Intel

10M04DAU324C8G - 4K-LUT MAX 10 FPGA, 324-LFBGA | Intel

MPN: 10M04DAU324C8G ✓ Active
In Stock Ships in 1-3 business days
1.2 V Vdss 324 balls Id 324-LFBGA Package C8G Speed 193,536 bits Memory
Contact for pricing
MOQ: 1 |
Price updated: 2026-09-05
Volume Pricing
Qty Unit Price Extended
1 $13.0635 $13.06
10 $0 $0.00
100 $0 $0.00
500 $0 $0.00
1,000 $0 $0.00
ℹ️ All prices are in USD

10M04DAU324C8G Overview

Intel 10M04DAU324C8G is a MAX 10 field-programmable gate array (FPGA) with 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 bits of embedded memory, and 246 user I/O, housed in a 324-ball LFBGA package. The C8G ordering suffix identifies the commercial speed-grade option listed for this U324 package variant, while its programmable fabric supports configurable digital logic, control, interface, and signal-processing functions. These headline capacity values make the device useful when a board needs flexible hardware logic without relying on a fixed-function controller.

An FPGA is a semiconductor device containing programmable logic blocks, routing resources, and configurable I/O. The device hierarchy is FPGA -> programmable logic device -> integrated circuit -> semiconductor. Unlike an application-specific integrated circuit, an FPGA can be configured after manufacturing, allowing designers to implement interfaces, state machines, timing paths, and parallel processing structures in hardware. MAX 10 devices combine programmable logic with nonvolatile configuration behavior, making them suitable for designs that require rapid configuration and board-level integration.

The 4,000 logic elements provide the primary fabric for implementing combinational and sequential logic. The 193,536-bit embedded-memory capacity supports data buffers, lookup tables, command storage, and small working memories. With 246 user I/O, the device can connect to multiple external buses, sensors, converters, memory interfaces, and control signals. The 324-LFBGA package provides a high-density ball grid while keeping the programmable device within a compact surface-mount footprint.

Architecturally, the device uses Intel/Altera MAX 10 FPGA technology. Configuration maps the designer’s logic into programmable fabric and routes signals between logic resources, memory blocks, and I/O cells. The result is a flexible hardware platform that can implement parallel operations and deterministic control behavior. Exact timing, supply requirements, configuration details, and supported I/O standards are and should be confirmed in the manufacturer documentation before release to production.

Typical applications include industrial control, communications equipment, test and measurement, embedded systems, and compact interface aggregation. It can serve as a reconfigurable bridge between processors and external peripherals, or as a timing and protocol implementation engine. The combination of 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 embedded-memory bits, and 246 I/O is well suited to moderate-density glue-logic and control designs.

Designers should verify the 324-ball PCB footprint, power rails, decoupling network, configuration method, and I/O-bank constraints against the official device documentation. The device should not be substituted solely by a similar package or logic count; FPGA configuration, pin functions, timing, and electrical characteristics must be reviewed for the exact ordering code. Pricing shown in distributor results begins at $13.0635 as of 2026-09-05, subject to quantity, availability, and distributor terms.

This product data combines verified manufacturer and distributor information, package-level context, application guidance, and a transparent comparison framework. Where the supplied search data does not establish a parameter, it is marked as rather than inferred, helping engineers distinguish confirmed facts from items requiring datasheet confirmation.

Drop-in alternatives for 10M04DAU324C8G — same package, pin-to-pin compatible. Different-package parts requiring PCB rework are excluded.

Variants in this series

Same-series models that are drop-in compatible with 10M04DAU324C8G (same form factor and footprint) — differing in Package, Process Technology, Speed Grade, Logic Elements (LE), User Flash Memory.

Intel
Process Technology: 55 nm embedded flash (TSMC)
Logic Elements (LE): 2,000
User Flash Memory: Integrated (on-chip flash configuration)
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 324-ball UBGA (U324)
Process Technology: TSMC 55 nm embedded flash
Logic Elements (LE): 2,000
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 256-LBGA (F256) FineLine BGA, 17 mm x 17 mm
Process Technology: 55 nm TSMC flash-based
Logic Elements (LE): 4,000
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 324-pin UFBGA (U324)
Process Technology: 55 nm TSMC
User Flash Memory: 193,536 bits
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 324-pin UFBGA (U324)
Speed Grade: 7
Logic Elements (LE): 4,000
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 324-pin UBGA (U324), 0.8 mm pitch
Process Technology: 55 nm embedded NOR Flash + CMOS
Speed Grade: 8 (slower speed grade)
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Altera
Package: 324-ball UFBGA (UBGA-324)
Process Technology: 55 nm
Speed Grade: -7
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Altera
Package: 153-VFBGA (M153, MBGA)
Process Technology: 55 nm
Speed Grade: 8
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Intel
Package: 324-LFBGA (UBGA), 15 mm × 15 mm
Process Technology: 55 nm CMOS
Speed Grade: C8
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →
Altera
Package: 324-LFBGA (U324), 19x19 mm, 1.0 mm pitch
Process Technology: TSMC 55 nm NOR-flash
Speed Grade: C8 (commercial, 0C to +85C)
Compare with 10M04DAU324C8G →

