Reported by TechPowerUp on . Summarized and analyzed by XAIPART Editorial.
What happened
Razer announced the launch of the Razer Basilisk V4 Pro, described by the company as the latest evolution of its ergonomic gaming mouse, alongside the Razer Mouse Dock V2 Pro wireless charging dock.S1
The Basilisk V4 Pro retains the ergonomic shape associated with prior generations and integrates four feature groups: 14 customizable controls, the Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2, the Razer Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3, and HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2.S1
The complementary Mouse Dock V2 Pro is positioned as a wireless charging dock for the new mouse.S1
The announcement was framed by Razer as "The Apex Returns," signaling a return to the Basilisk line rather than a side-grade release. The release lists no pricing, regional availability, ship dates, or unit specifications (sensor DPI range, polling rate, battery capacity, or switch type) in the source text reviewed.S1
| Metric | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Product family | Razer Basilisk V4 line [S1] |
| New mouse model | Razer Basilisk V4 Pro [S1] |
| Companion accessory | Razer Mouse Dock V2 Pro [S1] |
| Customizable controls on mouse | 14 [S1] |
| Optical sensor | Razer Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3 [S1] |
| Scroll wheel | Razer HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2 [S1] |
| Wireless link | HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 [S1] |
| MSRP / launch price | Not disclosed |
| Availability window | Not disclosed |
Background timeline
- - Razer publicly announces the Basilisk V4 Pro and Mouse Dock V2 Pro via a press release carried by TechPowerUp.S1
XAIPART take
Technical impact
XAIPART analysis The Basilisk V4 Pro is presented as a feature-stack refresh rather than a new ergonomic platform: the shell inherits the established Basilisk geometry while swapping in Focus Pro 50K Optical Sensor Gen-3 and HyperScroll Tilt Wheel Gen-2. For engineers and reviewers, the meaningful design-in questions are around power architecture (the wireless charging path through Mouse Dock V2 Pro) and the Gen-2 wireless stack's coexistence with USB dongle and Bluetooth modes typically in RF modules.
XAIPART analysis The 14 customizable control count is unusually high for an ergonomic right-handed mouse; mapping of those controls between physical buttons, tilt gestures, and software macros is a usability variable XAIPART expects will dominate hands-on reviews once reviewers receive hardware.
Market impact
XAIPART analysis Razer's gaming mouse cadence has historically refreshed the line every 2-3 years, and this announcement lands in the premium wireless segment where Logitech G Pro X Superlight 2 and the prior Basilisk V3 compete. For distributors, the launch creates a near-term stocking question: whether the Basilisk V4 Pro replaces V3 SKUs or extends the lineup, which determines inventory turn and residual value on existing stock.
XAIPART analysis Because the press release omits MSRP and ship date, channel partners cannot yet commit to procurement orders; XAIPART expects pricing parity from below the prior flagship (Basilisk V3 launched at $149.99 USD) rather than an aggressive premium above it.
Action
XAIPART analysis Distributors and procurement teams should hold new orders pending MSRP and regional availability disclosure, while flagging current Basilisk V3 inventory for markdown review. Engineering buyers sourcing ergonomic reference designs can treat the Gen-3 sensor and Gen-2 HyperScroll wheel as Razer's current benchmark for evaluating competing optical-sensor and tilt-wheel designs.
XAIPART analysis Catalog teams should prepare MPN entries for Basilisk V4 Pro and Mouse Dock V2 Pro as soon as Razer publishes part numbers, and watch for FCC filings to be released in the following 3-6 months to confirm the HyperSpeed Wireless Gen-2 radio signature.
XAIPART Forecast
XAIPART analysis XAIPART expects Razer to publish a US MSRP for the Basilisk V4 Pro within 90 days of the 2026-10-08 announcement, with the figure landing at or below $179.99 USD inclusive of the Mouse Dock V2 Pro bundle; this forecast will be wrong if the disclosed MSRP exceeds $179.99 USD by .
Facts are as reported by the cited source. The design-in, sourcing and forward-looking statements above are XAIPART's analysis, not the source's claims. Uncertainty: MSRP, ship date, regional availability, DPI range, polling rate, battery capacity, and switch type were not disclosed in the source text.
Corrections: none at publication. This brief will be updated with a timestamp if the source corrects its report.
חלופות ומחזור חיים
| חלק | יחס | מחזור חיים | בסיס |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | אין חלופה בתיק נדרשים נתונים | — | דורש match_type לפני שתווית קודמת כלשהי תוכל להופיע |
תוויות "קודם" ו"חלופה" מגיעות רק מסוג התאמה מתועד, מסטטוס מחזור חיים או מטקסט המקור. היכן שלא תועדה התאמה, לא מוצגת תווית. המודעות שלנו אינן מהוות אמת מידה לשוק.
מה כדאי לעקוב אחריו
| טענה | סף | מאת | סטטוס |
|---|---|---|---|
| XAIPART expects Razer to publish a US MSRP for the Basilisk V4 Pro within 90 days of the 2026-10-08 announcement, with the figure landing at or below $179.99 USD inclusive of the Mouse Dock V2 Pro bundle; this forecas... | the disclosed MSRP exceeds $179.99 USD | Pending |
תחזיות שמתבררות כשגויות נשארות גלויות ומסומנות. איננו מוחקים אותן.
נוף תחרותי
- 24369 מודעות פעילות בקטגוריה זו ב-XAIPART
- 111 יצרנים מיוצגים
- 71 יצרנים המוזכרים בארכיון החדשות שלנו ב-30 הימים האחרונים
הספירות משקפות את קטלוג XAIPART בלבד — הן אינן נתח שוק.
חלקים מושפעים
אין התאמה בקטלוג. סיפור זה אינו ממופה לאף רכיב המופיע כעת ב-XAIPART. איננו מסיקים התאמות ואיננו מציגים רשימת ממלאי מקום.
לחץ עלויות לפי ממד
| Dimension | FRED series ID | Unit | Lag | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Input cost | PCOPPUSDM, PALUMUSDM, PNICKUSDM | USD/mt | 52 d | |
| Supply/demand | PCU334413334413, IPG3344S | index(1982=100) / index(2017=100) | 46 d | |
| FX & energy | DEXCHUS, DCOILBRENTEU, DHHNGSP | rate / USD/bbl / USD/MMBtu | 5 d |
No free authoritative interface for: gold · silver · rare earth · polysilicon · lithium carbonate · market share — listed rather than approximated.
כיצד זה נוצר
ראיות תהליך — שליפה, תקינות מקור, מודל ושער
| Source fetched | TechPowerUp · www.techpowerup.com · 1,521 chars · fetch status success |
|---|---|
| Source sanity (S1) | ok — passed before any model call (no s1_ block recorded) |
| Model / prompt | MiniMax-M3 · prompt Blog Agent - News Summary (v2.8-final) · 6,367 tokens · 21.7s · run completed |
| Gate | verdict pass · 6/6 applicable checks passed · spec v2.9 · C10 ratio 0.156057 · C10 rounds 0 |
| Time contract | 3 <time datetime> values in this brief — 0 violations (+08:00 or date-only) |
כל שורה לעיל נוצרת על ידי הצינור, לא נכתבת ביד.
תגובות
היה הראשון להגיב.
🔐 אנא התחבר כדי לפרסם תגובה.
אין לך חשבון? הירשם