 회원가입