Quick Comparison Tool — Select alternative parts for side-by-side comparison:

10M04DCU324C8G

✅ Drop-In
Intel
📦 324-LFBGA
MAX 10 · MAX 10 (10M04 density) · 4,000 · 246 · 246 Kbit (M9K blocks) · 193,536 · 16 · 55 nm embedded NOR Flash + CMOS

✓ In Stock

$13.8 / Unit

View Datasheet →

10M04DAU324I7G

✅ Drop-In
Intel
📦 324-LFBGA
MAX 10 · 4,000 · 193,536 bits · 246 · 55 nm TSMC · 1.2 V · 324-pin UFBGA (U324)

✓ In Stock

$13.5 / Unit

View Datasheet →

10M02SCU324C8G

✅ Drop-In
Intel
📦 324-LFBGA
MAX 10 · 2,000 · 110,592 · 246,000 · 125 · 2 · Yes (12-bit, integrated) · Yes (integrated)

✓ In Stock

$6.2 / Unit

View Datasheet →

10M04DAF256C7G

✅ Drop-In
Intel
📦 324-LFBGA
MAX 10 FPGA · 4,000 · 178 · 176 Kbits · 193,536 bits · 1,178 Kbits (CFM0 + CFM1 dual-config) · 256-LBGA (F256) FineLine BGA, 17 mm x 17 mm · 0C to 100C (commercial)

✓ In Stock

$9.45 / Unit

View Datasheet →

10M02DCU324A7G

✅ Drop-In
Intel
📦 324-LFBGA
MAX 10 · 2,000 · 110,592 bits · 160 · 16 · Integrated (on-chip flash configuration)

✓ In Stock

$6.3 / Unit

View Datasheet →

10M04DAU324C8G Maximum Ratings & Electrical Characteristics

Device Type Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
Family MAX 10
Logic Elements 4,000
Embedded Memory 193,536 bits
User I/O 246
Package 324-LFBGA
Package Code U324
Technology 55 nm
Core Voltage 1.2 V
Ordering Part Number 10M04DAU324C8G
Speed Grade C8G
Mounting Type Surface Mount
Maximum User I/O 246
Ball Grid Package 324 balls
Device Manufacturer Intel / Altera

10M04DAU324C8G 324 balls Pin Configuration Guide

Pin configuration for 10M04DAU324C8G (324 balls package). This digital IC includes GPIO, communication interfaces (UART, SPI, I2C), and power pins. Refer to the manufacturer datasheet for alternate pin functions and configuration options. Essential for embedded system design and PCB layout.

324 balls package pinout diagram for 10M04DAU324C8G

No detailed pinout data available for 10M04DAU324C8G.

Refer to the datasheet for full pin configuration.

Typical Applications

10M04DAU324C8G is suitable for 6 applications: Industrial Control Logic, Communications Interface Bridge, Test and Measurement Equipment, Embedded System Interface Aggregation, Automotive and Vehicle Electronics, Programmable Motor-Control Support.

🏭

Industrial Control Logic

10M04DAU324C8G fits industrial control systems that need configurable logic, deterministic state machines, and multiple external interfaces. Its 4,000 logic elements provide capacity for control sequencing, signal conditioning logic, and protocol-related state handling, while 193,536 embedded-memory bits can hold command tables, lookup data, or small buffer structures. The 246 user I/O can connect to sensors, actuators, digital converters, and supervisory controllers. Engineers can implement parallel control paths in programmable hardware and update logic when system requirements change. The supplied data does not confirm the operating-temperature range, so industrial temperature qualification must be checked in the manufacturer documentation. The 324-LFBGA package also requires a carefully designed BGA power, ground, and escape layout.

🌐

Communications Interface Bridge

10M04DAU324C8G can serve as a configurable bridge between processors, converters, memories, and communications peripherals. Its 246 user I/O support multiple parallel or serialized board-level interfaces, while the programmable fabric can implement protocol framing, clock-domain management, serialization, and data-format conversion. The 4,000 logic elements are useful for moderate interface complexity without moving to a larger FPGA. The 193,536 embedded-memory bits allow packet buffers, lookup tables, or channel-control storage. Timing and supported I/O standards are not provided in the verified data and must be confirmed before selecting the device for a specific interface. PCB planning should include controlled-impedance routing, local decoupling, and a verified 324-ball escape strategy.

🔧

Test and Measurement Equipment

10M04DAU324C8G is relevant to test and measurement equipment that requires configurable measurement sequencing, stimulus generation, capture control, or instrument interfacing. The FPGA can implement deterministic trigger logic and parallel data handling, while 4,000 logic elements support moderate control and processing structures. Its 246 user I/O can interface with analog-to-digital converters, digital-to-analog converters, front-panel controllers, and test fixtures. The 193,536-bit embedded memory can support capture windows, calibration constants, or command storage. Exact timing performance, I/O standards, and power requirements are not present in the supplied data, so they must be established from the official datasheet. The LFBGA package benefits from solid ground references and low-noise power distribution.

🧩

Embedded System Interface Aggregation

10M04DAU324C8G fits embedded systems that need to aggregate several slower peripherals into a processor- or controller-facing interface. The 246 user I/O provide broad connection flexibility, and 4,000 logic elements can implement register decoding, handshaking, multiplexing, interrupt aggregation, and timing control. Embedded memory of 193,536 bits can support FIFO-like storage, lookup tables, and local command data. This allows the host processor to offload repetitive hardware operations while retaining software control. Designers must verify the target’s configuration method, voltage rails, I/O-bank restrictions, and timing because those values are not supplied in the verified excerpts. The 324-LFBGA footprint is suitable for compact boards but requires disciplined BGA assembly and signal-integrity planning.

🚗

Automotive and Vehicle Electronics

10M04DAU324C8G may be evaluated for vehicle electronics that require configurable control, sensor aggregation, or interface conversion. The 246 user I/O can connect multiple vehicle-control signals, and the programmable fabric can implement timing, protocol, and supervisory logic. Its 4,000 logic elements and 193,536 embedded-memory bits are useful for moderate-density functions such as signal routing, status handling, and data buffering. However, the verified data does not establish AEC-Q100 qualification or an automotive operating-temperature grade, so the target must not be selected for automotive use solely from the family or package name. Confirm qualification, temperature range, reliability documentation, and lifecycle status with the manufacturer before design-in.

⚡

Programmable Motor-Control Support

10M04DAU324C8G can support motor-control electronics as a configurable logic and interface companion. The 4,000 logic elements can handle control sequencing, feedback processing, fault handling, and communication between a controller and power-stage circuitry. Its 246 user I/O provide connections to position sensors, gate-driver interfaces, status signals, and supervisory circuits. The 193,536 embedded-memory bits can be used for lookup tables or small command and event buffers. The FPGA should be evaluated for the required switching frequency, I/O timing, isolation strategy, and fault response; the supplied data does not provide those electrical or timing specifications. Designers should also confirm the 324-LFBGA pin map and signal-integrity layout before using it near a high-current motor-drive stage.

What is 10M04DAU324C8G?
10M04DAU324C8G is an Intel/Altera MAX 10 FPGA with 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 bits of embedded memory, and 246 user I/O. It is supplied in a 324-LFBGA package. According to the manufacturer product listing, the ordering part number identifies the U324 package variant. The device is a programmable logic component for configurable digital hardware.
What are the key specifications of 10M04DAU324C8G that engineers should know?
The key confirmed specifications are 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 embedded-memory bits, and 246 user I/O. The package is 324-LFBGA, identified by the U324 package code. The supplied data also identifies 55 nm technology and a 1.2 V core voltage. Other electrical, timing, and environmental values require manufacturer-datasheet confirmation.
Where can I buy 10M04DAU324C8G online?
10M04DAU324C8G can be sourced through the distributor listings identified in the verified web data, including DigiKey, Mouser, LCSC, and other component suppliers. DigiKey’s listing states that the part ships today, while LCSC reports an in-stock component with pricing from $13.0635. Check current stock, order quantity, and authorized-channel status before purchase.
What is the price of 10M04DAU324C8G?
The supplied LCSC result lists a price from $13.0635 for 10M04DAU324C8G as of 2026-09-05. This is a distributor reference price, not a guaranteed price for every quantity or order condition. Pricing can vary by supplier, availability, currency, and volume. Obtain a current quote for the required quantity before budgeting.
What is the lead time for 10M04DAU324C8G?
The verified data does not provide a universal lead-time figure for 10M04DAU324C8G. DigiKey’s result states that the part ships today, but that statement is distributor- and time-specific. For production planning, confirm current stock, packaging availability, and lead time with the selected authorized distributor. Treat the web snippet as a snapshot from 2026-09-05.
Is 10M04DAU324C8G in stock?
The verified distributor results indicate that 10M04DAU324C8G is available from multiple suppliers. DigiKey’s result says “ships today,” and LCSC labels the component in stock. However, inventory can change rapidly and the results do not establish a guaranteed quantity. Confirm live stock with the distributor before issuing a purchase order.
How does 10M04DAU324C8G compare with 10M04DAF256C7G?
10M04DAU324C8G is listed as a 324-LFBGA device with 246 user I/O, while 10M04DAF256C7G is a different package and ordering variant listed in the site MPN data. The available snippets do not establish equivalent pinout, timing, or electrical compatibility. Do not treat these devices as drop-in replacements without a package and datasheet comparison.
10M04DAU324C8G vs 10M02SCU324C8G - which is better for a control design?
10M04DAU324C8G is the higher-density option in this comparison because it is listed with 4,000 logic elements, while 10M02SCU324C8G is a separate MAX 10 family member whose confirmed comparison values are not provided in the supplied data. The target device may be preferable when more logic resources are required. Select only after checking memory, I/O, timing, package, and configuration compatibility.
When should I choose 10M04DAU324C8G over a smaller FPGA?
Choose 10M04DAU324C8G when the design needs more confirmed FPGA resources than a smaller device can provide. Its 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 bits of embedded memory, and 246 user I/O make it suitable for moderate-density control, interface, and glue-logic functions. If the design is substantially smaller, a lower-density device may reduce cost and board area, but alternatives must be verified rather than assumed equivalent.
Is 10M04DAU324C8G suitable for industrial control systems?
10M04DAU324C8G is suitable in concept for industrial control systems requiring programmable logic, parallel state machines, protocol handling, or interface aggregation. Its 246 user I/O can connect multiple control signals, while 4,000 logic elements support moderate logic density. The supplied data does not confirm the operating-temperature range, so industrial qualification and environmental limits must be checked before deployment.
What is the best drop-in replacement for 10M04DAU324C8G?
The verified cross-reference data does not identify a confirmed pin-to-pin drop-in replacement for 10M04DAU324C8G. Search results describe cross-reference tools and similar products but do not establish an exact same-footprint replacement with verified electrical and timing equivalence. Treat any suggested substitute as unverified until the manufacturer confirms the exact ordering code, 324-LFBGA ball map, configuration, and I/O behavior.
Can another FPGA replace 10M04DAU324C8G?
Another FPGA can replace 10M04DAU324C8G only after a full engineering equivalence review. The replacement must match the 324-LFBGA package, ball numbering, I/O functions, configuration method, timing, power, and supported interfaces. The supplied search results do not provide a verified pin-compatible alternative. A different package or logic count may require PCB redesign and should not be called drop-in.
What is the best Intel/Altera equivalent for 10M04DAU324C8G?
The best Intel/Altera equivalent would need to preserve the target’s 324-LFBGA package, 246 user I/O, 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 embedded-memory bits, and required configuration behavior. The verified data does not name such a device. Site-listed devices such as 10M02SCU324C8G are useful comparison candidates, but their exact specifications and pin compatibility are not established here.
Where can I download the 10M04DAU324C8G datasheet PDF?
The official Altera product page is the primary starting point for 10M04DAU324C8G documentation: https://www.altera.com/products/fpga/max/10/10m04-u324/10M04DAU324C8G. DigiKey and Mouser also provide datasheet links from their product pages. The supplied data does not provide a standalone datasheet document number or page count, so verify the current manufacturer document and revision before using it.
Where can I find the 10M04DAU324C8G pinout?
The verified data identifies 10M04DAU324C8G as a 324-LFBGA U324 package but does not provide a complete verified ball-by-ball pinout. The official Altera product page and manufacturer datasheet should be used to locate the exact 324-ball assignment. Do not infer pin names from the package code alone; I/O banks, configuration pins, power pins, and user I/O must match the exact device documentation.

Engineering reference data for 10M04DAU324C8G — comparison, design guidance, and compliance information.

Selection Guide

Choose 10M04DAU324C8G when a design needs the confirmed combination of 4,000 logic elements, 193,536 embedded-memory bits, and 246 user I/O in a 324-LFBGA package. It is a strong candidate for industrial control, test equipment, communications bridging, and embedded interface aggregation. Consider 10M04DCU324C8G or 10M04DAU324I7G only after confirming whether the ordering-code variant changes temperature grade, speed grade, configuration, or qualification. Use 10M02SCU324C8G when a lower-density MAX 10 device is sufficient, but do not assume package or pin compatibility. Avoid treating 10M04DAF256C7G as a drop-in replacement because its package and exact parameters are not established in the supplied data. Final selection requires the official datasheet, pin map, timing report, power analysis, and current lifecycle information.

Comparison with Alternatives

Parameter This Product 10M04DCU324C8G 10M04DAU324I7G 10M02SCU324C8G 10M04DAF256C7G 10M02DCU324A7G
Brand Intel / Altera Intel / Altera Intel / Altera Intel / Altera Intel / Altera Intel / Altera
Confirmed Drop-In Status Target ordering code Not fully confirmed by supplied cross-reference data Not fully confirmed by supplied cross-reference data Not fully confirmed by supplied cross-reference data Not fully confirmed by supplied cross-reference data Not fully confirmed by supplied cross-reference data

Key Differentiators

  • Confirmed 4,000-logic-element capacity (vs 10M02SCU324C8G)
  • Confirmed 193,536-bit embedded memory (vs 10M04DCU324C8G)
  • 246 user I/O for interface aggregation (vs 10M04DAU324I7G)

Design Notes

The verified data identifies a 1.2 V core voltage, but the complete power architecture is [DATA_NEEDED: supply voltage range, current consumption, and power-up sequencing]. Before layout release, obtain the manufacturer power requirements and calculate the current budget for core, I/O, configuration, and auxiliary rails. Place local decoupling capacitors at the associated power pins, keep the high-current return path continuous, and use a ground plane. Do not design from the 1.2 V core value alone; FPGA I/O banks can require additional voltages that are not specified in the supplied excerpts.

The 324-LFBGA package requires a controlled BGA escape and assembly process. Use the exact manufacturer footprint and ball numbering rather than a generic 324-ball land pattern. Confirm the PCB stack-up, via-in-pad policy, solder-mask definition, ball diameter, and pin-1 orientation from the official package drawing. Route slower control and configuration signals away from high-speed edges, provide solid ground references, and verify that the selected assembly house supports the package pitch. The exact package dimensions and ball-map values are [DATA_NEEDED: LFBGA mechanical dimensions and ball map].

For interface and clock distribution, treat the FPGA as part of the complete channel. Confirm I/O-bank voltage limits, supported I/O standards, clock-pin assignments, and timing constraints from the manufacturer datasheet. The supplied data does not specify I/O standards, timing performance, or differential-channel capability. Use short point-to-point routes for critical clocks, maintain a continuous reference plane, add series termination where the interface requires it, and simulate the selected configuration before release. 246 available user I/O is a capacity figure, not a guarantee that every I/O can operate at every voltage or data rate.

Compliance Information

RoHS
Unknown
REACH
Unknown
AEC-Q100
Not Qualified
Lead Free
Unknown
Halogen Free
Unknown
Conflict Minerals
Unknown

The supplied web data does not provide verified RoHS, REACH, AEC-Q100, lead-free, halogen-free, or conflict-minerals declarations. Automotive qualification is not established.

Related Searches

10M04DAU324C8G datasheet 10M04DAU324C8G price 10M04DAU324C8G in stock 10M04DAU324C8G pinout 10M04DAU324C8G 324-LFBGA MAX 10 FPGA 4,000 logic elements 10M04DAU324C8G industrial control 10M04DAU324C8G drop-in replacement 10M04DAU324C8G vs 10M02SCU324C8G where to buy 10M04DAU324C8G 10M04DAU324C8G lead time 10M04DAU324C8G FPGA configuration

Related Components & Terms

Intel Altera 10M04DAU324C8G 10M04DCU324C8G 10M04DAU324I7G 10M02SCU324C8G 10M04DAF256C7G 10M02DCU324A7G FPGA field-programmable gate array MAX 10 programmable logic device integrated circuit semiconductor logic elements embedded memory user I/O 324-LFBGA LFBGA package family surface mount BGA industrial control communications interface test and measurement hardware configuration
Quick Quote RFQ
Fill in complete details — our sales team will respond within 24 hours
Part Number Manufacturer Package QTY Target Price Extended
Total: $0.00 USD
✓
Quote submitted!

We will respond to your email within 24 hours

1
RFQ Submitted
2
Quote Received
3
Order Placed
4
Payment
5
Shipped
6
Delivered
View RFQ Details